Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Ducati ST2 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brandon Moses

Ogden, Utah

Reviewed on 2009-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought my Ducati ST2 last fall, when it had 18,000 miles on it. I absolutely love this bike. The seat could be a little bit more comfortable, but for the most part it is great. I love the features of the digital display. The speed and smoothness, in my opinion, is wonderful and the style is beautiful. I do have to say that the dry clutch is a little loud especially seeing that I don't have the stock cover on it, I have a vented cover. My bike has a chip and new pipes, so you can imagine how it goes and sounds, I would recommend making theses mods to any bike. The hard bags have been a huge plus, and the ease of taking them off and on is a plus. Some of my friends like the bikes look better with the bags on and some like the bike better with the bags off, even though the bracket is still there. The suspension is great, the power is great and over all I think that I made a great purchase.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I had a 98 ST2 several years ago and had bought it as a commuter to keep the miles off my r1100s. Didn't take long to fall in love with that bike. Comfy, decent power, good handling and the sound!! Sadly a garage fire ended that bike and several stable mates. I have since replaced the r11, and just in the last couple months found a low mileage ST2 in FL. Taking care of the typical early ST2 issues and those created by storing a bike for many years. Already falling back in love.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Payne

New York

Reviewed on 2021-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Have owned a Ducati ST2 now for 2 years and did not expect this bike to be so incredible. I have owned many big twins before, this ST beats them all. The handling is so sharp and effetless, now I have the handling tuned. I have fully servi ed every part now and it runs like a dream. I agree it does not have massive power but it just goes on reving and the power keeps coming. The brembo brakes are fantastic and will stop you on a dime. Weighing In around 200kg it is the lightest tourer I have ever owned. Prices in 2021 seem to be appreciating fast for the Ducati ST2. They do of cause offer the scope to make a great cafe racer or street bike, I choose to keep everything original.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Payne

New York

Reviewed on 2021-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this Ducati ST2 1998 for 2 years and have been right through mechanically. It handles beutifully and revs and revs. I could easily travel hundreds of miles a day on it. When the ST2 came out in the lates 90s I bought a Honda Blackbird which I toured on. I wish now that I bought a ST2. It is lighter, has amazing hard luggage. And sounds incredible. It is also a dream to work on. All I can say is ride one andyou will realise what a bike this really is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Nelson

Portland, Oregon

Reviewed on 2006-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just clicked 32k, it's tuned and ready for another summer. Nothing but standard maint. Phenominal bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL JAPELY

CRESTWOOD, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2003-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
PURCHASED FLYYELLOW 2001, 15000 MILES ON THE BIKE IN LAST YEAR. SWEET ENGINE, GREAT TORQUE, SUPER HANDLING BIKE (COMPARED TO BMW/NORTON) GOES 200 MILES (IF YOU CAN)BEFORE FUEL NEEDED. TEMP GAUGE AND FUEL BARS-BIKE GIVES LOTS OF FEEDBACK. PARTS DIFFICULT TO GET BUT BIKE IS EASY TO CARE FOR. LIKE IT BETTER THAN THE ST4S I RODE. MUCH SMOOTHER ON THE BOTTOM END. TALL GEARING MAKES HIGHWAY RIDING 80+MPH ALL THE TIME OR IT FEELS LIKE YOUR LUGGING THE ENGINE IN 6TH. SMOOTH SUSPENSION AND A GREAT RIDE EVERY TIME.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Boynton Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a left over 2001 ST2 in April and have loved riding it. It's a great sport bike with a little more comfort for touring then the ST4. Beautiful lines-gets a lot of looks. The bike loves higway speeds and curves.Good wind protection. The noisy dry clutch is a little annoying at idle. Can't beat the 24 months unlimited warranty and 24 month free maint. offered by Ducati. Comes with great hard bags, but they have butt ugly brackets. You either need to keep then on or off.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BIGGUMS

Murrieta, California

Reviewed on 2002-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been the proud owner of a 01 ST2 Ducati now for 3 months. What a machine! It does everything well. It is rock solid and beautifully built. Handles like a sportbike, cruises like a touring bike should. Can romp with the best. Girls love it (yellow paint. Put the bags on (20 minutes) and go across country. This bike might be the best machine out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stuart ryalls

Worcester, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2002-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had a lot of problems with my "act sensible" muscle recently. Hence I have just traded in my perfectly good, clean, GPZ 500S, which always started and was economic, cheap to insure and plenty fast enough, for a new ST2. Why? just cos it's headturningly lovely(had to be red), comfy seat, a gorgeous exhaust note, quick and handles well, even when ridden by an incompetant (me). Yep, one good move eh?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Boynton Beach , Florida

Reviewed on 2002-04-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my ST2 about 2 weeks ago. I only have about 400 miles on the bike but i am thrilled with it. I moved up from a Honda ACE because I wanted something with a lot more sport, a comfortable tourer and something that gets looks. This bike is great in all three areas. I'm 6'1", 225lbs and find the sitting position to be very comfortable. This is a much better highway speed (65-85 MPH)ride then my cruiser. I got a great deal on a leftover 2001. Paid $8200 + $400 prep with 24 month unlimited mile warranty and 24 free maintenance. Beat the hell out of the 2002 Honda Interceptor I was considering plus the Ducati comes with hard bags! Only thing to get use to is the noisey dry clutch at idle. Will update when I get more miles on the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: