Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Ducati Supersport 750 reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

sPiDEr

Terrell

Reviewed on 2005-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike since 2001, it was brand new on the showroom floor. I have to say this is one beutiful riding bike. She is great in the corners and has plenty of power everywhere including at the track. This is a Half Fairing version.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rafael Andrade

Honolulu, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2005-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bottom line up front, Ducati is the one and only bike I will ever ride and own. I like all models of Ducati, but I am truly enamored with the Super Sport family! Ducati Super Sports are finely crafted machines that exude sexiness with power. People notice my Ducati both visually and audibly. Handling is great whether I'm on a starightaway or straifing curving a country road. I know immature people who like to brag and tell me that my 750SS is slow compared to their bikes, that's when I ask them, "Do you race professionally?" Ten times out of ten they go away. Another tidbit of info, no one and I mean no one ever confuses a Ducati with any other bike. Classic baby!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Koskinen

North Aurora, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-07-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After spending the last dozen years with used bikes I found this one brand new this year in a Mid-Missouri dealership. I have thoroughly enjoyed the bike and am glad I found it. I have had a 750 Nighthawk and Suzuki GS 750T and they deffinatly had more power, but I don't miss it as this has plenty for me. The handling, the feel and tame rumble of the V-twin are what sets it apart. It runs perfectly although I think it was basically swept around in the showroom for 5 years. I was debating between this and a YZF-600R which I have ridden on quite a bit and really like both. You sacrifice a little clutch ease, power, and comfort with the Duke but you gain the handling, v-twin, and "uniqueness". The sidestand is shaky at best, that is really my only beef. I also think it works over distance but you really need a break per hour, as I took it 400 plus on the second day. If I stretched it to over an hour, pain set in.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kev

freehold, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought the bike with 600 miles, since then I have put 2900 miles on it. I really enjoy riding the Ducati on backroads. On highways it rides smooth with lots of torque to go. I have reached speeds of 120mph and the bike still wants to go faster. Stability is great. The only changes I would do is change the seat to a more comfortable one, reviews suggest the corbin seat. Fast and Nimble... there's not too many Ducati's out there (Suzuki, Yamaha, Kawasaki) are the most ridden sport bikes. You'll know when a Ducati rides by with that deep throaty exhaust. "Fear-Nothing"
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Blawnox, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the 1st Ducati I have ever owned. I bought my 750SS in 2004 as a leftover from 2000 with 5 miles on it. It is yellow with the half fairing. This bike rocks, the handling is unbelieveable and the look is great. The exhaust note is the best sound in the world, that alone turns heads. Then when people turn to look they wonder what kind of bike it is. don't see many Duc's in my area. People are always asking what kind of bike it is. Duc's are real attention getters and even better in the performance department. I know I will get many years of enjoyment out of this bike and hopefully one day I will get a Ducati Superbike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr. Zero

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
The trick to the Supersport is the weight. At about 415lbs it's a light bike. But the 750cc version is underpowered. It would be much better to go for the 900cc or the newer 1000cc dual-spark models, which get you about 80 hp after the mandatory exhaust, air cleaner and EFI upgrade. Replace the flywheel with a lighter Ducati Performance one and consider a slight regearing and you'll have one of the fastest real-world bikes around. Pick up from a standing start is awesome and plenty of punch for all but the certified insane. A lot of 40 something sportbike riders end up on these. A bike you can enjoy owning for years, that is as nice to look at today as when it rolled out. Oh, yeah, if you do decide to get something else (999 anyone?) you'll find the resale on Ducati's is much better than on most Japanese bikes. Not for everyone, but a pleasure to ride with the signature fast but stable handling that made the marquee.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Barreiro

West Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2003-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2000 750 SS last month from a guy in UT (I'm in CA) and drove it back 800 miles. I had no problems on that 10.5 hour trip nor any since. I love this bike. It isn't supposed to be very comfortable, but I drove the entire trip in 1 day with no pain. This bike is so much fun, you'll never want to get on any of those inferior Japanese exports again. Italy rocks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bo

Rota, Spain, New York, Spain

Reviewed on 2003-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first Streetbike, rode dirtbikes for 10 years. This bike is outstanding. I haven't had the oppitunity to take it to the track, but summer is rolling around. I am still doing mods to it. It is an awsome handling bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Seabass

St. Augustine, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my seventh bike and definitly not the fastest I've owned (GSXR750) But, I have to say this gets more attention anywhere I go. I've added the Sergeant's seat, K&N breather filter micron carbon fiber pipes and flush turn sigs in front. In the rear I have the fender eliminator kit from http://www.evoluzione.net/. It works great and was easy to install. All in all I love my first Ducati and reccomend it highly. It may not be a screamer like some asian bikes but it is loads of fun and looks SWEET!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ducden

Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2002-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati Supersport 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Unbelievable! Just at about 1000Kms on my new 2000 750SS and loving it! Can't get enough, I just want to ride her all the time, day and night! Not too mention all the looks and questions I get everyday, and no I don't mind talking about my Ducati. In fact my Japanese motorcycle riding friends are getting sick of me signing Ducati's praises. Ha! Ha!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: