Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-05-01 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been on and off motorcycles for over 10 years. A year ago, the opportunity to purchase one from a brother in-law inexpensively was too good to turn down. Up until recently, I thought I knew all the upper limits of this bike, putting tons of commuter (LI, NY, NJ, CT) and late nite mission miles. Now a buddy of mine is a nut on the bike, and rides hard and fast on a GSXR1100. Riding from LIE, to the BQE exit going towards Brooklyn, there is this rediculously sweet sweeping turn to the left that's smooth as track. Desperately trying to keep up with the big bore Suzuki one nite, I slammed into the turn at just over 100 unknowningly. This is rediculously way too fast for someone that normally takes that turn at 85 to 90. What in the hell was I going to do? "Do it like a pro I thought," so I stuck out my left knee, held my breath, and clinged to dear life on the handle grips and pegs. I still don't know what happened, but amazingly, in a glory of night time spark showers (muffler and pegs scraping all the way), it was the most smoothest, most accurate, most perfect turn that I had ever executed! About 2/3rd's the way through the turn and a few dribbles between the legs later, I was so confident about my poise, that I started to twist the throttle, again, unexpectingly getting sling shotted out and away from the turn. The feeling was just amazing, as I can still vividly remember the rush of euphoria that was pumping through me. What should have been a exciting end to my existence, turned into the most exhillarating sweeping turns of my life. Just when I thought I was getting bored with this bike, it starts impressing me even more. In retrospect after some research, hell, the chassis of this bike IS superbike caliber (based off the 988 Superbike chassis??) although underpowered at times. True, there are a few things about this bike that lend it character. Such as the long warm up times (engine runs lean when cold), and skipping gears every now and then (sometimes goes from 3rd to 5th in the heat of the battle). At speeds over 110 the front end of the bike becomes very light, small short dips in the highway turn into exciting death grip struggles over the handlebars in an attempt to keep the wheels from reaching the sky. But still, when I ride this motorcycle, at least through the twisties, I have confidence knowing that I could blow away almost any other bike through the Hutchinson River and Merritt Parkways ;o)
- CrackedGee, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-05 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, my dad just got a 2000 Monster 750. I ride a GSX-R 750. I ride a lot and I ride hard most of the time. First off, I thought this bike was going to be underwhelming, but with a bit of bottom end power. I was very wrong. Now, I'm used to 120+ peak horsepower, and this little Monster did not disappoint in the engine department. It rips! The powerband is really flat; has great midrange, decent bottom end, yet doesn't disappoint on the top end. I was surprised how fast this bike really is. If you wind it out, it'll pull past 100mph faster than I'd ever thought it could. Plus, it sounds great. The chassis is immensely rigid, and the suspension is taught yet offers a decent ride. The bike is very flickable and rock solid stable. Excellent brakes. I keep reading that this is a great beginner's bike. That may be, but I think it's a great expert's bike too. FUN is what it is, no matter what. I'm sure I could smoke everyone I've smoked on my GSX-R on a twisty road about as easily on the Monster (except on long straights; but who cares? They'll be so far behind in the twisties, they'll never catch up) The riding position is also much more reasonable than my GSX-R. I amazed myself by how quickly this thing could be turned. It loves to turn, but be aware of the relatively low pegs and pipes. If 110mph is enough for you (doesn't pull real hard after that; and really... 150mph is fun, but almost every time I've done it, I've thought... "that probably wasn't a great idea") and you want something that has good ergonomics, craves the twisties, and sounds great, this should be a strong consideration. I'm thinking of getting one myself.
- aeon, Valhala, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-07 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great little street bike. plenty of punch, great handling and awsome braking. down at daytona bikeweek, folks loved it. this bike doesn't know when it has a passenger on it.
- iron mike, jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-13 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2001 Ducati Monstrer Dark 750, which is my first street bike. It turns heads where ever I go. It takes off like a rocket, but its limitations in the high end become aparent(maybe I should have got the 900). It handles incredibly! I dont see how I could have made a better choice than with this Duc as a first street bike. My only complaint has to do with the long time in getting parts for these bikes. Here in Minnesota we only have 4 or so months of quality riding time, and my Monster was sitting in the shop for 6 weeks waiting for a kickstand kill switch that went bad(an in warranty/no cost fix)!
- Erik, St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-18 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a Red 2001 Ducati Monster 750 and I am very pleased! I have put over 400 miles on it and everything seems fine so far. I agree with some of the other reviewers in that it gets a lot of looks when I ride it. It's definitely a sexy Italian design. This is my first bike so I don't have any references from how other bikes ride but as a new rider this bike is very easy to handle. I do have a few minor complaints however. I did notice how unpredictable the neutral light is. Also when I'm down shifting from 5th to 4th to 3rd it sometimes get caught in a gear and does not allow you to grab neutral. Very wierd! Maybe some of that will start sorting itself out when I finish breaking it in..
- Albert Palacio, Folsom, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-06 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new, left-over 2000 M750 earlier this year and have put over 3,300 trouble-free miles on it so far. I use the bike for commuting and short-range touring. In short, I hate to arrive at my destinations, and I always look for ways to extend my rides. The bike handles and responds wonderfully in all respects. The one weak spot is the lean carburetion from the twin Mikuni's. This is easily remedied with a Stage 1 Dynojet - K&N jet and filter kit, which I installed after about 1,000 miles. It smoothens out the throttle response, especially at the low end, where the lean running is most problematic. I would recommend this bike to anyone who is passionate about motorcycling.
- E.M., Needham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-24 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Monster Dark! I love the paint, I love the ride, It handles beautifully, although the pegs could be a little higher (they make a kit for it but it removes the rear pegs and you cant go 2 up). The engine is great for a novice rider but after a while you will be dying for more power (and pipes cost twice as much cuz you need 2) but all in all it is one of the best bikes I've owned!! We will just have to see about the new s4.
- Rider, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-08 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After over 30 years riding dirt, trails, H-D Low Riders, I decided I needed a mid-life crisis boost for my 45th b-day. My 2000 750 Monster Dark sat menacing looking in the showroom between the red and yellow and I had to have it. The naked, aggressive, sensual Italian bike smelled like sex, while the bright blue and white of the jap rocket next to it smelled like,,rice. The Monster isn't the fastest, but it can hold the road, with the only thing coming close is another Duc. It's all about the look, and this bike is it. From the street fighter matte black paint, trick frame and Desmo V between your legs, you've got something special here, history. My bike handles better than a street bike should be allowed to and I can blow larger bikes off through a twisty carved road. In the end, you've got that famous engine and the sexiest fighter around. Sure, I'd wish for a better dealer network, parts availability, blah, blah. But it's still exclusive enough that you don't see another one all day like you do with H-D. I'm happy, 3300 miles, going for the Termigioni carbon cans, K&N Filter and rejet then some carbon here and there to match my Alpinestars boots. lOOKING FOR THOSE WHO SPEAK DUCATI. EMAIL ME LET'S CHAT AND GO RIDE!! Ernie 711.
- Ernie 711, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-01 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an exceptional act of engineering. The low-end torque rips you through the streets, and a comfortable ride at any speed. The 2001 750M rides like structured passion, focused on giving you all that you wanted in a bike. I would go for the 900M, for more weight and an added gear, if that's what you need.
- KGB, Jax Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-27 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2001 m750 dark late january and I love it. It handles great, and its light weight makes it extremely easy to handle for new riders, and very flickable for experienced people. It gets plenty of looks and the chicks love it. So do I. Too bad its too cold to ride it constantly. that's my only problem with it. don't buy one until you can ride it freely, without having to wear layers and layers of clothing.
- some loser, Boulder, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-12 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my monster in July of 2000. I had owned a motorcycle in about 10 years and was told it would be a great bike to get back into motorcycling. I bought it with the intention of trading it in for a more powerful bike but after riding it I guess I will own two motorcycles. I love the riding position and the bike handle just as well a the 600 sport bikes I ride with. The attention the bike receives is also very welcome and I love to talk to other Ducati owners. If you want a bike to go 200mph then don't by a Ducati. If you want a bike that can do everything then own a monster.
- Rus Pittock, Tillsonburg, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-06 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my M750 Dark June 2000. I love this ride, I ride it daily, 6,500 miles already. This bike, in my opinion is a great entry-level bike. The ergonomics fit my ride style perfectly. I recommend this bike to any entry level or female rider, the ergonomics, and price both make a great ride for your hard earnings to be spent on. I have had no problems with my BABY. I also need to mention all the great people that work at Salt Lake Motorsports.
- Jason, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-14 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This ride is the best bike I have ever owned - performance wise that is. It hugs the corners and flies through the straight-aways as if the rider and the ride are one in the same. The workmanship or craftsmanship, however, is a little less to be desired. You see, I bought my 750 monster in March of this year. After riding it off the floor and putting about 300 miles on it that very same day, I finally decided to head for home. Upon getting there I removed the seat to get the owners manual. When I did that I noticed that there was a large wear in the tank; it went all the way to the metal (sh*t). When I turned the seat upside down there was a staple sticking out of the seat right in the corner where the saddle rests on the bike. So I called the dealership and they asked me to bring it in the next day. I brought the bike in the following day and showed the head service guy. He said that it was the second bike that he has seen that week with the same problem and offered to order the new parts to replace the damaged tank and faulty seat for free of charge. Now almost two months later (as of 8/11/00), I have a new seat and tank, (thanks to Naults Honda). But when I got home from the shop, and took the seat off, there it wasa small nick it the tank just where the large gash was on the last tank And the same placement of that very staple had not changed It was also covered in red paint dust from my new tank. WHAT THE HELL? So, now I have to go through the same process to get this damb problem fixed...Ducati, what is your problem?!
- Troy Fontaine, Concord, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-17 2000 Ducati Monster750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just get my Monster 750 two weeks ago, and fell in love with it immediately. The bike handles like dream. Head into a turn, lean, and bike leans with you. Come out of the turn, stand it up and it's almost like it's connected to your thoughts. <P> The bike has a ton of character, and an excellent riding position. If you have broad shoulders, you may want to upgrade mirrors to give you a little more visibility. <P> Only complaint is that it can be a little cold-blooded, and takes a while to warm up. Acceleration will get a little more "scrutiny" after break-in period is over. <P> Whether you're a newbie, or an experienced rider, you'll definitely appreciate the Ducati.
- E Jones, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: