Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-03-11 2006 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2006 S2R 1000 Monster in August 2007. I had not owned a bike in 32 years and was wanting a new Triumph Bonneville since I had owned a 1974 Triumph Trident (3 cylinder). The guy I worked with told me to trot on over to the Ducati dealer before I made a decision on what to buy. I fell in love with not only the looks (white wheels, red body), but the test drive sold me in a heartbeat. Nearly two years later, I still enjoy riding the bike and look forward to using it more often this year. Handling is pure Ducati; stable in turns and high winds, and a joy to do the winding roads. I have no problems recommending the S2R 1000 Monster to anyone. The bike is as clean as the day I purchased it (white wheels and all).
- Robert Watson, Batavia , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-08 2008 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Getting back into the street bike scene, my friend suggested the Monster. My first consideration was the 696 but I was a little concerned about the power and the slipper clutch. I opted for the 1000 and am very happy with the decision. Plenty of power for me and very stable. The most confidence inspiring bike I've ever ridden. Riding position is not full-on sport position but forward enough that it takes its toll on my old body. After an hour of riding it is time for a rest. I'm toying with the idea of adding a Multistrada to the collection for longer rides, but for fun rides near home, the S2R 1000 is perfect. I also like the air cooled engine for reduced maintenance and the valve adjustment on the 2-valve seems like it will be a bit easier than the 4-valve.
- Bill Forster, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-05 2008 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS MY FIRST VENTURE INTO THE AMAZING WORLD OF ITALIAN MOTORCYCLES AND LET ME TELL YA... I AM HOOKED! THE MONSTER S2R1000 IS A FUN BIKE TO RIDE. THE UPRIGHT SEATING POSITION, COMBINED WITH THE SPORTBIKE STYLING, MAKES THIS BIKE FUNCTIONAL AND A BLAST TO RIDE.
- SCOTT, SANTA ANA, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-18 2008 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Monster in September 2007. I ride the twisting roads in southwest Virginia with lots of mountains. I also joined the Twin Valley riders in Roanoke - lots of great sportbikes. The same excitement I felt the first day riding this bike has not diminished. As a matter of fact I like this bike even more now that I've gotten a few miles under my belt. It has great brakes, great throttle response and handling that is second to none. I would like to own about three or four Ducatis. I just can't stay off this bike. Every time I stop for gas this bike causes a stir.
- john, moneta, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2007 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, that's hot! Dude, that's sick! Hello, are you single? Yes, folks, that's what riding a Ducati Monster S2R 1000 solicits. I managed to cover 7,500 miles in a mere 7 months in the congested city as well as open interstates and back roads. Using the bike around the city, at low rpm, is where the air-cooled dual-spark desmo engine shines. The useable torque throughout the operating range in normal city traffic will move you with confidence. On interstates and twisty roads, the S2R 1000 performs extremely well, offering the comfortable riding position along with at great hp to weight ratio blended with fantastic handling and suspension creates a fun and exciting motorcycling experience. Upgrading to a Ducati Performance seat transforms the ride and comfort of the bike. Longest ride in one day was 587 miles! If you're looking for a great looking naked bike that offers reliable performance, with a legacy and heritage for class-leading engineering, than visit your local Ducati dealership. Whether you choose a Monster or another Ducati, you won't be disappointed. Please test ride all the other manufacturers first and visit Ducati last. Bring your checkbook. Wear all your gear all the time. Have fun. Be Safe.
- Inkman, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-20 2006 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Ducati S2R 1000 is a marvel.. perfect engineering!! Quite simply....the S2R 1000 is well balanced, very comfortable and very aggressive. Handling is predictable and precise. The best part is the engine and the throttle response is just "Spectacular" **Think 20 yr old Scotch and your Best cigar ever** The exhaust is intoxicating !!!!The clutch is very, very smooth!!!!...acceleration and top speed are phenonominal!!! All the parts on this Ducati just work together like a well tuned athelete!!! Ducati truly understands the "rider" and "machine" relationship ....When you ride this bike you feel "one" with the bike !! When I rode the Jap bikes I did not feel connected! don't debate and beat yourself up.... Ride the Ducati S2R 1000 --buy the s2r 1000.... its worth ever penny!!! SWEET MONSTER!! Good luck and safe riding!!!
- The Monster Disciple, beltsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-18 2006 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my Black/White S2R1000 two weeks ago and despite all of the rain have managed to break it in. This bike is an eye opening experience. The quality and finish and look is a work of art and the performance of this bike for this Cruiser Rider (2002 Fatboy) is astounding. The seating position suits me well. The bike is light and fast and just a blast to ride. The Ducati dealer has been excellent, and the people I have met are awesome. The bike gets 40MPG and rides better and better as I put on more miles. I have been breaking it in and it can easily go over 120+MPH on the highway without revving over 6,000 RPM (not that I've ever done that). Impressive is what it is. The bike has only 95 HP, but feels faster than some bikes I have ridden with more, guess that is power to weight ratio and quality HP! AWESOME MACHINE! Would buy again and will trade up to an S4RS (had a demo ride this week) in a few seasons. S4RS is the S2R1000 on steroids.
- Lee H, Louisvile, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: