Ducati Motorcycles Reviews (398)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-05-10 2014 Ducati Diavel Strata Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a bike that I could use on weekend rides and day trip jaunts. I own a 2011 Victory Vision and it is a Fantastic bike. It can be a touring or bagger and single seat machine in minutes. I looked at a Moto Guzzi Audace but did not fit the bike. My other choice was a Diavel and I found the Strata in Houston. A 2014 with 2370 miles, practically new. I absolutely dig the looks and performance of bike. Going to throw some ideas and make her my own in short.
- Craig, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2014 Ducati 899 Panigale Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for street and track, quickshifter is awesome and in race mode this bike can hang with any liter bike. No problems to speak about. I commute 100 miles a day a few days a week on this bike, mainly 6 lane super highway in NJ, bike is stable and quick at speed. I would buy another in white if money wasn't an issue ( I own the Rosa)
- Anonymous, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-21 2014 Ducati Multistrada 1200 S Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a true sport touring motorcycle with the emphasis on sport. It comes with everything needed for touring including functional, roomy side cases, heated grips, center stand and adjustable windscreen. Touring, sport riding, track days, commuting and even a little off pavement riding is well within the bike's capabilities. In spite of the fact that this engine makes super bike power, it is completely manageable with the four engine modes. The Skyhook suspension is always working and does a great job of reacting to road conditions and the style of riding whether it be two up with luggage or tearing around a race track, truly amazing. This is the perfect sport touring motorcycle - it's fast, durable, fun and beautiful to look at. After all, it is a Ducati!
- Anonymous, Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-01-10 2013 Ducati Diavel Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came from an HD and just never knew what I was missing. If you want a cruiser with power, then you need to ride this bike!!!
- Seth, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-16 2010 Ducati Multistrada 1200 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just wanted to thank Fay Myers for an awesome buying experience and being patient with me since 2010 when I first test drove the Multistrada 1200. I purchased it back in September and LOVE IT! Tony King has been with me on this purchase since 2010 and worked out all the details for me. He even worked for me when I was setting up my first service. For such a big dealer, they are very personable. I have recommended them even before I purchased and will recommend them with flying colors.
- Patrick, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-02 2010 Ducati Multistrada 1200 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike does it all, cruise, handle and sport. I have a superbike and this model can easily go to the track. The 1198 engine delivers loads of power--enough to lift the front tire if you are not careful. Cornering is confidence building. It still amazes me that such an upright bike can act like a super bike! The electronic ride control works flawlessly and you can really tell the difference from sport to touring to urban. The seat is very comfortable---no need to shop for an aftermarket seat here. Having come from a BMW K1200 R, this bike is more thrilling and versatile.
- john rodgers, farmington, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-02 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned plenty of bikes ranging from GSXR's to Supermotos, I've had a few years without a bike and found this on Ebay $1,000 cheaper as it had been stood for 3 years. I bought a new battery and the bike started the first press of the button. I thought I would get bored but the more I ride it the more I like it. It's fast enough for a big grin and also easy to ride. It also looks better in the flesh than on the pictures. There is one small issue of back firing and again only at low revs and only in the city when I'm cruising.
- tim, leeds, Virginia, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-22 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The name says it all...Hyper. I picked it up today and I'm sure I'll be having fun with this bike for many years. It's very hard to keep its front wheel on the asphalt! I cant wait to take it to the track. This bike is definitely the ultimate dream of every Supermoto fan - loud, mean, smooth and sweet all in one.
- Rafael DaSilva, bremerton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-27 2009 Ducati Monster 696 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Monster 696 is a very good bike, very forgiving, light and great to handle. There is plenty of power when riding on the highway alone or with a passenger and tame for in-city riding. It attracts great attention and positive comments from passersby or other drivers out there. The only issue I had with it was the factory seat. I got that replaced and it's day and night.
- Pascal, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-27 2011 Ducati Diavel Carbon Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was wondering why the engine ran so rough at idle. The engine acts like it's cold-blooded. Once the rpms. increase, it smooths out. The bike develops most of its power at low end, so the torque is so strong it made my head dizzy. The brakes are good. For merging onto the freeway, this bike gets 5-stars. The power is THERE. I LOVE IT. The foot pegs are too small. The engine noise comes from one side of the machine. I would prefer split sound. The carbon version has a thin skin feel and feels too plastic, but you won't notice it when you crank the throttle. It doesn't matter what setting you have the traction control at. The machine is awesome. Nothing like it, period. It's an Italian sports car in a bike.
- kurt, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-20 2009 Ducati Monster 696 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike ever and so far I love it. The salesman told me it would be a good beginner bike if I would respect it and so far he has been right. I can tell the bike has a lot more power to give, but I am keeping the throttle hand at bay while I learn to ride better. This bike is so easy to handle for a beginner. When I say beginner I mean it. I rode a buddy's bike about three weeks before buying the 696 for the first time. I spent maybe 15 minutes in a parking lot and had to get one. The second time I rode a motorcycle was the day I rode my 696 home from the dealership. Love it. First thing for me will be a re-gear and then going to look at the racing exhaust stystem with AF and ECU.
- DJ, Augusta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-26 2011 Ducati Monster 796 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my M796 around one month ago. It's a great bike, well balanced and a good fit for my height and size. The engine responds really well across the full range. 1st is a little "clunky" and requires a slight clutch slim when setting off. From new, the gears seemed a little rough although it has gotten a significantly smoother change now that I've begun to put a few miles on the clock. I did read that the speed and rev counter were difficult to read although I've not had any problem seeing this set up and the instruments and other settings are easy to use and view. I did get ABS on this bike. I have not had to use it but the brakes on the 796 pull you up pretty quick. I like the dial adjustment on the clutch and brake (nice feature) and makes for that little adjustment if required. The build quality is second to none although this I'm sure is reflected in the price tag, but you get what you pay for! Overall, I'm really pleased with the bike, it rides great, handles well, is lots of fun. If you have the money, it's worth spending a little more - you wont regret it.
- R Jackson, Missouri City, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-30 2010 Ducati Multistrada 1200 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a nice bike but a little to much vibes for me. The clutch is a little heavy, also. To the goodies now. It's the best ride ever. If you like to put mega miles under you in a day, then this is the bike. Just don't exspect to feel your hands for a couple of hours. It feels like you are on a gyroscope. You don't hardly have to think about keeping it between the lines. This thing is amazing. It just sits up and cruises. And the seating comfort, the best. I've never sat on a bike so perfect in placment of seat, bars and mirrors.
- Super Dave , United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-22 2007 Ducati SportClassic GT1000 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is certainly a fine looking bike, different from almost everything else on the road. Out of the box it is a good bike, but with some improvements it becomes a great bike. I added Termignoni pipes and the bike suddenly sounds fabulous and has some extra hp. I replace the shocks with Ohlins and now the bike gobbles up the road with aplomb. It is a blast to ride; you can spend all day on it comfortably, or take it to the track. It's very versatile, has a wonderful engine and great brakes. It's so much fun. I am sorry Ducati cut the line for 2011. If you can pick up one of these bikes used, I'd recommend it for anyone interested in an all-around performer. It's very reliable, also, I might add.
- Michael K., New Hempstead, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-10 2010 Ducati Multistrada 1200 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I spent several days riding motorcycles in Italy this summer and the new Multistrada was one of the bikes I spent a day on. It was an S model without the panniers attached and I rode 2-up the entire time on primarily country back roads with a few miles of highway riding. The most informative thing I believe I could say about it is that it totally lives up to every aspect of riding that Ducati depicts on their various videos on the website. I am 6-1 and the bike fit me perfectly. I am a sportbike guy (1098S) but this bike felt tall to me even taking that into consideration. The handling of the bike is absolutely superb and the suspension is perfect. Even with a passenger I was almost able to keep up with some very good riders on a 1198, 848, 999 and a 996. I wonder what I might have been able to do without a passenger but I didn't get to try that. The stump pulling torque of the engine is absolutely a rush. On the twisty roads I found no use whatsoever for anything but sport mode, but I did try the touring mode and urban mode. It was interesting how much more grunt and growl the engine has in sport mode compared to the others. I was flat out amazed that the same engine could take on such different character from mode to mode. I did get to cycle the DTC - it is truly amazing. Went blasting into a roundabout on a wet road and unexpectedly came across a plate of steel in the road that was laying across a hole that had been dug. The rear tire slipped and the power peeled off smoothly and immediately like nothing was wrong. I also cycled it a few times on some wet mountain roads in the corners. It works exactly like Ducati says it works. Beautiful. This is defintely a bike you can ride all day. The seating position is very, very straight up and the hand grips are spaced further apart than I am used to, but I got over that pretty quickly. Everything about the motorcycle just exudes quality, from fit to finish to sound - everything. AND - it looks better in person than any picture I have seen. I do have a few negatives about it. It is a very tall bike that handles like a sportbike in so many ways. That isn't exactly my taste, but a bike that performs this well, I guess that is an acceptable compromise for the comfort. I also did not care for the note of the stock exhaust - it was a bit neutered. Termigs would be a must. Also, the height of the windscreen was such that it created quite a bit of noisy buffer when it interacted with my helmet. It didn't shake my helmet at all, just noise. The screen is adjustable, however, and I did not try it in any setting other than the lowest because I do not like to look though a windshield when I ride. All said, I give it 5 stars all the way and 5 stars to Ducati for completely delivering a motorcycle that is exactly what they said it would be.
- Trent Mitchell, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-07 2009 Ducati Monster 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I toyed with the idea of getting a Ducati for the better part of a year. I know that I would be getting a bike for commuting, but went back and forth on paying for a Ducati. I test rode a score of different bikes before I hopped on the Monster 1100. One test ride and I was hooked. The smooth power and torque delivery are spot on. Being 6 feet tall and a little on the heavier side, I needed a bike that would have the power to move me and not need to be so high strung making that power that it would kill any gain in mpg that I would get on a bike. Overall this bike can't be beat in the combination of performance, quality, design and reliability. Can't wait to take it to Moto GP.....
- Erik, Capo Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-29 2009 Ducati Monster 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE this bike and everything it does. I am a pretty big guy and I had some trouble comfortably riding this fine machine. A couple of minor tweaks and all is PERFECT now. The torque on this thing is absolutely amazing. It is so light and flickable that carving twisties requires little effort other than holding the throttle steady. No problems at all in my 1200 miles. Pros: Light weight Crazy bottom end and mid range power Beautiful design Comfortable ergos (get an aftermarket seat though) Cons: Slightly cramped for tall riders (remedied easily aftermarket) You go too FAST too FAST
- Pittsburgh Clint, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-29 2010 Ducati Monster 796 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2011 Ducati M796 yesterday and have only put 200 miles on it, but in that time I've fallen in love with the bike - it is truly an amazing machine with excellent handling and performance. It is a straightforward, naked bike, simple to ride, but with beauty and style, and its weight is perfect, very easy to handle in all situations - great in town, on the interstate or a curvy road. It is a great all-around bike, and although it is a smaller Ducati, it has plenty of power with a very snappy response. After a couple of hours of riding I noticed the seat, but that's to be expected. It has a small fuel capacity - nevertheless, I'd recommend this bike to anyone interested. It is worth every penny, and I suspect I'll be keeping it for some years. It is a delightful ride - totally blissful and playful, and the look of the bike draws many positive comments.
- Bret Cagle, Grass Valley

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-23 2009 Ducati Monster 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 5000 miles, I've come to a realization that the Monster 1100 is pure joy. It's spunky, easy, and wholesome. Coming from other naked bikes, the Monster is not the best bang for your money. But I do like Ducati's mantra: keep it light, keep it simple, keep it fun. It's easy to flick around town and in the canyons; you're guaranteed an enthusiastic ride. It isn't overly complex; no crazy bells and whistles. Reliability has been good since I've had it. No problems with electronics nor mechanics. The simplicity of an air cooled, dry clutch motorcycle appeals to me. The Monster 1100 is not super-powerful, but the near 100hp is quite enough to ride dirty. I'm a city rider, and the relatively soft suspension is excellent for everyday riding (I heard that the "S" version's Ohlins suspension can be a bit too firm and jarring, and is more appropriate if you regularly take it to the track or canyons). Brakes are superb; I've handled emergency stops with much confidence. Comfort is good. The riding position is not sadistic. Seat firmness is actually tolerable, but angled to the front, causing discomfort with hard braking. I rode the bike from L.A. to Phoenix during a weekend (a little under 1000 miles total in three days), and she did cause butt fatigue after 5 hours of riding. Quality is good. The bike is quite plastic, but built well. Everything has been solid since purchase, and I'm very happy. Quirks: stock mirrors provide good visibility, but are quite large. Mileage range is about 150 miles in one tank (light goes on after 120 miles I wish for more. Seat angle can be more neutral for comfort. And I wish there were more available accessories for touring, such as bag options and GPS.
- Philip C., Long Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-03 2009 Ducati Monster 1100 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Third Ducati, and best by far. Great handling and super performance. Outstanding dealer. Rides like it is on a rail, first time I have not had to adjust suspension when I got home. Owner of dealer did great job setting up.
- Mike, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-03 2009 Ducati Monster 696 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After years of riding motorcycles, I decided to do something that I had never done before, actually buy a new one. I had recently sold my beloved BMW R1100R for something more sporty. I sat on an Aprilia Shiver, which I thought sounded and looked awesome, but it was way too wide between my legs and a bit tall for an average man. Next the Speed Triple, it was ok, but it was a bit heavy with a high center of gravity, then I sat on the 696, I was pretty impressed. After owning it for almost a year now, I can not say anything but good about it. A small oil leak that was promptly repaired and a nail in the rear tire...but otherwise seamless. I feel like the 696 is a bit understated in the performance reviews. It is head and shoulders above any 600 class four cylinder I've ridden and torque is availible much much earlier than the typical four banger. There are faster bikes for the money in a straight line, however, on the track and in style, I would be surprised if any could keep pace. If you are looking for a new bike that inspires you, just do me a favor and test ride one, it won't take long for the infectious Ducati to prove what performance and Italian style are all about.
- Nate, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-17 2003 Ducati 999s Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a vee twin lover, I have always wanted a duke and I find the 999 series to be more comfortable as a daily use bike than previous models. The handling and acceleration is just awesome.
- Keith Rowley, Cape Town, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-17 2008 Ducati Superbike 848 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a 749s 2 years ago, and managed to convince the wife that I was missing something from my life! Welcome the Father's day present, the 848. Whilst the 749 had termi's, the standard 848 pipes do sound rather nice. Yes there is heat from under the seat (noticed with around town stop/start riding), open road no problem. Again the ridng position won't suit a lot of people, however it is comfort vs smile on the face performance that wins out! Fantastic Bike!
- G.Robson, Christchurch, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-11 2009 Ducati Superbike 1198 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for many years and always admired Ducatis from afar. In 2006, I finally got one- an ST3s. I could go on and on about how wonderful that bike is, but I had always wanted a flat-out, no-compromises superbike. Not to replace the ST3s, but as an alternate for the street and track. I took the plunge in August 2009 with an 1198. All the glowing reviews are right: it is simply awesome! Let me explain the difference in more human terms: All the bikes before my first Ducati were nice girlfriends. Some better than others, all satisfying in their own way, but no feeling worth a long-term commitment. The ST3s, on the other hand, is that once-in-a-lifetime, love-at-first-ride soulmate. Think beautiful Italian woman in a perfect, low-cut, evening gown. Sexy, classy, and strong. Gina Lollobrigida or Claudia Cardinale at her very best. The 1198? Angelina Jolie in tight black leather. Got the idea?
- Dave L, Lock Haven, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-18 2007 Ducati Multistrada 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Multistrada shares a garage with a Tiger 1050 and K1200GT gen 2. The Multi is naturally compared to the Tiger in magazine shootouts and that is a fair comparison because both bikes are aimed at folks who want a bike that does it all. However, the Multi would appeal more to those who enjoy pushing the limits of a bike on fun/challenging roads and the Tiger would appeal to those are not as likely to want to find the limits of handling. Multi is firm, turns very quickly, brakes strong and enjoys spirited riding on roads where I love to ride, but have a hard time finding those roads where I live. When I find those roads, the Multi is great. It has a comfortable seating position and decent wind protection. Factory luggage is fairly well integrated, but side cases are difficult to open and close when loaded because they are a bit flimsy. Seat is not good for distances, even the gel version. When compared to the Tiger, the Tiger has softer suspension, does not turn quite as quickly nor does it brake quite as strong as the Multi. However, the Tiger does do all of those things well and it is has a seat that will not punish you, luggage that is easy to open and close once you do it a couple of times, has great wind protection. If I had to choose one I would have to go with the Tiger because I do not have roads that compliment the Multi and the Tiger is just that much more comfortable, engine is stronger and is a bit easier to live with. That being said, when I find the right road on the Multi it makes me realize the Multi is a great alternative to a sport bike. Handles like a sport bike with much more comfort than a sport bike. Only gave reliability 4 stars because my Multi suffered from the instrument panel problems that plague so many Ducati's and needed to be replaced. Mechanically it has been 100% as most Ducati's are. Most Ducati issues are annoying and mysterious electrical issues that most of the Ducati's do not have, but if you are one of the unlucky ones that has the gremlins you may be chasing them for the life of the bike. I would endorse the Multi 100% if you like riding aggressively but do not want to ride in pain like you would on a sport bike.
- Anonymous, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: