Harley Davidson Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (31)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley Davidson Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley Davidson Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2021-12-01 2015 Harley Davidson Breakout Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2015 Breakout has been a joy to own and modify! As with any Harley people are going to want to customize it and there are tons of aftermarket parts out there to personalize these motorcycles. I gave it 3 stars for performance because it's not a race bike but it is very powerful for it's weight. Comfort got 4 stars but I'm also comparing it to my touring bike that is geared for long distance. Overall these bikes are fun to ride and always turn heads. Some old school guys don't like them because they have more of a sport look but that's exactly why I wanted one. They also ride great, especially surprising since the back tire is huge but it still handles well. I took mine on the famous DRAGON road in Tennessee and it was perfect on all 129 curves. No scraping in turns or bottoming out. These bikes are great for anyone with medium to expert skills. Not for a beginner.
- Shane M., Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-30 2017 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited FLHTK Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2017. From the test ride until today, I have no problems with this bike. Although it only has 18000 miles, it has ridden my wife and I across the United States and Canada. It is very powerful to get through the mountain passes, yet gets 40 miles to the gallon with both of us aboard. I have had it serviced regularly according to the HD maintenance manual. I have never had a break down on this bike. This bike has an optional driver seatback. A Wireless Headset Interface Module is installed in the fairing. The paint is protected by Protective Film Solutions in Scottsdale, Arizona. The battery is brand new. There is an extended warranty for the bike and tires until February 2022.
- Brian, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-28 2008 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail Classic Classics View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve been riding Harleys since the 1970s. Back then we would call this model a geezer glide. Now it fits me perfectly. Smooth ride, good looking, sounds great, everyone comments how good it looks. I guess I’m officially a geezer….Yikes!!!!
- Kevin Thomas, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-25 2017 Harley davidson Road king classic Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It was love in first sight. When I saw that beauty and drove it I felt like her 1.200cc engine, powerful. I took good care of my HD but ever could enjoy a long trip or even a short trip. Just 10 minutes rides for the skate park, Walmart or gas station. I never parked anywhere without someone say “what a beautiful bike” or “it’s really cool”. Now I’m selling my beautiful HD to buy my first house and need the money for down payment. The Road King is an amazing motorcycle, powerful, presentable and comfortable. I wish luck for the new owner.
- Flavio Oliveira, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-15 2017 Harley Davidson Soft Tail Slim Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2017 Harley Davidson Soft Tail Slim FLSS Black LOW Miles 4000 110 engine Thunder Header Pipes (Very Loud) Mini Apes Harley Speakers Upgraded Harley Light Good Tires Hydraulic Rear end Serious Offers Only I have Pink Slip in Hand 15k
- Alicia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-25 2014 Harley Davidson 883 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can I say. Harley knew exactly what they were doing when they crafted the 883. A beautiful and solid made frame and engine. The absolute only thing negative I have to say is if you’re over 6.2 ft tall you may not enjoy this bike as much on long hauls. Would recommend to anyone looking for a bike!
- Jesse Thompson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-17 2013 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail Classic Classics View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is fun, runs and rides great and is absolutely beautiful. Handles great and is as advertised. There are a lot of extras on this bike that make it unique and one of a kind. Very well taken care of.
- Scott, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-23 1997 Harley Davidson Road King Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this machine in 1998 and have ridden it often. It’s comfortable and and very stylish. I am often asked if this bike is new. It’s unique style and low miles make this Motorcycle a great purchase.
- Kevin, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-22 2017 Harley Davidson Dyna FXDLS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is not the photo and they lied about the odometer. Ask for pics it’s garbage and is above 7k mileage. They tried to scam me for a $500 deposit. (Which I wouldn’t have gotten back) Buyers look somewhere else.
- A guy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-15 2014 Harley Davidson Ultra Glide Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so smooth and very comfortable. We have taken trips on the bike. It has a luggage rack that holds 2 bike bags. It has great gas mileage. It is so much fun to ride. I know whoever buys this bike will enjoy it immensely.
- DAWN Walker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2005 Harley Davidson Soft Tail Deuse Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IV owned several Harleys over the years.After having a hip replacement I had a harder time with my 1997 Ultra Classic.So I sold it and got a 1998 fat boy,great bike lots of crime.After having it a couple years I sold it. Missing my love of riding I was out and about and came across a 2005 Soft Tail Deuse.Right away I knew it was calling me to taking her home.Iv had my 2005 with the much better EFI and have enjoyed my Deuse to this day I changed the stock seat to a custom seat that fits the styling if the bike slim sleek front end that has that nice flow toward the plump rear Its a very comfortable bike since I lowered it just enough to allow the rear fender swallow the gap that the stock setup had.The only complaint is I wish Harley had made provisions to allow to be able to add quick disconnects for bags.But a set of throw overs work well with my custom seat.And it would not hurt to be able to add a quick disconnect windshield.But I managed to fit a set on the front forks.Other than that my 2005 Deuse is a fantastic bike for the money.Mine only has just over 10400 miles.It worth checking the chain tensioners from time to time being a twin cam.Iv removed my cam cover at the 10k mark and the chain tensioners were still in good shape.But me being me I did upgraded my cam chest with hydrologic chain tensioners and a high flow oil pump.I only did the upgrade just because I felt it would be and is a bit better than the stock setup.I know if I took a 5 or 6 hour ride I'm more than comfendent that she is a no worry and dependable bike to take me on any journey without any issues.Other that those couple of upgrades and installing a new set of tires for safety I love to get on my Deuce and fill up the gas tank and enjoy my journey knowing my Deuse will get me there.Simply keep up with the maintenance and it's a trouble free bike as far as I'm concerned.Its a shame Harley discontinued the Deuse model in 2007.They had a winner from 2000 till 2007.Peace to all.Ride till you fill your to old.
- Robert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-06 2007 Harley Davidson Street Glide Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Street Glide redefines and refreshes the riding experience all over again. It handles, rides,complies,accelerates, stops, and maneuvers better than any bike it's size has a right to. The SG will make you fall deeper in love with riding than you thought possible. Comfort is astonishing even after hours in the saddle. You will never regret pulling the trigger on a nice Street Glide.
- Justin Stewart, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2021 Harley Davidson Street Glide Special Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2021 Street Glide that I am disappointed with. It has less than a thousand miles and already the engie and ABS light have come on. It jackrabbits when shifting from 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd. I had it checked out and was told that there was nothing wrong with it. Now two weeks later, the engie light and ABS light are on. This is the third new harley that I've purchased and every one of them have broken down with less than a thousand miles on them. This will be my last harley!
- Richard Smith, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-16 2019 Harley Davidson Triglide Twisted Cherry Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Went to see the motorcycle , when you go to the store the keep switching people you are dealing with. then they Feed you BS about 4 people in line for the same bike. After almost 3 hours and nobody want to negotiate on price i walked out. Saw the same bike listed 3 weeks later for 8k less , called about it and they said , oh that one is sold but here it is almost 2 months later and the same bike is on the web site,
- E, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2001 Harley Davidson 1200 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolutely love this sportster!!! I did not like the drag bars and changed them out. Also went to chain drive for different gearing for my personal preference. Bike is great for in town riding and is very quick. Like the forward controls for more comfort. Bike handles very good and can lean it down in the corners further than expected. I did install a Mikuni 42mm carb for just a little more performance. Great bike!!!
- Johnny W, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-24 2012 Harley Davidson VRSCDX Nightrod Anniversary edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in 2016 as a birthday present to myself. I had previously ridden my best friends 2004 Vrod 1133, and had become enamored with it. The 2012 is an exceptional motorcycle, it handles well, has incredible performance and has been more reliable than any of the metric bikes I've previously owned. Fast, great looks, and extremely enjoyable. I've had a number of people approach me at the gas station, or at stop lights and ask me what it is. I would never trade or sell this bike, it was the first Harley Davidson bike to "speak" to me.
- James Jelovchan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2002 Harley Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After searching for quite some time and riding season approaching, I investigated this Ultra; low miles, great condition, one owner, still has factory rear tire on it for a fantastic price! I rode it 70 miles home on a 40 degree day and it was AWESOME! Thanks Cycle Trader!
- Terry Sharp, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2016 Harley Davidson Street Glide Special Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first Harley Davidson from transitioning from sports bike riding for the last 20 years. Love the ride this Harley provides and the quality. Still getting used to the ride but after making some specific modifications and changing some things around, I am getting it to where I want it. I have become a big Harley fan just in a matter of months. The camaraderie between the Harley base is like none other. Looking forward to some long rides and creating memories.
- Vincent Smith, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 1997 Harley Davidson Softail Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
beautiful,reliable engine.lots of parts and upgrades out there.easily customisable.mine has a stage 3 with 4,000 mi on the rebuilt (upper and lower)engine. 88hp at rear wheel.lots of chrome,custom flame paint.thumbs up everywhere i go!you cant beat a evo engine reliability.WILL DIE WITH IT,NEVER GIVE IT UP.
- Victor m Gibellina, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-21 2009 Harley Davidson XL 1200 Custom Sportster Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited long time to finally own my harley.it was worth the wait . Stage one screaming eagle gives it plenty of power. Except for a to small of a seat this bike was all I ever wanted. Living the dream
- Curt, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-09 2016 Harley Davidson Street Glide CVO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you have the money it is worth it to buy a CVO if you like a bike loaded. By the time that you add chrome and accessories to a non-cvo you get up there in price anyway. You get a 110 motor and the paint is way better than a stock bike. They seem to hold their value better also.
- JAMES LEEP, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-17 2018 Harley Davidson Road Glide Custom CVO Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
117 CI ( Factory Custom ) M/C in Battleship Grey, I did change the rear suspension ( Progressive Shocks ) which allowed me to lower the bike to my satisfaction. I have owned 4 Harleys, this one is by far the best. I am forced to sell mine due to my wife's health, but I do still own it along with my '06 Night Train which I plan to keep.
- Keith Beckett, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 1967 Harley Davidson XLCH Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found this mouse infested barn job in Heyworth, IL in 1987. It was covered with grain dust and had resident mice in it's original mufflers - evicted on the first kick. The Tillotson carburetor was too cantankerous to reliably kickstart, replaced it with a Bendix. The Fairbanks Morse Magneto kill wire terminal grommet had cracked and grounded the kill terminal - which impaired starting substantially. I replaced the grommet and the magneto about paralyzed me first time I spun it. Reinstalled and timed, the bike was now an easy starter. You had to remember the left grip needed rolled forward (retard it to start it) when kick starting to avoid the eventual handlebar acrobatics. The drum brakes suck, plan your stops. Stop looking for turn signals - these don't have them. The head light at idle dims and brightens as the uneven idle varies generator output beyond the capability of the voltage regulator and DC Capacitor. Get good at adjusting valves. Properly set pushrods at cool temperatures will expand in hotter temperatures, slightly holding valves open - and zero compression is noted when starting after a gas stop. Hear that tink-tink-tink of the engine? That's contraction. Once that stops - the bike will gladly kick start again. You can adjust some slop in the valves to avoid this. You'll have initial valve noise when cold - but at least she will start.
- Conan Roberts, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-18 2017 Harley Davidson Softail - Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2017 Deluxe so I could get the last good model with a softer rider and proven workmanship. Love this bike, it is a great solo bike and with add ons, you can make it a touring bike. rode 5000 miles coast to coast in less than 11 days and enjoyed every minute of it, especially with a Corbin seat and back rest.
- Steve Worthington, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-11 2018 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic Limited Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a word... Ride comfort. The Ultra Classic Limited is a heavy bike. It is not for beginners. It's heft will take previous substantial riding skill to ride comfortably. It rewards those who know how to ride with car-like smoothness on the highway. The Milwaukee 8 is is powerful in any of it's cubic inch configurations. The 107ci provides plenty of power and torque. Those moving up from the Twin-cam models will notice the addition of low end grunt. The six speed provides a tall sixth gear that will have the engine humming along at 2700 rpm at 70 mph. Storage space available in the saddlebags and the tourpack is ample. You can easily fit a weekends worth of gear for two people. The tank holds six gallons and gives you 200 miles of range before the fuel light illuminates. Even then you still have a gallon of fuel in reserve.
- James Hackbarth, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: