Dirt Bike Reviews (970)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Dirt Bike Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-03-06 2006 Yamaha TT-R50E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We had bought a Chinese bike many years ago and learned it is much better to buy a used "Big 5" bike over a Chinese version. We bought this bike at six years old and it is a delight! If I had to do it again, I'd stick with the TTR50 over CRF50 because of the electric start (we also own a CRF250X and CRF250R so I'm not biased). It may not seem like much of a difference but it is...this is my third youth rider in the family.
- Rich, Wiggins, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never really liked Hondas until I had this one. It is amazing, the power is just unbeatable and overall is a great bike. I rarely ever have to adjust the valves on it and the feel of it feels great. I think this bike is a total buy.
- honda owner, evans city, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-18 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike for people that can handle the power of a two-stroke. My bike is reliable. It doesn't leak at all. There is a little maintenance here and there but it's totally worth your buy - trust me.
- tyler, mcgregor, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-13 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the '08 CRF250R and it's a great bike. It just needs better progress done to it. The CRF is the second best bike but the KX250F is a lot better. They're both good bikes. If I had to pick one of these bikes, it would be the CRF because they last and better maintenance is done.
- mack, laporte, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-29 2012 Honda CRF80F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike and wouldn't have it any other way! The clutch is not bad at all and it does not jump. If your looking for a good quality sound you've got it and a Honda will outlast any other make. I had a PW80 and it ran for one day, then it never started again so I switched to a big red Honda and I never have any trouble out of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- etham fields, pikeville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-16 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son knows his bikes. This bike could be improved, but every bike has its setbacks...but as it stands, you will enjoy your ride!
- Joel Goheen, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-27 2009 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best trail bike hands down!!! Weekend riders, beginners and amateur competitors buy this bike!! It's reasonably priced, very reliable and everyone makes accessories for these. You can't go wrong !!
- brad denning, springfield, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-31 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got myself a 2005 Honda CRF250R and the only word I could say after my first ride on it was "wow". This bike is absolutely amazing. It has insane power for a 250 4 stroke and has really good suspension. After reading reviews on this bike I was a little hesitant with all the valve problems and carb bog. I have never experienced any of those problems. This bike just flat out rips and I will have it for a very long time!
- Blaine G., Pelican Rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-02 2012 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike but the seat on the Honda has always had a rather hard seat. But it is getting better.
- Cole, aldergrove, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-19 2011 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It's really fast and quick out of the corners. It has great turn ability. I felt one with the bike. Everything just went smoothly.
- McLain, castle rock, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-06 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good bike. The shocks are stiff but it rides good through the trails.
- Jacob Preisler , poway, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-11 2006 Yamaha TT-R230 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I was a beginner rider, this bike was great. It handles nice on the track and in the mountains and it's great for off road. It has the get-up-and-go that any new/intermediate rider needs. It's a great bike.
- Devin Tarantino, longmont, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-15 2005 Yamaha TT-R250 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 20 years without a dirt bike, I got the Jones for something to hit the backcountry with. The last bike I really had a great time on was a KDX220, but I didn't really want a 2 smoke. I looked at CRF and TTR 230s and then CRF and WR 250s, and this bike almost slipped through the cracks. For my type of riding, though, I'm extremely happy with it. These are rock-solid all-day trail and dirt road bikes that will plug along (like a tractor, as one poster put it) or pull right up with the pack. The rear disc, stronger engine and better suspension puts it way ahead of the 230s and lighter trail bikes, and it does seem like a much bigger bike, maybe a drawback for some. I think it carries its weight kind of high, but it is very nimble and stable on rocky and tight trails. That said, it's not a WR or a YZ250. If you want to jump triples or roost on your buddies, save your money and get the bike you really need. This ain't it, and the boards are right - there aren't a lot of performance options for them. I'm very happy with it, and very happy to be keeping one of these fine bikes in circulation. Matter of fact I might get another one, I like this so much.
- RedRockRyder, Everywhere, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-18 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the greatest. I do a lot of single track trail riding and it does everything I have asked it to do. I am a right foot amputee and all I have to do is hang on, the bike does the rest.
- Neil, Kernville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-14 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I dont normaly write reviews, but the bike is so awesome that I decided to write one. After riding an 04 230F I decided to upgrade to a 250X. I ended up purchasing a used one from a local guy. In my first outing with the bike I got persuaded by a bunch of riders to go on some tight technical trails in Los Padres Forest here in SoCal. Since it was my 1st time on the bike, I hesitated at first but then gave in. I was surprised how easy this bike was to ride and felt so much lighter than my 230. Five minutes into the ride and I felt like I had been riding the bike for years. I am short, so I ended up installing a kouba lowering link and shaving the seat a bit. The seat is much more comfortable now to a point that I get lazy to stand up. Overall, this bike is awesome, have wiped out a bunch of times and the bike has held up great, almost no dings or scratches. No issues with the valves either. Do the regular maintenance and you are good to go. It also has awesome power but very controllable.
- freshjerky, sunland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-04 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the bike for Christmas a year ago and I've loved it ever since. The only thing i didn't like was the shifter, so I bought a new one and nothing else was ever wrong.
- anomyous, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-01 2006 Yamaha TT-R230 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After waiting 30 years to ride again, I couldn't afford an expensive bike, so the wife let me buy this. It reminds me of the two strokes of the 70's, but easier to ride. It's both a hobby and fun ride. At 50, my mind would love a YZ250, but my body is in love with this bike. I have a young daughter to take care of, and this bike allows me all the fun of mods, riding all day and returning home safe. It's great weekend fun.
- GB, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-14 2004 Yamaha TT-R225 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the bike two days ago. My first impression was that it was a big bike, but totally worth it. I love the thing. I am a big boy and that bike carries me around like it's nothing. As my first bike, it rocks. This bike is made for trail riding, nothing major like racing. But for what this bike was designed to do, it does the job great. My friend weighs 150 pounds and has a CRF 150 F and I beat him every time even though I weigh 100 lbs more than him. I bought it used for $1000 and it's a great investment.
- jake alters, fombell, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-09 2007 Honda CRF80F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike last week. I ride a lot and it is just my skill level. It has some good horsepower. I would recommend this bike to anyone but someone like a beginner.
- russell, surprise, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-29 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Honda for two seasons now an I do nothing but ride hard. It's holding up pretty good. It's a fast bike, has great suspension and never had a running problem. It's a fast bike.
- private, townsend, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-02 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has got to be one of the best dirt bikes out there today for offroad, on road, or track riding I've ever seen. This thing is a beast on the trails and track I ride on every day. I absloutely without a doubt never had problems getting out of bad siuations such as mud. Put this thing in a mud swamp and pull the throttle. You will never worry about being stuck again. It's an amazing hill climber. You won't be getting rid of this bike in a long time.
- Jeff, Wasaga, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-20 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad bought me a CR80 that needed to be rebuilt and we did it over the winter. It is very fast and when you hit the power band, you can do a wheelie very easily. I raced it too at the Cambridge Fair Grounds. I would not recommend this to a beginner.
- Jake V., Forest Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-16 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has a lot of power. If you have this bike and you want it to be louder and have more power, you might want to put a pro circuit T-4 on it. You might also want to put Renthal twin walls on it.
- Jacob Hensley, Festus , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-13 2002 Yamaha WR250F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome with all the free mods done. It has a ton of power. It's very dependable and starts very easily with the compression thing. It's great for trails and fits me well for how tall I am. It runs just like a YZF with lights and wide ratio transmission.
- john, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-25 1984 Honda XL350R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'v owned many other motorcycles. This is a great classic D/S. don't believe the hard to start reports. Keep the carbs in stock spec and adjustments and it starts first kick, cold or hot. I ride with a KLR650 group and do fine keeping up. The only limit is 200 mile fuel range.
- sourdough, spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: