Harley Davidson Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (22)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley Davidson Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley Davidson Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2021-08-15 2014 Harley Davidson Ultra Glide Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so smooth and very comfortable. We have taken trips on the bike. It has a luggage rack that holds 2 bike bags. It has great gas mileage. It is so much fun to ride. I know whoever buys this bike will enjoy it immensely.
- DAWN Walker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2005 Harley Davidson Soft Tail Deuse Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IV owned several Harleys over the years.After having a hip replacement I had a harder time with my 1997 Ultra Classic.So I sold it and got a 1998 fat boy,great bike lots of crime.After having it a couple years I sold it. Missing my love of riding I was out and about and came across a 2005 Soft Tail Deuse.Right away I knew it was calling me to taking her home.Iv had my 2005 with the much better EFI and have enjoyed my Deuse to this day I changed the stock seat to a custom seat that fits the styling if the bike slim sleek front end that has that nice flow toward the plump rear Its a very comfortable bike since I lowered it just enough to allow the rear fender swallow the gap that the stock setup had.The only complaint is I wish Harley had made provisions to allow to be able to add quick disconnects for bags.But a set of throw overs work well with my custom seat.And it would not hurt to be able to add a quick disconnect windshield.But I managed to fit a set on the front forks.Other than that my 2005 Deuse is a fantastic bike for the money.Mine only has just over 10400 miles.It worth checking the chain tensioners from time to time being a twin cam.Iv removed my cam cover at the 10k mark and the chain tensioners were still in good shape.But me being me I did upgraded my cam chest with hydrologic chain tensioners and a high flow oil pump.I only did the upgrade just because I felt it would be and is a bit better than the stock setup.I know if I took a 5 or 6 hour ride I'm more than comfendent that she is a no worry and dependable bike to take me on any journey without any issues.Other that those couple of upgrades and installing a new set of tires for safety I love to get on my Deuce and fill up the gas tank and enjoy my journey knowing my Deuse will get me there.Simply keep up with the maintenance and it's a trouble free bike as far as I'm concerned.Its a shame Harley discontinued the Deuse model in 2007.They had a winner from 2000 till 2007.Peace to all.Ride till you fill your to old.
- Robert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-06 2007 Harley Davidson Street Glide Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Street Glide redefines and refreshes the riding experience all over again. It handles, rides,complies,accelerates, stops, and maneuvers better than any bike it's size has a right to. The SG will make you fall deeper in love with riding than you thought possible. Comfort is astonishing even after hours in the saddle. You will never regret pulling the trigger on a nice Street Glide.
- Justin Stewart, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2021 Harley Davidson Street Glide Special Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2021 Street Glide that I am disappointed with. It has less than a thousand miles and already the engie and ABS light have come on. It jackrabbits when shifting from 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd. I had it checked out and was told that there was nothing wrong with it. Now two weeks later, the engie light and ABS light are on. This is the third new harley that I've purchased and every one of them have broken down with less than a thousand miles on them. This will be my last harley!
- Richard Smith, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-16 2019 Harley Davidson Triglide Twisted Cherry Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Went to see the motorcycle , when you go to the store the keep switching people you are dealing with. then they Feed you BS about 4 people in line for the same bike. After almost 3 hours and nobody want to negotiate on price i walked out. Saw the same bike listed 3 weeks later for 8k less , called about it and they said , oh that one is sold but here it is almost 2 months later and the same bike is on the web site,
- E, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2001 Harley Davidson 1200 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolutely love this sportster!!! I did not like the drag bars and changed them out. Also went to chain drive for different gearing for my personal preference. Bike is great for in town riding and is very quick. Like the forward controls for more comfort. Bike handles very good and can lean it down in the corners further than expected. I did install a Mikuni 42mm carb for just a little more performance. Great bike!!!
- Johnny W, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-24 2012 Harley Davidson VRSCDX Nightrod Anniversary edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in 2016 as a birthday present to myself. I had previously ridden my best friends 2004 Vrod 1133, and had become enamored with it. The 2012 is an exceptional motorcycle, it handles well, has incredible performance and has been more reliable than any of the metric bikes I've previously owned. Fast, great looks, and extremely enjoyable. I've had a number of people approach me at the gas station, or at stop lights and ask me what it is. I would never trade or sell this bike, it was the first Harley Davidson bike to "speak" to me.
- James Jelovchan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2002 Harley Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After searching for quite some time and riding season approaching, I investigated this Ultra; low miles, great condition, one owner, still has factory rear tire on it for a fantastic price! I rode it 70 miles home on a 40 degree day and it was AWESOME! Thanks Cycle Trader!
- Terry Sharp, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2016 Harley Davidson Street Glide Special Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first Harley Davidson from transitioning from sports bike riding for the last 20 years. Love the ride this Harley provides and the quality. Still getting used to the ride but after making some specific modifications and changing some things around, I am getting it to where I want it. I have become a big Harley fan just in a matter of months. The camaraderie between the Harley base is like none other. Looking forward to some long rides and creating memories.
- Vincent Smith, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 1997 Harley Davidson Softail Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
beautiful,reliable engine.lots of parts and upgrades out there.easily customisable.mine has a stage 3 with 4,000 mi on the rebuilt (upper and lower)engine. 88hp at rear wheel.lots of chrome,custom flame paint.thumbs up everywhere i go!you cant beat a evo engine reliability.WILL DIE WITH IT,NEVER GIVE IT UP.
- Victor m Gibellina, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-21 2009 Harley Davidson XL 1200 Custom Sportster Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited long time to finally own my harley.it was worth the wait . Stage one screaming eagle gives it plenty of power. Except for a to small of a seat this bike was all I ever wanted. Living the dream
- Curt, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-09 2016 Harley Davidson Street Glide CVO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you have the money it is worth it to buy a CVO if you like a bike loaded. By the time that you add chrome and accessories to a non-cvo you get up there in price anyway. You get a 110 motor and the paint is way better than a stock bike. They seem to hold their value better also.
- JAMES LEEP, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-17 2018 Harley Davidson Road Glide Custom CVO Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
117 CI ( Factory Custom ) M/C in Battleship Grey, I did change the rear suspension ( Progressive Shocks ) which allowed me to lower the bike to my satisfaction. I have owned 4 Harleys, this one is by far the best. I am forced to sell mine due to my wife's health, but I do still own it along with my '06 Night Train which I plan to keep.
- Keith Beckett, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 1967 Harley Davidson XLCH Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found this mouse infested barn job in Heyworth, IL in 1987. It was covered with grain dust and had resident mice in it's original mufflers - evicted on the first kick. The Tillotson carburetor was too cantankerous to reliably kickstart, replaced it with a Bendix. The Fairbanks Morse Magneto kill wire terminal grommet had cracked and grounded the kill terminal - which impaired starting substantially. I replaced the grommet and the magneto about paralyzed me first time I spun it. Reinstalled and timed, the bike was now an easy starter. You had to remember the left grip needed rolled forward (retard it to start it) when kick starting to avoid the eventual handlebar acrobatics. The drum brakes suck, plan your stops. Stop looking for turn signals - these don't have them. The head light at idle dims and brightens as the uneven idle varies generator output beyond the capability of the voltage regulator and DC Capacitor. Get good at adjusting valves. Properly set pushrods at cool temperatures will expand in hotter temperatures, slightly holding valves open - and zero compression is noted when starting after a gas stop. Hear that tink-tink-tink of the engine? That's contraction. Once that stops - the bike will gladly kick start again. You can adjust some slop in the valves to avoid this. You'll have initial valve noise when cold - but at least she will start.
- Conan Roberts, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-18 2017 Harley Davidson Softail - Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2017 Deluxe so I could get the last good model with a softer rider and proven workmanship. Love this bike, it is a great solo bike and with add ons, you can make it a touring bike. rode 5000 miles coast to coast in less than 11 days and enjoyed every minute of it, especially with a Corbin seat and back rest.
- Steve Worthington, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-11 2018 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic Limited Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a word... Ride comfort. The Ultra Classic Limited is a heavy bike. It is not for beginners. It's heft will take previous substantial riding skill to ride comfortably. It rewards those who know how to ride with car-like smoothness on the highway. The Milwaukee 8 is is powerful in any of it's cubic inch configurations. The 107ci provides plenty of power and torque. Those moving up from the Twin-cam models will notice the addition of low end grunt. The six speed provides a tall sixth gear that will have the engine humming along at 2700 rpm at 70 mph. Storage space available in the saddlebags and the tourpack is ample. You can easily fit a weekends worth of gear for two people. The tank holds six gallons and gives you 200 miles of range before the fuel light illuminates. Even then you still have a gallon of fuel in reserve.
- James Hackbarth, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-29 1999 Harley Davidson Night Train Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After years of riding Japanese sports-tourers, I felt like a change and bought a Sportster 1200. Very enjoyable, but instantly had me wishing I had held out for a Big Twin. After much research, I decided that a Softail Night Train was the way to go. I am not ashamed to admit that the looks of the thing had much to do with the choice. I also wanted the simplicity, sound and character 1340 EVO engine, and like to do my own maintenance. For three years now, I have owned a 1999 'bike, and I could not be happier. Like all relationships, everything is not perfect. The 'bike is pretty slow, the brakes are adequate and the HD suspension (progressive shocks and fork springs are on my Christmas list) is just about acceptable, BUT.... After 21 years, the 'bike is showing few signs of age, a testament to the impressive original build quality. The feel of this bike, the way it feeds back to you on any ride, and the easy beat of the low tech EVO engine is a triumph of simplicity over technology. The riding position reminds you that you are there for the pleasure of the experience, and along with those incredible looks, well, I cannot imagine changing the bike anytime soon. If you want a motorcycle with an almost "vintage", visceral appeal that has you glancing back over your shoulder each time you have to walk away from it, then this is the sort of thing you need in your life. Newer Harleys are faster, smoother and far more complex, but for this very satisfied owner, less is definitely more. Be safe out there.
- Gareth Case, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-12 2002 Harley Davidson XLH Hugger 883 Classics View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this motorcycle in a trade with 270 miles on it bone stock. Got it to re sell it but with an air cleaner and pipes it woke the lil purple monster up. Needs Fwd controls for a taller rider but a great bike for begginners. Not a rocket but fun as hell.... would recommend unless the imports are your style /USA and "TRUMP" 2020
- Mark, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-15 2019 Harley Davidson Street Glide Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought a new 2019 street glide special and ordered the new 131 in engine kit. I've been waiting 2 months now for the engine kit to be delivered to the dealer and they have no idea when it will arrive. They were fast to take my money for the bike and parts and now can't deliver. They say it's a problem with Harley distribution system. All I want is what I paid for and Harley is not coming through. Maybe I should have bought an Indian,
- Bruce Arrowsmith, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-13 2006 Harley Davidson Super Glide FXDI 35 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new, off the dealer floor without having test driven it or even having sat on it. I simply was in mechanical lust with this bike after seeing its glowing white paint with the blue and red striping. An honest ode to the original 1971 Super Glide. After completing the paperwork I got it home and took off on my maiden voyage. It was so much smoother than my 1994 1200 Sportster. I immediately found a couple loose nuts on the mirrors that decided to depart from the bike. That hacked me off a bit. I shouldn't have to go around and check the fasteners and bolts on a brand new bike. After a few months I decided to make a couple mods. An HD Stage One air cleaner was added along with a set of Cycle Shack slips ons. Which I found out are the same ones HD puts the Screamin' Eagle name on and sells for an additional $150. Also a matching backrest and sissy bar were added along with a detachable wind screen and highway pegs. Now I could put my daughters on behind me and know they had something solid behind them and the wind shield helps reduce strain on on highway rides. A couple riding impressions are apparent right off. This is a much heavier bike than my Sportster. Performance is a trade off. The Super Glide is faster in speed than the Sportster. However, the Sportster is quicker in acceleration. Comfort wise, the Super Glide is much more advantageous. No vibrations in the handlebars or foot pegs to deal with. I will say the Super Glides seat is not as comfortable as I would like it. After 100 miles or so my ass is aching. I think it needs more padding. The seat, not my ass. Gas mileage is pretty consistent. 40 mpg around town, 45-46 mpg on the highway. In my ownership years I've had exactly one mechanical issue with the bike. A seal on the front fork failed and was leaking. I do have to take the blame for that one because I put the registration sticker on the fork and it wore through the seal. I am planning to get an air cushion for the seat and a set of saddle bags for when I take my pilgrimage out west in a couple years. All in all, I'm quite please with my bike and look forward to keeping it for several more years.
- Russell Toalson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-22 2004 Harley Davidson FLHR - Road King Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike ive always wanted, a striped down tour bike, so many custom possibilities, f**k the stereos, my Rineharts are my freedom song...The Road King, 16" Apes, comfortable saddle, load carry, you'd never know there's 800 pounds between your legs.
- Shane H. Teed, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2015 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe FLSTN Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Previous owner must have shared the same vision for a “Cholo” style Softail as he/she had already added several aftermarket parts. It’s exactly what I was looking for and I love it. I have some plans of my own for the bike to add that personalized touch.
- Rowdy MacFarlane, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: