Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-08-24 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A great piece of art that I don't even have to ride to enjoy-but I do. Great around town. Low seat height and comfortable riding position combined with real wide gearing make it easy to ride and zip around. Absolutely not a long distance bike for me!!! Vibration in the bars numbs my hand and power struggles after 85 mph. The Supertrapp makes it sound like a drag bike, but in a good way. Very little steering rotation so you lean a lot, but sometimes I drag my toes. My size overwhelms the suspension. A lot of rear tire slide at stoppping. Has been very reliable and easy to maintain. Valve adjustments on a 600 are very inexpensive.
- Jon, Plainfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-27 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it new last year had the base gasket done two times and now its in the shop for electrical (won't start)should not have sold my 79 yamaha less problems
- scott, harrison twp., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-03 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Writing the review for my wife's bike. Great riding position and good handling. Ride average with decent engine torque. Be sure and have the flywheel fix and the recalled slave cylinder replacement. Flywheel fix made huge improvement in torque and cold start driveability. Upgraded with Sargent seat and FBF carbon high rise pipes. Neat bike with light weight and fun for smaller person.
- Monk, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-04 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had the opportunity to demo this bike during the Honda Hoot in Knoxville, TN in June 2001. This was the first bike of the day that I demoed, so I was not sure what to expect. My current bike is a Suzuki GS500, and I had never ridden a larger displacement bike than my GS. Things did not start off on a good note. I was annoyed by the fact that the kickstand had to be up in order for the bike to start. Then, after starting, the bike stalled after about 30 seconds to 1 minute, and I and the reps had trouble getting it to re-fire. I told them, "Guys, this does not look good at all for your product!" It finally started and we were underway. I had to learn quickly that this bike liked to be revved a lot, which I was not used to doing. The gearshift & transmission felt "clunky" and sounded loud, but after riding other bikes that day, I realized that the Monster's transmission was OK; at least you knew and heard it shift, unlike some of the other bikes. It stalled once at the first stop sign, but after that was fine. I thought the power was good (better in fact than the SV650), brakes were excellent, and handling seemed good, although the route needed more twisties to experiment. Love the "growl", even from the stock exhaust. I would consider buying this bike, especially since it's a bargain compared to the other Ducatis.
- Pam Guest, Bethel, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-08 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Ducati and my second bike. For a new rider like me, it has enough grunt not to kill me. It goes quite fast, although not too fast and my lightweight also helps. The brakes are excellent. The sound of the motor is hard to describe. I think the best word to describe it is probably soulful. My exhaust is still stock so the motor's roar is much louder than the exhaust boom which I really don't mine. The gearing is quite tall which gives it quite a good mileage. I ride it a lot. This past month, I've already put on about 1400 miles on it and I've only had it for a month. The best mileage so far has been about 57 mpg which is great considering that the tank holds about 4.2 gallons, hmmmm, could this be a highway flyer too? Oh no, to do that you would need a windshield, then you would be all set. With the tall gearing, it's giving me about 200 miles before the fuel warning light comes on, and I don't ride it soft nor too hard but I blow the doors off cars at the stoplight all the time. Seems to make good power between 2,000 to 5,500 rpm, after that it's only noise, but what good noise it is. The sound is different below about 4,500 to 5,000 rpm and changes above that. Likes: Style, Weight, Quality components, power (for me), handling (nothing like engine braking and making that tail swerve), maintenance (so far). Dislikes -- Seat can be a little uncomfortable. A long warm-up cycle (especially in the cold), sidestand needs to be up to start.
- Fahmy Sabudin, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-18 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great street bike period. Whether you are a novice or an experienced rider. Comfortable and torquey enough to out-speed my sports car on my daily commute of 25 miles each way. I expected to encounter more issues - since it's a Ducati, and that it was the first time offered in the States. But I have 1400 miles on it now, and I haven't had any problems (only work done was regular maintenance, jet kit, air filter, and Leo Vinci slip-ons). The Italian pipes brought out the throaty exhaust note that it was designed to make. The only complaint I have is the stock mirrors (I think they ruin the lines of the Monster). But the looks I get on this baby certainly make up for it...
- Bones, Kirkland, WA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-22 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is probably one of the best all around motorcycles. It has excellent braking and handling characteristics, light weight, a delicious exhaust note and passion only a Ducati could bring. For the cut rate price of only 6 large, it's a Italian bargain. Sure the suzuki SV650 is more powerful, and arguably more reliable in the long run, but the emotional charge elicited by the bike cannot be emulated. My personal experience is a 4 star not a 5 however because of some quality issues at delivery. These included a clutch slave cylinder failure at 125 miles, locking the clutch... and a carburator calibration problem causing a constant stall condition. Both were remedied under warranty. Like a torrid love affair, all of her flaws are forgiven when we are together. Truly a love-hate relationship. (more love) With 1000 miles on the clock now, things have been wonderful on the honeymoon.
- Wayne, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-12 2001 Ducati Monster 600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I don't have much to compare to, other than the bikes I rode at the VA motorcycle training course. I love this bike! It is an awesome bike. The bike has a nice kick and coners the road beautifully. I now know why this has been a best seller in Europe! I would recommend this bike to anyone who is looking into buying a "first time" and saving a little money.
- Fred, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: