Harley-Davidson Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (18)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-11-30 2012 Harley-Davidson XL883L Superlow Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Couldn't have found a better fit bike for myself with ease of handling for a beginner.
- Runtster, Ocala

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-12 2017 Harley-Davidson TRIKE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my HD Trike Ultra in july of 2017. i had not riden a motorcycle for many years and as i am older i wanted a more stabe ride and the trike fits the bill perfectly. It has awesome power from the Milwaukee 8 107 motor and the six speed transmission and if you punch it in 6th it goes big time.
- JOHN, Southampton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-23 2005 Harley-Davidson xl883c Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
terrific ride. plenty of power,great handling. raelly like the bike
- stephen white, savannah ga.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 2014 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found my new Tri Glide through Cycle Trader. Setup a watch on the bike to keep an eye on it and they sent me info when there was a change. Once the price dropped a bit, I sent the seller (private) an email through Cycle Trader and made plans to look at the bike. First trip there, we made a deal and the bike was mine. I found Cycle Trader to be the best place to find and review motorcycles and give yourself time to decide just what you want before you purchase. If I buy another in the future, it will be through Cycle Trader again.
- Jim Kusse, Webster

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-04 2004 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great experience surfing on this site after so many months looking for what I want.
- Rafael, Fayetteville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-25 2017 Harley-Davidson ULTRA LIMITED Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Private seller gave an honest description of the motorcycle and provided excellent post-purchase support. Immaculate and low mileage at a value. Very happy with this 'sight unseen' purchase (other than phots provided).
- ERIC MARTINEZ, Lindenhurst

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-17 2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike... Great Shape... Everything that it was said to be and more...
- Daniel Smith, Glennville, GA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-03 2017 Harley-Davidson l883xl ultra low Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike I love it. Its great for us short leg girls
- Alyna Romain, Milwaukee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-14 2018 Harley-Davidson FXLR Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
found to be very comfortable from get go low-rider also handles well in turns
- larry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-07 2009 Harley-Davidson FATBOY Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The history on bike: To be honest I don't believe there are any I was told to by the Harley Davidson dealer; The bike was pre owned by an Irish man who had to fly back to Ireland emergency. He could not take the bike with him, so he sold it back to Harley with only 2056 miles. It had not even been broken in yet at the 5000 mile mark. I had bought the bike less than two years ago. To date I have approximately 16060 miles. I drive the bike to and from work. Maybe a few bike rides here and there. I have all the paperwork with clean title. It has been my Baby. Great Ride. Must Sell: Dropped From $10,000 Asking $8975 OBO. Harley-Davidson 2009 FLSTF Softail 1650cc. Chrome V-Twin: Polished and Finished Custom, No Pitting or Rusting: Six-Speed Cruise Drive: Less Than Two Years Off The Floor. For Those Who Love The Chrome, Shiny And The Brightness When The Sun Is Out, Beautiful. Must See To Appreciate. No rust. Detachable Shield And Luggage Bags. Chrome Pan Wheels Front And Back. I Love It. N
- MARLON, ORLANDO, FLORIDA 32817 NEAR UCF AREA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-15 2017 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fantastic bike. 1950's styling with abs and fuel injection. You can ride all day this bike is very easy to ride.
- Svargengargen, SoCal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-10 2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a 2014 Street Glide Special with low miles from a private seller. The transaction was done through Harley's Rider to Rider, program, which was good for me as a buyer. The bike was completely stock. I was upgrading from a 2002 Electra Glide, so the tech on this bike is a significant upgrade. Everything is easy to figure out, though, and after a couple of day rides I'm completely comfortable on it. It is denim black, which I love and is easy to clean. Easy every day rider, although after three hours or so the stock seat gets uncomfortable. That will be my first upgrade.
- Robert, Northern Viginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-17 2006 Harley-Davidson SCREAMN EAGLLE ULTRA CLASIC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
JUST PURCHASED BIKE USED WITH ONLY 3000 MILES SO FAR IM IMPRESSED WITH THE POWER AND OVERALL BIKE . YOU CAN DEFINATLY TELL THEY PUT MORE QUALITY INTO THE SCREAMIN EAGLE VERSION BUT THE HARLEY SUSPENSION IS CRAP . ALSO KNOW ILL BE CHANGING THE CAM CHAIN TENSIONERS BEFORE TO LONG AS THEY WERE JUNK BACK THEN. YOU WOULD THINK THEY WOULD HAVE A RECALL ON THAT SINCE THEY KNOW THEY ARE DEFECTIVE. NOT TAKING CARE OF MAJOR ISSUES LIKE THAT IS MAKEING SOME DIE HARD HARLEY GUYS LOOK AT INDIAN AND VICTORY
- SHANE, ROCKFORD

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-08 2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTFI Fatboy Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The counterbalanced motor gives it such a smooth ride
- Anonymous, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 1985 Harley-Davidson FXST softail Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 175K miles on the bike all I have done is top end,rebuild the heads. If you can find a Evolution motor in s Harley 1985 was the first year and it has reasonable miledge on it and decent price buy it you can't go wrong and it is user serviceable unlike the later years of all computer controls. I would not have twin cam but if you do replace the timing belt with the gear driven kit. No belt on a Twin cam lasts more than 25 to 35k miles.
- Anonymous, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2001 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Nightrain Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had many Harley's throughout the years but have always been drawn back to the Nightrain. It's a great platform for customizing. Love the abundance of black on the engine. The one I currently own has had a few things done to it. High compression engine (96"), Mikuni 42, electronic mapping, D&D Bobcat exhaust, Chrome rocker boxes, Hagen Kustom paint, 10" bars, chrome fork lowers etc. This Harley is a blast to ride - extremely quick and responsive yet very reliable. Will get you there and back. Loving this bike. Adding Arlen Ness 3" extensions to the forward controls. At 6'2" it feels a bit cramped. Harley should design adjustable stock forward controls to accomadate taller riders. Don't know how many times I've had to add an extension kit. (money well spent for us tall guys - takes your knees out of your chest). The D&D Bobcat exhaust is fairly new to D&D's product line. I love the aggressive look and proformance. The sound is just loud enough when I'm on the throttle.
- Anonymous, Cambria, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2016 Harley-Davidson FLTRU ROAD GLIDE ULTRA Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
RIDING HARLEY'S FOR 30 YEARS .. IMO THIS ID THEIR BEST MOTORCYCLE FOR LONG DISTANCE RIDING.. IVE RODE TO CAL FROM NY . FROM NY TO KEY WEST ...NY TO STURGIS MANY MANY TIMES.. I AVERAGE 15000 PER YEAR ... FOR LONMG DISTANCE THIS IS JUST A PERFECT MACHINE.
- Anonymous, NY NY

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2008 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very good stock ride. After some upgrades....Great Freakin'Ride! Smooth, fast with plenty of torque. I have a Softtail sitting in my garage and for anyone who knows, they are the most easy riding Harley ever made, this glide surpasses it. Con... The first get is just a bit to tall in the stock tranny for 500+ lbs of the line, Ok for 1 up but two could use a shorter gear. I have plans for that issue though
- Anonymous, Midwest

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: