Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-05-06 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very pleased, just the right size for touring and around town. I have rigged it for touring, comfort and looks for the long haul. I normally ride 2-500 miles on the weekends and some months 2200 miles. This winter has been too wet though to ride much. Great on the open road with sundowner seat, bags, sheild, engine guard, back rack with chaps and adjustable forward foot rest. Plenty of power for two up riding and luggage. All around great bike.
- Happy 2008 FXDL Owner, Barbourville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-05 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a big improvement over my 2005 1200. If you want a powerful, great looking, no frills, basic bike, then this is for you. Comfortable enough to enjoy some longer trips and not so bulky that you can't drive it around town. For me it's the perfect combination. The six speed transmission is one of my favorite things about this bike, very smooth.
- Low Rider rider, Tiverton, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-09 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ordered this Dyna Low Rider a few weeks ago to try to keep the miles down on my Screaming Eagle Road King. I have been riding my bike everywhere and the miles on her were going up fast. The Low Rider came in a few days ago and I already put 500 miles on her. What a blast she is to ride! She doesn't compare to my Road King in looks, smoothness, comfort or power but she sure is a blast to ride! The power to weight ratio is the best and she is very comfortable and maneuverable... what fun! Hats off to my wife for spoiling me with two awesome bikes! Thanks Florence, you're the best, my honey!
- Anthony Mellado, Willis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-05 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't owned a motorcycle in 30 years, so even though I was anxious to get back to it, I took my time in making a decision. After much test riding and reviewing, I choose the Dyna Low Rider. This bike is smooth, great handling and quick. I use the Low Rider to commute every day in high speed and stop-n-go traffic. My one complaint is the stock seat. It is uncomfortable after the 1st hour, so I intend to replace the seat. Overall, the Low Ride is a great choice for a mid-range cruiser.
- Vester, Oxon Hill, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-28 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Quick and dirty here. This was my first bike (that I owned). I used to ride a Softail Deluxe in Japan (Marine). This bike handles beautifully. It is gorgeous to look at, gets great gas mileage (I was getting closer to 60mph), and is just a thrill to ride. The only complaint I had and I'm not sure if it is a height issue though I had no problem on the Softail, is that the seat is not very comfortable at all. Not for me, not for my girl. It just seemed very awkward for me to sit in it and hard also my girl complained that it was like sitting on a vibrating brick. I have instead installed the SunDown seat and it looks great and feels comfortable as hell now. Also one point of interest is that it is pretty quiet for a Harley. But that is actually a good point for me as I have customized it with the 2 wheel tunes and have a PSP mount for music videos/mp3s to jam while I'm riding. All in all very happy with this awesome bike. Very RAW and just looks like what a Harley should be. Classic Harley Icon here.
- Lomius, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-04 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Dyna lowrider in April. Been riding everyday since. I have been riding for about 30 yrs and I've got to say this is THE bike. Went on a 200 mile run last weekend and I felt like new when we were done. I highly recommend this bike to anyone who wants to experence a smooth Harley ride. AA+++
- lowrider13, Ticonderoga, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took deliverance of my new Low Rider on Thursday April 26th. First real ride Saturday through eastern parts of Norway and a trip into Sweden. What a bike, what an engine. I drove a 2005 Sportster 1200R earlier and I was very happy with this. I must confess that going to the Low Rider was a real upgrade in perceived quality and driveability. The 96 engine is a gem. I have only one minor complaint (really too strong a word) - the seat doesen't give enough room to move around. This will be fixed with a new seat later.
- STAFF, Oslo, Norway

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-12 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2006 Cobalt Blue Dyna Low Rider now has 10,000 plus miles on it. I have had no difficulties whatsoever. After staying with stock pipes forever, my significant other convinced me to make my Harley SOUND like a Harley. I am truly glad I did!!! I added a Stage 1 highflow airfilter, Cycle Shack slip-on mufflers with the tapered tip and the ECM download. These Cycle Shack mufflers fill the bill perfectly. I kept the stock look that I love and enjoy the deep, throaty sound that is the hallmark of every great Harley. Best Harley ever!!!
- Julie, Monroe, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-07 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley and I must say I am impressed. The bike shifts very smoothly, is fast and handles extremely well. My only complaint on the bike is that the fins are large and the heat that comes of that engine is brutal. I just ordered a heat shield to be installed under the seat and I am hoping it will help. Riding in Florida can get pretty hot so every little bit helps. I just had a 2 into 1 Reinhart pipe put on the bike and it's running awesome and sounds awesome.
- Cheri, Boynton Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-09 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Why did I wait?? Well, I am sorry I did. I sold my 2000 Sporty last May and took delivery of my new 06 in June and have never looked back. This is Harleys best heavy crusier. Fast and smooth and you don't need the sixth grear, but if you do, watch your speed, 90mph comes real fast. So if your stepping over from a Sportster or your making you first H-D purshase, take my advice - test ride first. A honda is a Honda is a Honda But a HARLEY IS JUST THAT AND DO NOT COMPARE THEM with any other metric bike out there. They are not the same bike. And they are not for everybody. I have owned three H-D`s and have ridden metric bike for over 35 yrs. They both have their good and bad points.
- Martin Padilla, Stockton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Moved up from a 1200 Sportster to the 2006 Low Rider. I test rode several models including softtails, and found the Low Rider the most responsive of the Harley big twins. Take off is better than other Harley big twins I've ridden with. Engine is very smooth when cruising. At 6 feet,I found the stock seat too close to the mid pegs so I put on a Harley touring seat. Solved that problem.
- houston, lilburn, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-13 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is as nimble as they come for a heavy-weight class motorcycle. It is so nicely balanced and easy to ride that you can literally ride all day. There is no shortage of crisp acceleration and raw power when needed. The suspension is just right for cruising. The tranny has a gear for every occassion and the buttery smooth clutch is easy to operate even in stop-and-go traffic or slow manuevering. Fit and finish is Lexus grade and solid durablility can be felt in every throb of the engine. The powerful fork-shaking idle smooths to a well tuned drone upon acceleration that you can listen to all day long. All this, classic styling and head-turning good looks combine to make this the Dyna to own.
- jj, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-15 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First, I waited to put some miles on it before giving you my review of this bike. The dealer and staff at the HD store was great, no pressure at all in buying the bike. So far the bike handles fantastic, great power, it's comfortable with the stock seat but being 6' I would like to sit back a couple more inches. The new six speed is awesome, really smooth. I purchased this bike because it felt good sitting on it, not too big nor to small and just the right seat height. I have found that when the engine is cold, if you hold the clutch in for about 30 seconds before going into first, it will slip in like butter....Have fun and ride safe.
- nick, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rides like a dream. Easy to handle and fast. Great bike for a beginner or experienced rider. Transmission is great, can't ask for anything better. Great for around town or for long rides. Can't go wrong with this bike. Looks awesome.
- Anonymous, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-19 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Killer looks. One of the best looking cruisers. Smooth ride. New six speed transmission is smooth and responsive. Clutch is super soft and gears shift like butter. Rides like a dream!! Need more time for further review.
- Jake Long, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: