Genuine Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Genuine Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Genuine Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-07-13 2018 Genuine Roughhouse 50 Mopeds View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really love my Roughhouse 50. It is extremely comfortable to ride. It is very quick from 0 to 30 mph. The RH 50 is at ease going to the local Starbuck's or going in the back 40 to fetch some eggs from my free range chickens. All in all this is a wonderful machine and am proud to own it!
- Michael Ward, Oakdale MN

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-26 2010 Genuine Roughhouse R50 (50 cc) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At my friends' beach house, they purchased two Yamaha Zuma Base scooters, so I went looking for a scooter to keep at their beach house. After a lot of searching I purchased the Roughhouse R50. What a great bike! It looks better then the Zuma, goes faster and it's more comfortable to sit on. It rides two people better, costs less, has a better warranty and is well built, etc. Everyone that goes to the beach house likes the Roughhouse R50 better then the Yamaha Zuma Base. If you are in the market for one, you need to check this scooter out!
- Ron, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-24 2010 Genuine Blur SS 220i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Genuine Blur SS 220i, I love it! I have skydived, scuba dived, owned sport cars, used to fly small airplanes and was on a hot air balloon team but I like my BLUR 220i the best! It is just fun all the time! This scooter does what no other scooter has done before - it is a crossover vehicle. The motorcyclists do not know if it is a scooter or some new racing sport motorcycle. It is so much fun to ride (so much fun)! Also it is well made and looks great! I was planning to buy a motorcycle but backed off on purchasing a bike because of ALL the shifting I would do driving it around town. Now I have that motorcycle, but one that is twice the fun to ride! It is an excellent vehicle. I suggest you seriously consider it if you are looking to purchase a scooter or motorcycle.
- Ron Parks, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-26 2007 Genuine Buddy 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I purchased this scooter in the spring of 2007 and it's been a gem for what it is. Its main use is commuting to work and a stop home over lunch (5 miles round trip). Easy starting and quick warm up with good fueling make for a really nice ride. It's also got big top end for a little thing as we've seen upward of an indicated 75mph at times. 45-50 mph is easy on it and it doesn't feel out of its element. I'm a motorcycle guy and until my wife wanted this I'd never have given a scooter a second thought. Now that my wife's commute is 15 miles of interstate I've been using the Buddy this spring and have been loving it. It shares parking with a green Italia 150cc version and a pink Buddy 125 at work. Two big thumbs up for the Buddy 125.
- Pete, Bloomington, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-04 2007 Genuine Rattler 110 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my scooter to save money on gas and I must say that I am really impressed with it. Initially I was hesitant because I thought with my weight it would not take me up steep hills, but to my surprise it handled them perfectly. 70 mpg average and it is really fast bone stock! Some of the streets I ride on are 45 mph roads (which means cars drive 50 on them!) and it can keep up with them, but I plan on getting a pipe for it because the stock seems really restricted. Other than that it runs great!
- JJ, South San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-07 2006 Genuine Buddy 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I saw this beautiful pink scooter sitting outside a dealership here in Bel Air. I told my wife about it and after she laid her eyes on it, that was it!! I rode the scooter home for her and could not believe how fast this little thing will go!! Between the both of us we have put over 1,200 miles on it and have not had one problem!!! This is a very high quality scooter. This thing will do 60-65 mph on flat ground with me 190lbs and once I had it up to about 70mph down a hill. This scooter is the best scooter out there for its size and price.
- Anthony Hinegardner , Bel air , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-21 2004 Genuine Stella Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Stella Atomic Fireball and can't stop riding it. Even if it is just for a couple miles per day, I have to ride it every day. This thing has the performance and comfort that is expected of a much higher priced scooter with the same look (Vespa).. I don't have any of the accesories yet, but I like my scoot just the way she is. I really enjoy the fact that Genuine is releasing limited edition scooters each year. I couldn't pick any better ride for the price. There is no reason to go crazy modifying the engine for more speed, because it has it. I've heard that adding a new exhaust will do some good, but I'd rather keep her just the way she is. Moving from an automatic scooter to a manual was a little wierd. I still stall her out once in a while, but it gets easier and easier each time I ride it... You will not be disappointed with this ride.
- Brian Akerson, Arlington, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-05 2004 Genuine Stella Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What fun I have on my Stella. I love my Stella baby. It's just right for what I need a scoot for, which is to ride 7 miles one way to work every day in 35-45 mph light traffic. Good wind and rain protection. Wouldn't want anything else to ride. This is old school at its best.
- Tommy Williams, Wadesboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-16 2004 Genuine Stella Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Get this scoot my friends!! It's like the '60s all over again... yes it's a two up scooter. It has plenty of power and gets 50+mpg and will keep you smiling all the way to the pump.
- RONNIE, ATLANTA, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: