Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jake Days

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had nothing but a smile on my face from day 1. I bought the bike with 2 miles on it and it has broken in quite nicely. What I really love about the bike is the torque and power in the low gears. This bike was made to carve corners. With that said the only draw backs I have found with this bike is the stock pipe set up. I find myself scraping the pipes when I am leaning into sharp corners. This problem can be cured with the installation of high mount pipes. Also I know they went with a 6 speed tranny in the 2004. Very smart, because I find myself looking for 6th all the time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

san diego, California

Reviewed on 2004-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm not a fan of the cookie cutter Japanese bikes. Ducati's have personality. I love my bike, the only complaint I have is the seat. Not too comfy on longer rides. When I tell people I have a "Ducati", their faces light up with interest.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amos Harting

Ballwin, Missouri

Reviewed on 2003-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. I probably will never own anything but a Ducati, I am sold for ever. My red Monster gets looks and comments all the time. It is a very "classy" bike. I also love the performance and handling. I have learned so much with this bike. Now I am seriously looking for the Monster S4, Red of course. What a wonderfully looking and performing machine. Great job Ducati!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mariner

Honolulu, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2003-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although I don't have a lot of experience in riding (just 3 months), I'm a quick learner and a keen observer. This bike is definitely stylish; that's not in question. Road handling is great, though keep in mind that I haven't ridden many other bikes, I've had no engine or other mechanical malfunctions, and performence is adequate. The only problem I can relate is the uncomfortable seat. Seems my crotch always ends up smashed against the tank. Aside from that, the bike is great. I can't wait to upgrade! The S4 is calling my name.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john k

madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow. I got my monster in June of 2003 and have since put close to 4000 miles on it. I really love it. It fits like a glove, looks astounding, and runs very dependably. I have not experienced any of the complaints people have had with this bike at all. It is a little more expensive to maintain but jesus, it's a Ducati not a Jap bike. It handles great and I really can't say anything bad about it at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Theresa

Frankfort, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2003-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I saw his bike on the showroom floor I knew I had to have it. I took "him" home the same day, at first sight I knew I would name "him" bonz. I cannot get enough of riding this bike. I am a 30 year old female, stands 5ft 4 inches (short) lol. This bike fits me perfect. The open body frame is a work of art also. (thats why "his" name is bonz) To any first time buyers or anyone looking for a bike easy to ride and handles great, then this is the bike for you!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody Vaughn

Monterey, California

Reviewed on 2003-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So if you're like me and were looking for reviews about the 620 dark, you're probally getting bummed out about everyone knocking it. I would like to say that all the compaints everyone has made appear to be BS! I bought my Monster about 2 weeks ago. I've been riding it non stop and will be the first to tell you, I wouldn't change one thing on this bike! People have said it's not fast enough, or it only has 60hp. Consider this, it's a perfect first bike (as it is my first), it's extrememly comfortable to ride, it can go plenty fast in town, and can easily cuise at 90mph on the highway with plenty more power to boost it higher if you truly needed too. So it doesn't go 200mph, so WHAT! Unless you plan on getting into pro racing or taking it to the track at Laguna Seca, why would you possibly need it to go 200mph?! I was really bent on getting an R6, until I realized it was too much bike for a first timer. Try cuising around town on an R6... It's tough to keep those revs up at in town speeds. And also, the monster turns more heads around town than most of the other bikes. It just looks tough! I've had no problems. It's fast, comfy, runs VERY smooth. My seat never gets hot. All in all, I think people are holding it to the standard of what it COULD be, not what it SHOULD be. When you're comparing a naked street bike to an R6 or a GSX1000R, of course it's gonna pale in comparison, you're talking about completely different kinds of bikes! To conclude I'll say this. I have no buyers remorse, and I plan on riding Ducati monsters for a LONG time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T.W.Bains

Granbury, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have the 03 M620D in Silver Grey.It is a BLAST!!! This is not my first bike just the best!It is a good thing Summer is comming (more hours in each day to enjoy riding).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2003-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
its a wonderful bike, very fast and light, but at 2300 miles i am having engine problems, the seat gets really hot, on interstates when you go over 70, ten minutes later you want to pull over so you can stop cooking your balls off!
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

eric

mill creek, Washington

Reviewed on 2003-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and it's everything I ever thought it would be. It's easy to turn, it's easy to go fast, it's easy stop. I got the 2003 620 Dark (which is silver, not matte black), and I haven't had any problems at all, except I can't seem to ride it enough.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: