Ducati Monster 620 i.e Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Monster 620 i.e Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati Monster 620 i.e Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-11-21 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Monster was my first motorcycle. I have put 2k miles on it since purchase. For a person unfamiliar with motorcycles, it feels quite fast at first. Eventually, however, you will want a more potent mill. On the other hand, every other aspect of this bike is solid gold. It has the look, feel, sound (!), and manners of a perfect bike. I originally bought it for commuting, but the Ducati culture will suck you in! I'll probably buy a different bike soon, but by different I mean a Monster with a bigger motor. By all means, though, this is the best place to START.
- desmonick, Columbia, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-13 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had nothing but a smile on my face from day 1. I bought the bike with 2 miles on it and it has broken in quite nicely. What I really love about the bike is the torque and power in the low gears. This bike was made to carve corners. With that said the only draw backs I have found with this bike is the stock pipe set up. I find myself scraping the pipes when I am leaning into sharp corners. This problem can be cured with the installation of high mount pipes. Also I know they went with a 6 speed tranny in the 2004. Very smart, because I find myself looking for 6th all the time.
- Jake Days, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-08 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm not a fan of the cookie cutter Japanese bikes. Ducati's have personality. I love my bike, the only complaint I have is the seat. Not too comfy on longer rides. When I tell people I have a "Ducati", their faces light up with interest.
- mike, san diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-10 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I probably will never own anything but a Ducati, I am sold for ever. My red Monster gets looks and comments all the time. It is a very "classy" bike. I also love the performance and handling. I have learned so much with this bike. Now I am seriously looking for the Monster S4, Red of course. What a wonderfully looking and performing machine. Great job Ducati!
- Amos Harting, Ballwin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-21 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although I don't have a lot of experience in riding (just 3 months), I'm a quick learner and a keen observer. This bike is definitely stylish; that's not in question. Road handling is great, though keep in mind that I haven't ridden many other bikes, I've had no engine or other mechanical malfunctions, and performence is adequate. The only problem I can relate is the uncomfortable seat. Seems my crotch always ends up smashed against the tank. Aside from that, the bike is great. I can't wait to upgrade! The S4 is calling my name.
- Mariner, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-24 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow. I got my monster in June of 2003 and have since put close to 4000 miles on it. I really love it. It fits like a glove, looks astounding, and runs very dependably. I have not experienced any of the complaints people have had with this bike at all. It is a little more expensive to maintain but jesus, it's a Ducati not a Jap bike. It handles great and I really can't say anything bad about it at all.
- john k, madison, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-11 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I saw his bike on the showroom floor I knew I had to have it. I took "him" home the same day, at first sight I knew I would name "him" bonz. I cannot get enough of riding this bike. I am a 30 year old female, stands 5ft 4 inches (short) lol. This bike fits me perfect. The open body frame is a work of art also. (thats why "his" name is bonz) To any first time buyers or anyone looking for a bike easy to ride and handles great, then this is the bike for you!!
- Theresa, Frankfort, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-10 2002 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The only bad thing about this bike is that it makes me think about the next Ducati I'll get.Fantastic
- Bill, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-30 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So if you're like me and were looking for reviews about the 620 dark, you're probally getting bummed out about everyone knocking it. I would like to say that all the compaints everyone has made appear to be BS! I bought my Monster about 2 weeks ago. I've been riding it non stop and will be the first to tell you, I wouldn't change one thing on this bike! People have said it's not fast enough, or it only has 60hp. Consider this, it's a perfect first bike (as it is my first), it's extrememly comfortable to ride, it can go plenty fast in town, and can easily cuise at 90mph on the highway with plenty more power to boost it higher if you truly needed too. So it doesn't go 200mph, so WHAT! Unless you plan on getting into pro racing or taking it to the track at Laguna Seca, why would you possibly need it to go 200mph?! I was really bent on getting an R6, until I realized it was too much bike for a first timer. Try cuising around town on an R6... It's tough to keep those revs up at in town speeds. And also, the monster turns more heads around town than most of the other bikes. It just looks tough! I've had no problems. It's fast, comfy, runs VERY smooth. My seat never gets hot. All in all, I think people are holding it to the standard of what it COULD be, not what it SHOULD be. When you're comparing a naked street bike to an R6 or a GSX1000R, of course it's gonna pale in comparison, you're talking about completely different kinds of bikes! To conclude I'll say this. I have no buyers remorse, and I plan on riding Ducati monsters for a LONG time.
- Cody Vaughn, Monterey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-30 2002 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 40 years old and bought this bike as my first bike in December 2001. I got over 8000 miles on it and never get to tired to ride my Monster. Soon I will be upgrading to one of the Superbikes, but I will never sell my Ducati Monster. She is a beauty and a lot of fun to ride.
- Matthias Resch, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-10 2002 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so much fun to ride. Though the horsepower is not as great as many sportbikes, it definitely makes up for it in the twisties (and of course that's the best part of riding). I'm 5'5" and 125lbs. The bike is not too heavy or too tall. I'm not flat-footed when I'm on it, but I feel very stable. Every once in a while, I have problems backing up when I'm on it (if ground is sloping). This is a great 2nd bike. I would not recommend it for beginners, because of the torquiness of the bike. Plus it would be an expensive lesson learned to drop this bike (which many beginners do ... I did on my first bike). Overall I would definately recommend this bike. You'll have fun and get a lot of looks on it - Hey it's a Ducati!!!
- Mary, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-22 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the 03 M620D in Silver Grey.It is a BLAST!!! This is not my first bike just the best!It is a good thing Summer is comming (more hours in each day to enjoy riding).
- T.W.Bains, Granbury, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-20 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
its a wonderful bike, very fast and light, but at 2300 miles i am having engine problems, the seat gets really hot, on interstates when you go over 70, ten minutes later you want to pull over so you can stop cooking your balls off!
- Chuck, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-20 2003 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and it's everything I ever thought it would be. It's easy to turn, it's easy to go fast, it's easy stop. I got the 2003 620 Dark (which is silver, not matte black), and I haven't had any problems at all, except I can't seem to ride it enough.
- eric, mill creek, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-18 2002 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just traded in a Suzuki GS500 for a Ducati 620 ie and it is the difference between night and day. I have owned for 4 days and i already have 300 miles on it
- Chris, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-22 2002 Ducati Monster 620 i.e. Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my first ducati on 2/8/02 and I put about 650 miles, so far. All I can said its whoooo. 1-I love the sound, and everyone ask me to hear the sound of the engine when I park it at local coffee shop. 2- the chassis, suspension, and the whole bike handle wounderfuly, even better than my Honda Accord. 3- the Brembo breaks are great. 4-I am Ducatisti forever. If you need a great bike hat does everything get a monster?
- Naji, Jersey City, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: