Derbi Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Derbi Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Derbi Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-05-22 2003 Derbi Boulevard 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Derbi' Boulevard 150 with a trunk box and two windshields in November of 2003 from Derbi West located in Portland Oregon, USA. It came into my life as a main means of transportation, although we have a pickup truck and and medium size 4-wheel drive automobile. My wife drives the car. We use the truck for utility runs. The Scooter has overall done a fine job in providing commuting transit to and from nearby cities from our home which is on the base of a mountain and elevated about 450 ft above the Rogue Valley floor. The average round trip distance has been about 28 miles. The fuel consumption has averaged 75 miles per gallon. I cruise it between 40 to 50 mph between home and my destination. This always includes a few ups and downs. I am kind on the starts and stops, except where traffic crowds me to move out a little faster from the stops.
- donn-glenn harris, medford, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-02 2004 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the scooter for about 2 months now and I love it. It is well made and quick. It will do about 50 mph unresricted. It is very quick off the line too. This scooter will hold 2 adults in comfort.
- Fred, Forest Hill, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-11 2004 Derbi Boulevard 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Boulevard has been a pleasure to ride. I have only put 500 miles on it, but so far it has been completely reliable. It has good power for a scooter and handles really well up to about 50 mph. Over 50 mph it just doesn't seem "rock solid" on the road, but then what scoot really does? It tops out at 65 mph. The dual halogen head lights are excellent. This scooter illuminates the road better than my car! The brakes are strong and hard braking inspires confidence. For anyone looking for a true European Scoot with plenty of power and style, I highly recommend the Derbi Boulevard.
- Michael Blomgren, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-09 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride this thing to work everyday, and it's funny cause I can go 55mph in a 35 and swerve throughout cars with its perfect handling( and 2 years experience) and wave to the cops that can never keep up with me through the city traffic. I have a stage 3 kit on my 2004 air cooled version. I can get mine up to 76mph on the highway. This is the best machine ever. Overall performance, quality, reliablity all an A+
- Atlantica4lfe, debary, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-21 2003 Derbi Boulevard 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first motorcycle/scooter, so I have no standard from which to compare, but I must say that my Derbi Boulevard 150 exceeds my expectations. It drives smoothly and quietly; accelerating quickly to 40 mph, and cruising comfortably in the 40-50 mph range (whether alone or with a second adult-size rider). It will go faster, but the acceleration beyond 50 mph is sluggish, and though the speedometer displays to 80 mph, I would be surprised it goes much beyond 60 (so be careful on the major highways). But after all, if you want to go faster, you can buy a bigger bike. This one merges gracefully in suburban traffic and gets 80 mpg. You'll like riding this scooter. It's attractive, quiet, and comfortable to sit on. The seat is big enough for two, the under-seat compartment stores a full size helmet, and there's plenty of room for my long legs and size-11 boots (with room to spare). It's too new to for me to accurately evaluate reliability and overall quality, but compared to other scooters in its price range -- It looks like it's built pretty well. The parts look substantial and strong. It looks like a bike that will last! If you're looking for a bike for your daily commute - This is it! You won't be happy with anything smaller, and to go bigger will cost in fuel economy and "bucks!
- Nick, Goodyear, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the Derbi Atlantis is the best 50cc moped on the market. Its fast, good looking and fun to ride.
- Andy Greenberg, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-19 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It looks cool, goes great, has a glove compartment with a mobile phone charger, top speed of about 55mph and a range of about 60 miles. Turns heads everywhere.
- Darren, Melbourne, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-08 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This little 49cc moped is one of the fastest on the market with my liquid-cooled version reaching speeds of up to 60mph. Even on a steep hill I manage to maintain a steady 50. It handles extremely well and confidently. I have had it for just under a year and have had no problems with it whatsoever. It looks well and is great fun to ride certainly one of the best mopeds money can buy.
- Dave, Dublin, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-10 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the third Derbi that I have owned. For my needs this one fills the bill well 70mpg, 50+mph, uses very little oil for a 2 cycle. Has not given me any trouble at all. I think it would do 55+ with a lighter rider on it, I am 275+ lbs. Very good handeling and power for the hills.
- Walt Bryant, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-11 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One of the fastest stock 50cc scooters on the market.
- cbecks, coquitlam, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: