Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles Reviews (35)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-07-24 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I choose the Street Bob for its bobber/vintage look. The 96cu in motor has plenty of power especially combined with the fuel pak and V&H shortshot staggered pipes I had. Ergoes were perfect for my 5'9" frame. The brakes sucked to me but coming off a sportbike I could understand. This is great for cruising the town or taking 45 min.-1 hour distance rides but I had to get off and stretch after that with the stock seat and mid controls. I'm sure forward controls and an aftermarket seat would help a lot but I just didn't have the money to try it. It has an excellent fit and finish and no leaks or noises for the 3,300 miles I owned it. Flat black is SICK looking and my favorite color. The Street bob is an excellent choice for a Harley Cruiser. I would definitely buy it again but I would like to take longer trips with some cargo capabilities and some sounds so I can ride longer and farther before stops. It's a great bike though!
- rebel1, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-21 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a proud new owner of a 3,700 mile used Street Bob I bought in Collierville, Indiana. I am riding the bike 50 miles a day to work and back plus pleasure riding. I am impressed that in over 700 miles of Memphis street riding over some of the worst roads in the civilized world, in temperatures from 36*f to 85*f, I have not found one leak, loose bolt or questionable item on the whole bike. I am averaging 44-47 mpg. on the street and 46-49 on the highway. The bike can lug around in 6th gear down to 35 mph. and cleanly accelerates with no bogging. The bike rides pretty well. The suspension is a little soft but only an issue on bad potholes and poorly built road seams. The handling is great for a 650 lb. bike and quality is as good as any Asian bikes. I got a great price and excellent support from the dealership and will be visiting often.
- Brice Dyal, Southaven, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-06 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since my first review, I've installed a 2 up seat, shorter more attractive exhaust, ran an infinity fuel chip and K&N filter to upgrade my flow-thru and added some covers and other fringe here and there (not too much though). The bike has only gotten better if that was possible. I now receive good comfort from the seat and smoothness from the engine that might have been missing when it was newer and more restricted. I've ran thru two sets of D109s, moved on to the harder Metz tires and have been getting good wear with them so far, (run nitro) and good grip. It's more than I've expected, and all that I'd ever hoped for...what more can I say?
- Maxwell, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-31 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased it in 2007 with 1500 miles. I have ridden the bike locally only with some 200-300 miles put on here and there. It has always been a pleasurable riding experience. I did have the bike bottom out a couple of times and set the adjusted shocks to full stiffness which alleviated that problem. I was pleasantly suprised to find the bike had a power commander preinstalled so when I went to dealer to have the V-Rod injectors installed, they couldn't spank me for the 100 dollar remap! I went round and round with the seat upgrade for the passenger. I ended up with a factory P pad, It keeps the original seat stance and comfort. It's a great bike so far.
- Mondoe, Euclid , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-18 2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really like this bike. Yeah, I've owned faster, more powerful, even "softer" riding motorcyles, but this one is so much fun to ride. It sounds good for a stock bike, too. It's not my first Harley (my 4th). I had an '06 Goldwing but the 1000 lbs was getting to be too much. This bike is 400 lbs lighter. Heck...when I'm not riding it I even enjoy just looking at it.
- Steve Perdue, El Cajon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-08 2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Obviously, I just got the bike, so a follow-up review will be necessary at some point, but I'm ready to say a few things now. My two previous bikes were a '82 CB450 (two years) and an '01 naked Bandit 1200 (five years). I'd wanted a Harley since I was about ten years old but had concerns about the performance and price. I recently got financing on a Yamaha FZ1 and realized that, after insurance, the total cost of ownership for the FZ1 and the Street Bob was almost exactly the same with the difference being that the money goes to the bike with the Harley instead of the insurance company. I guess speed is not as important to me now as it was when I was 23 years old. So, picking up the Harley I was definitely a little nervous about how it would handle and feel. However, that's the most surprising thing about this bike so far - it is incredibly easy to ride. I took a couple laps around the parking lot and was on the road. The bike is long and heavy but it doesn't feel that way. It turns easy and tight. The clutch is great. Brakes don't have a precision feel, but I don't think it's as bad as some would have you believe. It's not like I got on the bike and thought "wow, the brakes suck." If you test ride Ducatis and Aprilias for a living, the Harley brakes might not quite satisfy you but they are fine for the rest of us. Power is good. I'm in the break-in period, so I haven't really gunned it, but I don't see the immediate need for performance enhancements. You definitely need to hang on tight when you crack it open in second gear. It's comfortable. I took it out for about two hours the other day and had some butt numbness but that was cured by a stop for gas and didn't even come back before I got home. Interestingly, the mid-mount controls have not led to any knee stiffness yet either. The reach to the bars is perfect for me too. It's a little hard to find neutral until the bike is good and warm, but that's no big deal. There's no tach on the stock bike. This is a real shortcoming in my opinion. If you've never ridden a big twin before, you're not gonna know what the bike feels like when it's lugging or time to shift, etc. Of course, they want you to shell out for the add-on tach but I could really use one now. They tell you in the manual when to shift by MPH but these shift points seem really conservative to me. I'm just a gearhead, you know? I like seeing the tach and knowing what I'm spinning at different gears in different speeds. The sound is great. This is another surprise. I can't believe they come from the factory as loud and throaty as they do. Now, we're not talking anything extreme here, but by factory standards, this has got to be the best sound you can buy. In sum, this is one FANTASTIC motorcycle. If you're on the fence about it, don't hesitate to buy one. I wanted one since they came out and went back and forth but I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I've been reading PSN reviews for a few years, so I thought I would pitch in. Hope this helps you out.
- SWilson, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-21 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my '07 bob in june of this year & put 3000 mi. on it already. Been riding since '64. Owned several japanese & english bikes, from 160cc to 1000. This is by far & away the best bike I've ever riden. Handling, performance, comfort, looks, & sound. This heavy rocks. I love this motor.
- les, magalia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-08 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many different bikes including Sportsters, Crotch Rockets and dual sports. All those bikes have their place but none brought a smile to my face quite like my Street Bob. This being the first of the Harley big twins I've owned I now realize that to really get the Harley experience it has to be a HOG! I do have one concern though. I noticed at about 750 miles I started hearing a whine in 5th gear when I let off the throttle (that's why the 4 star for quality). I'm taking her in for the 1st 1000 mile maintenance soon. Hopefully I will get some answers. Back to the ride; it has good power and is a dream on the highway if you don't mind riding sans the windshield. Currently my Bob is bone stock but I have the K&N air filter, Power Commander V, and Supertrapp Supemeg 2-1 pipes that will be going on after my 1k maintenace. I may finally have found my forever bike!
- Bill, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-24 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a year and 10,000 great and fun miles on my 07 883 Sporster, I found it was time for me to move up to a Dyna Street Bob. With a little over 550 miles on my Street Bob in 2 weeks, I am having blast. I really love the lower center of gravity and the 6-speed transmission and the extra power. As with the Sportster, I really loaded this bike up for my own personal comfort. Being an amputee I had a Pingel shifter installed once again on this bike. This bike rides so smoothly and handles so well, and with the Mustang seat with rider backrest it is really comfortable. I guess next year I will move up again, maybe to the new Harley Trike. Being 61, at my age and health, may dictate it, but for now two wheels is all I need.
- Dave Morrell, Albemarle, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-24 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has been almost 2 years and at 15,000 miles I still love her every time I throw my leg over and crank her up. It is truly a great all around motorcycle - commuting to work, hot rodding, or long distance touring. I finally got the Stage 1 download done at this service, still changing all fluids and filter, (K&N air under stock cover) and plugs. Just have dealer service lube areas & spokes and they sign off my owner's manual 15K service. No problems or issues, just riding. Still have my mid controls which are great for fun/sport riding and I'm able to stand-up when needed, and stretch out w/hi-way pegs when cruising. Fun bike, well balanced with good power. Proud Harley owner. May look at getting a new Softail Deluxe in a couple more years for a cushier ride - 2010 sounds like a cool year.
- Tony, Blair, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-22 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far the bike has exceeded my expectations. Very reliable, looks great, handles well, and easy to work on. I purchased a shop manual and I do all of the work myself... I save a tremendous amount of money. I am happy with the Street Bob. I think the Dynas give you the best bang for the buck. With a Dyna you get a great looking big twin and you don't have to pay 20 grand. You can accessorize galore to make it your own. I have a Suzuki and had a BMW, but I must say that riding the Harley really gives you a unique feeling.
- Manny, Lynbrook, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-08 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pure pleasure once you change out the back breaking stock seat. The denim black is easy to clean and is a great color for this Dyna. Every gear feels great! I average 40mpg, mostly freeway riding. The gas gauge and low fuel light are useless, you have to use your trip meter. The stock pipes are a little on the quiet side but look so good that I'm not planning to change them.
- b, San Leandro, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just did a road trip from OK to MN, bike handled fine. Did need a little more oomph riding around interstate 40 and 25 interchange around Albuquerque for a week long visit. Think I'm ready to spring for an air filter upgrade and eng management control. I'm all stock (engine wise), except for a pair of Screaming Eagle Slip-ons. Over all very good riding bike, power and comfort are good enough while I'm still a young 42 and still like a lot of elements pounding me. Great for around town and longer trips. I appreciate that it is designed so the owner can perform regular maintenance on it. All parts/nuts bolts are good quality. Dealer support/service has been good, never a problem with them. It is good to have them look over the bikes every now and then, they really do know where and what to look for. Service manager noticed a noise that I didn't. Turned out my primary bearing needed replaced, warranty work.
- Tony, Blair, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-25 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had it for a few days but so far it's great. The fit and finish are top notch, mine is the pewter denim which looks like flat silver to me. The blacked out engine with the stainless fittings and bolts looks tough. It's going to take me a little bit to get used to the vibration at idle, my Triumph didn't have nearly so much, it smooths out at anything over 30MPH though so it's good. Wind blast is not bad up to 55 - 60 range, over that a windshield would be good. I haven't decided if the 6th speed is really useful yet but I'm sure my first long trip will let me know that. I'm pretty comfortable with the mid controls and just put highway pegs on so I can stretch out on long trips. If you get one, try it with the mid controls before you go right to the forwards, you may be surprised at how comfortable they are and they do give you much greater control over the bike. My first tank of gas got me 37MPG average. Now the bad: The rear suspension is rough and there is a whine in first gear that is pretty annoying. The neck mounted key is a little tough to reach and you have to make sure you take out the key when you shut off the bike because it will fall out. Mine has the factory alarm but you have to buy the siren separate, what good is an alarm that doesn't make noise? Kind of stupid to make you buy that separate when you already paid for the alarm. If you do decide to get forward controls, Harley has a bad design on this one, in order to remove the mid mount shaft, you have to remove the outer and inner primary covers, about 2 - 3 hours work for a dealer, not a cheap proposition. The gas light seems to go on when you still have 2 gallons in the tank, not an issue really but I think I am going to just use the mileage as my gauge for when it's time to fill up over the fuel gauge or the light. Overall I am very happy with the bike though.
- Jim, Colonia, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-17 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Reliability, had difficulty starting once. Cornering, pleasantly surprised, cornered better than my Buell. Style, best looking bike of dyna class. Six speed is a bit much though, 5 would have been fine. Bumps, you'll feel them but it's not a Softail. Pick up is fair but I've riding sports bikes for 14 yrs. (not Buell either) Comfort, like sitting on a pillow of clouds. Other issues - putting the kick stand down is a pain, the rear brake pedal could be positioned better, and the suspension could be a little beefier. Overall this bike is great and really fun to ride. I would recommend this bike to my closest friends.
- e, wickliffe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-10 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow. Great ride. Good handling, smooth freeway cruising and lots of power. Excellent back to basics motorcycle. Want to ride, get a Street Bob. Want to polish chrome, get something else.
- Allen, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-20 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My experience with the 2007 H-D Street Bob has been a great one. Love the look, the feel and the performance of the new 96cin motor. Pipes could stand to be louder.
- Aron, Ulysses, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in April 2006. I added lindy bar from an 05 Dyna, bolts right in with no mods. I also added 2 inch alminum risers, that's as far as you can take it before you have to get new cables. This is the best cruiser in its class. I added a windshield as well. It can ride two in comfort. So far I have 12,000+ miles on mine and the only problem I had was the bolts that hold the horn bracket shook loose. It had me guessing for days where that noise was coming from. A lot of Sportster and 06-01 Dyna stuff can be made to fit with no trouble. Also added screaming eagle racing slip-ons, no remap, sounds great, no problems. This is one helluva Harley!
- rustyred, berea, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-10 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE IS GREAT. I RODE MINE HOME FROM THE DEALER TODAY AND IT WAS AWESOME. I AM ADDING FOWARD CONTROLS NEXT WEEK BECAUSE IT IS PRETTY UNCOMFORTABLE IF YOU HAVE LONG LEGS. PLENTY OF POWER AND SMOOTH SHIFTING. IF YOU LIKE OLD SCHOOL LOOKS, THIS BIKE HAS IT. THIS BIKE NEEDS NOTHING EXCEPT TO BE RODE....NUFF SAID.
- DAVE, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-12 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 2002 1200 Sporty and what a rush the Bob is. Speed, quickness, and handling are far better than the Sporty. Comfort and old school looks is why I had to have this bike. Every one has a chromed out land yacht and this bike goes against all that. My only complaint is the huge tail light that looks like it came off of a newer Volkswagon Beetle. Oh well, after market spending on just a few items. The 6 speed is just unreal and makes long rides fun!
- John, Riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-29 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can honestly say this bike is the best bike I have owned, and yes I have owned others. Over Xmas time, I rode it from Oregon to Washington state to break it in. It handled like a dream, in some of the worst storms in Washington history. This bike to me is worth every penny. I love the look of the bike, I opted for the denim black. I got rid of the spoked wheels and added some mag wheels, since if I get a punture, I want to be able to repair it. The bike on the whole looks stunning, very classy. The 6 speed box is awesome, with more than enough power. I would highly recommend to anyone who is thinking about a Harley to look at the Bob. The standard controls I kept, never liked the forward controls much. The noise level of the stock pipes is acceptable just if you live in a place where the neighbours hate you starting your bike up at 2 in the morning. The cluch is awesome. I only have 1 finger to pull the cluch, and I can do it easily.
- Iain , winchester, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-20 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a kick butt, no crap motorcycle! This bike has it all. Awesome looks, powerful engine, excellent handling, and a very comfortable ride. The 6th gear is amazingly smooth! I came off a 2005 XL1200 and the Street Bob will out handle my old Sportster easily. The Mini apes are very well positioned and are truly comfortable. The only gripe I have is the fuel low light will illuminate when you still have a 1/2 tank remaining. I test drove the Victory 8-Ball before I decided on the Street Bob and I have to say the 8-Ball is a nice bike but feels cheaply made and very very frail as compared to the Harley. Once you've ridden a Harley, no other manufacturers machine feels as well built and stable. American tradition to the core. Hats off to HD for making an awesome throw back bike like The Bob! Buy it....you won't regret it!!
- Helixx, Keller, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well it has been about 2000 more miles and a lot of changes. I added some chrome pieces instead of the fin stuff I was originally going with, and put on the forward controls, which I believe should of been stock! Had the Stage 1 pipe upgrade done. My new V&H Big Shot Staggered's are the bomb. I truly do love my BOB!
- ld_layman, Olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
MECHANICAL ISSUES: (After 5000 Miles ) None RIDE COMFORT: Great for City and Highway 250 mile trips - BUT If you are planing to travel cross country get a touring bike. HANDLING: Low Center of gravity allows this bike to glide easily through corners - best bike I have had for this. PERFORMANCE: Super Quick out of the gate and plenty of Torque for Highway Passing (Stock) Then I added the stage 1 kit /After Mkt. pipes, which produced a noticeable increase in power. SOUNDS: Stock Mufflers: In my opinion much too quiet. Screamin Eagle II slip on's: 2005 production are 50% louder than stock but 2006's are only 25% louder than stock mufflers. (both sound better at Idle than when running) After Market pipes: Very Deep throaty sound both Idle and running (I purchased Cobra Dragsters) Rineheart 2in ones also sound great. BOTTOM LINE: This Bike Rocks. Everywhere you go people pay compliments to this cool looking excellent handling/performance machine.
- Bruce Haining, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-18 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVENT RODE A BIKE IN 30 YRS,SO LET ME SAY THAT IT HAS BEEN A GREAT RIDE! I BOUGHT MINE 3 MONTHS AGO & HAD A 10,000 MILE SERVICE LAST WEEK. THE LOOKS & FEEL OF MY BOB ARE GREAT. NO PROBLEMS TO SPEAK OF EXCEPT THAT YOU CAN'T PLUG A SPOKED RIM!!!
- STEVEN G, AUBURN, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: