Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-02 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned plenty of bikes ranging from GSXR's to Supermotos, I've had a few years without a bike and found this on Ebay $1,000 cheaper as it had been stood for 3 years. I bought a new battery and the bike started the first press of the button. I thought I would get bored but the more I ride it the more I like it. It's fast enough for a big grin and also easy to ride. It also looks better in the flesh than on the pictures. There is one small issue of back firing and again only at low revs and only in the city when I'm cruising.
- tim, leeds, Virginia, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-06 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike for 30 years - awesome difference in handling from bikes of that era. I'm still getting used to its capabilities but find the acceleration fast enough for me - an occassional head shake under hard acceleration when the front wheel gets light and hits a bump. Cornering is supurb as you would expect from a Ducati. I kind of like the gurgling the engine makes on ownshifts - like you are dealing with a living animal. Long distance rides (more than 3 hours) gets a bit tiring and hard on the wrists. AND its a Ducati - a bike I dreamed over but couldn't afford in the 20s.
- Les, Canberra, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ever since reading Jupiter's Travels when I was young, I wanted to get a bike. I did some research and pulled the trigger. I bought a dark Monster 695. Though it's early on, this appears to be the perfect bike for me. It handles great, it's very quick and has great style. It's really, really fun to ride.
- Jim Curtin, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-17 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up bike on June 29. Already taking in for first service - no probs so far. Have gotten on avg 43 mpg in the city in traffic. Lots more torque than expected. Not as jumpy as Japanese bikes. I would highly recommend this bike to any first timer. The bike is very easy when it comes to the ergonomics and super easy to handle through the twisties.
- calscrazy, midlothian, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After reading reviews here, I was split bet - CBR600 or Monster695. A trip to the dealer and after sitting on M695 and looking at the details, I was sold. I've been riding 3 wks. Love the sound the motor makes. It is nothing like the Rice Rockets. It is comfortable, the clutch is smooth, enough power for a beginner; Handles very nicely. I find myself wishing for a sport fairing to cut down on the wind factor. Had it up to 155 km/hr. Gets lot of compliments on how beautiful it is. So far, I love every km on it.
- DocY, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-26 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchaced this bike as my first bike and I love it! I'm 5 foot nothing and can tip toe this bike all over. It's light weight and super zoomy. Jack up the back a bit and it handles corners much tighter and faster, not that it doesn't already, but jacking up the back makes it turn quicker. I would reccomend this bike for all women and for anyone who is, well, short. Maybe a little later I'll up grade for a bike with a little more power, but this 695 has PLENTY of power for getting around town and to and from college so it's what I need for now. The only reasion I gave it a 4 for comfort is just that your hands get tired fast unless you're used to the leaning forward.
- Lindsay, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-13 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, I simply cannot get enough of this bike. The only thing preventing me from riding it right now is the weather here in Albuquerque. The sound of the engine and exhaust are glorious! It sounds like a REFINED v-twin. There are some quirks with the bike like the fact its clutch does not engage until you are just about to let go of the clutch. It doesn't come with a windscreen either though there are plenty of aftermarket ones available. The handling of this bike is simply awesome and the extra weight over my previous Ninja 250R makes for a more stable ride in windy conditions. I can't wait to ride it again!
- hjow, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-22 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I keep telling myself that this is just a phase and eventually the newness of the bike will wear off, but somehow I don't think that is the case. I used to race motocross and I always thought that the street guys were nuts, but I have changed my view. This bike has renewed the kid in me!! I can't stay calm at work and I have found myself in the garage just staring at my new toy. Julie...you were right!! There will be no need to upgrade to the next larger engine. This is all I need. I hope to see all of you out there riding around on your new Ducati just like me. ENJOY!
- Matthew, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-14 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2000 trouble free miles. I've owned it since new and that's about 3 months. It's barely broken in, so it remains to be seen whether or not any problems arise. Handles/corners well, accelerates well, and has nice torque. Swapped exhaust to Carbon Cans, but other than a few other minor things, pretty stock. It's a great daily bike around town or for longer 2-3 hour rides. Anything 'all day' begins to get uncomfortable, but that's not the purpose of these Monster bikes. Everywhere I go, it's a comment here or there about how nice it looks. I have not ridden the R6 or the Suzuki or other 600cc-800cc competition (more later once I get a chance). I would say that I have felt the need to have a pinch more power at times. For entry to mid level needs and a bike with great style, you can't go wrong. I'll check in after my first track day in a few months.
- Monster Dark, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-06 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I originally purchased this bike for my wife who is 5 ft 2 inches tall. Although she could get both feet on the ground ,the reach to the bars was a bit much for someone who has 13 discs fused. I have been riding for 40 years and have owned over 30 bikes in the last ten years. Have owned litre sport bikes, cruisers, supermotos, naked bikes etc. Imagine my suprise that the little Monster could be so much fun. After raising the bike back up to stock, it handles extremely well and takes all the bumps with ease. Most of my riding is for fun and on the roads north of San Francisco. The 1000cc Monster seems slow handling in comparison. It has more than enough power to handle the twisties and as a matter of fact is easier to drive than the larger engined Monsters. If you are looking for a beginner bike that you will not outgrow look no further.
- Lampell, Novato, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: