Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles Reviews (21)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-10-05 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike since 2001, it was brand new on the showroom floor. I have to say this is one beutiful riding bike. She is great in the corners and has plenty of power everywhere including at the track. This is a Half Fairing version.
- sPiDEr, Terrell

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-15 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bottom line up front, Ducati is the one and only bike I will ever ride and own. I like all models of Ducati, but I am truly enamored with the Super Sport family! Ducati Super Sports are finely crafted machines that exude sexiness with power. People notice my Ducati both visually and audibly. Handling is great whether I'm on a starightaway or straifing curving a country road. I know immature people who like to brag and tell me that my 750SS is slow compared to their bikes, that's when I ask them, "Do you race professionally?" Ten times out of ten they go away. Another tidbit of info, no one and I mean no one ever confuses a Ducati with any other bike. Classic baby!!
- Rafael Andrade, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-11 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After spending the last dozen years with used bikes I found this one brand new this year in a Mid-Missouri dealership. I have thoroughly enjoyed the bike and am glad I found it. I have had a 750 Nighthawk and Suzuki GS 750T and they deffinatly had more power, but I don't miss it as this has plenty for me. The handling, the feel and tame rumble of the V-twin are what sets it apart. It runs perfectly although I think it was basically swept around in the showroom for 5 years. I was debating between this and a YZF-600R which I have ridden on quite a bit and really like both. You sacrifice a little clutch ease, power, and comfort with the Duke but you gain the handling, v-twin, and "uniqueness". The sidestand is shaky at best, that is really my only beef. I also think it works over distance but you really need a break per hour, as I took it 400 plus on the second day. If I stretched it to over an hour, pain set in.
- Jeff Koskinen, North Aurora, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-16 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike with 600 miles, since then I have put 2900 miles on it. I really enjoy riding the Ducati on backroads. On highways it rides smooth with lots of torque to go. I have reached speeds of 120mph and the bike still wants to go faster. Stability is great. The only changes I would do is change the seat to a more comfortable one, reviews suggest the corbin seat. Fast and Nimble... there's not too many Ducati's out there (Suzuki, Yamaha, Kawasaki) are the most ridden sport bikes. You'll know when a Ducati rides by with that deep throaty exhaust. "Fear-Nothing"
- Kev, freehold, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-16 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the 1st Ducati I have ever owned. I bought my 750SS in 2004 as a leftover from 2000 with 5 miles on it. It is yellow with the half fairing. This bike rocks, the handling is unbelieveable and the look is great. The exhaust note is the best sound in the world, that alone turns heads. Then when people turn to look they wonder what kind of bike it is. don't see many Duc's in my area. People are always asking what kind of bike it is. Duc's are real attention getters and even better in the performance department. I know I will get many years of enjoyment out of this bike and hopefully one day I will get a Ducati Superbike.
- Jeff , Blawnox, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-08 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The trick to the Supersport is the weight. At about 415lbs it's a light bike. But the 750cc version is underpowered. It would be much better to go for the 900cc or the newer 1000cc dual-spark models, which get you about 80 hp after the mandatory exhaust, air cleaner and EFI upgrade. Replace the flywheel with a lighter Ducati Performance one and consider a slight regearing and you'll have one of the fastest real-world bikes around. Pick up from a standing start is awesome and plenty of punch for all but the certified insane. A lot of 40 something sportbike riders end up on these. A bike you can enjoy owning for years, that is as nice to look at today as when it rolled out. Oh, yeah, if you do decide to get something else (999 anyone?) you'll find the resale on Ducati's is much better than on most Japanese bikes. Not for everyone, but a pleasure to ride with the signature fast but stable handling that made the marquee.
- Dr. Zero, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-28 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2000 750 SS last month from a guy in UT (I'm in CA) and drove it back 800 miles. I had no problems on that 10.5 hour trip nor any since. I love this bike. It isn't supposed to be very comfortable, but I drove the entire trip in 1 day with no pain. This bike is so much fun, you'll never want to get on any of those inferior Japanese exports again. Italy rocks.
- Michael Barreiro, West Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-10 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Streetbike, rode dirtbikes for 10 years. This bike is outstanding. I haven't had the oppitunity to take it to the track, but summer is rolling around. I am still doing mods to it. It is an awsome handling bike.
- Bo, Rota, Spain, New York, Spain

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-13 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my seventh bike and definitly not the fastest I've owned (GSXR750) But, I have to say this gets more attention anywhere I go. I've added the Sergeant's seat, K&N breather filter micron carbon fiber pipes and flush turn sigs in front. In the rear I have the fender eliminator kit from http://www.evoluzione.net/. It works great and was easy to install. All in all I love my first Ducati and reccomend it highly. It may not be a screamer like some asian bikes but it is loads of fun and looks SWEET!
- Seabass, St. Augustine, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-01 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Unbelievable! Just at about 1000Kms on my new 2000 750SS and loving it! Can't get enough, I just want to ride her all the time, day and night! Not too mention all the looks and questions I get everyday, and no I don't mind talking about my Ducati. In fact my Japanese motorcycle riding friends are getting sick of me signing Ducati's praises. Ha! Ha!
- ducden, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-10 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought bike new in summer of 99. Red half fairing. Beautiful. Now have about 4000 mi on it. Have had zero reliability problems. Handles well, decent power for around town and short trips. Has good midrange but little top end. Somewhat more comfortable after FBF bar risers installed. Still no fun in Seattle traffic with forward lean over the bars and the stiff clutch. But on an open country road it is excellent. Thinking of upgrading to a 900SS or ST2.
- Peter D., Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-11 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I like this bike. It's my first real street bike and it handles well. As stated in another review, the ride is somewhat uncomfortable, but it's decent when you figure out a good riding position. The power is moderate, but plenty for me. The kickstand is like a straw with a spring on it, but I'm starting to trust it. The speedometer and tach are situated well, but the mirrors are not great. I recently took this bike on a trip to PA which was 4.5 hours each way. The bike did great. No problems with over-heating or anything. I was tired as hell, but it was a good ride. I shopped around quite a bit before I bought this bike. If you're looking for a good bike with a moderate price, this may be the bike for you. Lastly, I am always looking for people to ride with. If you're in the Baltimore area, drop me a line and we'll hit the streets.
- Larry, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-15 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My First Bike was a '99 750 SS with the half fairing. I've since traded it in for a VFR. Pros: - Unique Italian style ALWAYS invited admiring comment. - Georgeous V-Twin Roar. With FBF Forza slip-ons it sounded better than my Bros 996 - Good low down grunt - Light, agile handling - Lots of high quality components (braided steel brake lines, Brembos etc.) Cons: - With only 64 HP its much less powerful than even a second tier Japanese 600. - No top-end (noticeable passing at highway speeds) - Places a lot of pressure on your wrists (ever hear of Ulna Nerve Compression?) - Ducati increased list price $1,000 over '99s with no significant improvement On the whole, Its a great bike for someone new to Sportbikes. But its list of $9,400 puts it close to the Japanese literbikes, which have twice the HP and better handling. Hard to justify.
- John N, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-13 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2001 Ducati 750 Sport about 5 weeks ago. I love the looks, ride and flickable feel of the bike. It gets tons of attention wherever it goes. Not many people stop to look at Ninjas, CBR's and the rest but my Duc get's constant attention, complements and questions. It is the 750 Sport which only comes in matte black for 2001 with a half-fairing. It has plenty of power and torque for me and the brakes are OK. I love riding it and blasting past everything on two wheels. However, I have one problem that annoys me. When my bike hits 4000 RPM in 1st, 2nd, 3rd and sometimes 4th the engine misses. Have you experienced this? If you have, have you solved this problem yet? I am told that the bikes are tuned too lean from the factory to meet emissions standards. I am told that remapping the fuel injection computer may solve the problem. Any experiences, comments, or information about this or other Duc issues will be appreciated. Regards, Ian
- Ian, Long Beach, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-17 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Highly recommended for intermediate riders. Riding Position is a little uncomfortable at first then you get used to it. The engine sounds lovely. Trillions of complements on looks. I was even stopped by police. I have not driven very fast yet. I'm still in break in period but I don't need to. the looks say fast and expensive. but it really is affordable.
- kevin, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-30 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first and last bike I will ever own. My husband introduced me to the thrill of riding and nothing beats the look and feel of a Ducati. There is only one thing I have changed to make this a more "comfortable" ride....the saddle...get yourself a Corbin seat and enjoy the ride.
- MamaDuc, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-18 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My fifth bike since 1978 and, by far, the most fun. This is a superb sport bike and a head- turner--an exceptional balance of usable power, great handling, and top notch Brembo brakes for gobs of fun in late apex turns. It goes where you point it and is truly flickable--countersteer is counterproductive. At 5'4" the 32" seat height was a concern, but the light weight, narrow profile and balance mitigate the challenge. Once on the gas, the spot on fuel injection, excellent transmission and V2 thumper deliver imminently usable power and torque from 4K to 8K rpm--no need to go beyond this as the engine has nothing to deliver. At lower speeds--less than 50mph--low angle clip-ons are tough on the wrists, but the bike really shines at 80+mph. Super stable at 100mph and I am sure up to max speed (but, fear of troopers, etc). While some might say they'd like more power, this bike gives more than most of us will ever use even in the most spirited back road carving and high speed sweepers. After market clip-ons (up and back) and a Corbin saddle could turn this into the ideal SS/ST ride. don't cover up that gorgeous desmodromic V2 with the full fairing, the half does the trick.
- Tim, Dover, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-26 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike!<br /> Had to come of age (33) as to not kill myself! I absolutely love this thing, the best toy I had ever had... (750 SS full faring red) Got a damper from strorz performance, new seat from seargentcycle, and flush mount front turn signals.<br /> Love it even more!
- Wim Verlinden, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-15 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I agree, the SS750 feels a lot lighter than it's weight would indicate, the power is smooth and incredibly strong - torque=fun. The bike loves to be flicked around and despite Ducati's reputation for being a "rigid ride", this bike is really comfortable. I'm 6'1" and came off a Katana onto this bike. 2 hour cruises are no problem. Here is the best thing about his bike - for $9,000 or less you are getting a bike that turns heads everywhere. When was the last time somebody stopped you on a Ninja, GSXR, F4 and said "what type of bike is that? It's beautiful." On my yellow, full-fairing SS750 I hear it all the time. Love this bike already and I only have 267 miles.
- Joe, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-25 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike 3 weeks ago and have just finished my first break-in service. I am coming off of a 1994 Honda CB1000. This bike is fantastic! It has 1/2 the horsepower of the CB but I can move it so much faster. Very stable and consistent. No matter what you throw at it, it just asks for more. The Suzuki TLR has more power but just scared me when it shook its head over bumpy sections of road. I highly recommend that you just test drive the bike.
- Anonymous, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-01-04 2000 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Agile performer. Light with quick handling. Incredible styling for under $10K. Get the red. Nuff said.
- Anonymous, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: