Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-12-03 2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fourth Harley, one softail and two touring models and this is the happiest I have been on a Harley. I added the touring windshield and a Sundowner dual seat for comfort and a Stage 1 A/C for performance and feel that is enough money spent on it. It handles better than any other Harley I have had in the twisties, and with a set of throw over bags, is good for a weekend tour. I really believe, as a bike that you can eadily mod to make it your own. This Dyna is the best model Harley produces.
- tomp, Sugar Land, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-24 2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Harley has all you need to handle. I added some 8" Ape hangers, black diamond cables and numerous Willie "G" accesories. I put on a set of Harley-Davidson magnesium and black 5-spoke wheels, a wide Harley seat for added comfort and chrome accessories.
- bill carpenter, dixon, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-13 2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at Harley and Victory, liked several, but didn't fall in love until I rode the Super Glide. I cannot get enough of this bike. This is my 14th bike and the best yet. Take the price out and it is still the best. I was going to spend a lot more for less. What a wonderful surprise. Be surprised, ride a Super Glide before you buy.
- M.Bradley, Willow Park, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-08 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned sportsters (never again), Softails, and Touring models, but this was my first Dyna. Having and Ultra, I wanted a play bike. And this was it. The big 96ci motor and 6 spd transmission on a light bike made for a quick bike. 6th gear on the highway will take you way faster than you want to go on such a small bike. Handling was good with the slightly thicker front tire, and traction was no problem with the 160mm rear. I really like that for around $275 you can put a 180mm on back. I would say the only down-fall was the pegs. It is not at all comfortable until you put forward controls.
- An owner, Martinsburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-01 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Sportster in February of 2008. I had put on 3200 miles by June when I traded it for my Super Glide. I have put on a pillow seat. I ride all the time. It has great comfort and reliability. My longest ride to date is 1,800 miles in three days. I wish it was a little louder. I know Harley is trying to avoid legislation on noise, but hey, it's a motorcycle. Other than that I love it!
- Rich Ricchezza, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-05 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 51 year old rider with 34 years of riding under my belt and have owned over 30 plus motorcycles of all types. In this stage of my life I wanted a comfortable, safe, not over powered bike. This bike fits the bill for me. It has plenty of power in the mountains and is very stable on the freeway and in windy conditions. I don't have a lot of time to ride and in recent years I've become an "only in ideal weatherrider. I've had the bike up to around 95 and it's very stable. My only complaint is the rear shocks occasionally bottom out. I will replace them with custom shocks that can handle my weight.
- tom weber, pearbloosom, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-29 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a 50 something rider and I started riding about three years ago. I started on a scooter and then moved to a Sportser 883. However, the Dyna family is what really got me excited about Harleys and was what I really wanted. I picked up my new '08 Super Glide Custom yesterday and couldn't wait to get on the road. I was a bit apprehensive about the jump from 883cc to 1582cc. Twice around the dealer parking lot was all I needed before heading out on the road. This bike is very well balanced and feels like it could stand up on its own at rest. The Sporty was a bit top heavy and was more difficult to ride at low speeds. The power plant certainly delivers but it does so in a smooth yet quick way. The rpm remain low even as you push your way through the gears (I've had to take it easy during break-in but it wants to go). The Sporty could certainly keep up with this bike but it always felt like it was giving you everything it had. This machine has a huge inventory of power in reserve. The fit and finish is very good. I've got the cobalt blue/black two-tone that I know will turn heads. The pipes are adequate (good Harley rumble) but the hard core riders will want to beef up the sound. The comfort level is way above the Sporty. I know I will take some long trips with it which I didn't do before. The only regret I have is that the current season has ended.
- Joe Bondi, cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-05 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my endorsement 3 weeks ago, bought the Dyna Custom 2 weeks ago and have put 680 miles on the bike. The seat is definitely hard on the rear and will need some future replacement. The bike handles well and is a kick to ride. I look forward to every time I can get on it and ride. There are a lot of winding country roads in this part of the state and the Custom handles them like a sports car.
- Mike Johnston, North Bend, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had metrics, a Heritage Softtail Classic, and still have a Sportster. I had been told by others that a Dyna was nothing more than a glorified Sportster. Not that that would be a bad thing; I 'love' my Sportster, but the Heritage certainly was more comfortable for riding my pretty sweety around and on long trips. Problem is, once my son got old enough to ride with me, I never got to ride the Sportster because he was on it all the time. So, my solution was to get something big enough to be comfortable for my sweety, yet fun enough for me. WOW, this is it! All the fun of the Sportster, and then some; with more comfort than the Heritage. And on the highway, the sixth gear lets you smooth out as long as you want. Awesome bike (once you get some good pipes!).
- John R, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-03 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delvery of my bike in Rochester, Mn August of '06 and after not being on bike in 35-years and never on a Harley, road the bike 350 miles to my home in Illinois. I did not feel any fatigue until the last 20-minutes. I have addded chrome and pipes and think the bike is great. Plenty of power, nice ride and not too heavy for the shorter in town rides.
- Geo, Byron, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-08 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't say enough about this bike. I am really happy with it. It is my second Harley and I am so happy with this bike I will never sell it.
- Mark, Sanford, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-23 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall, I am VERY happy with the purchase of this bike. Only have 8 hours into it, as I just picked it up this week, and just over 300 miles on it, but it's a great ride; smooth, easy cornering, nice brakes,(not grabby at all), and shifting is extremely smooth. I've ridden metrics for 6 years, so the right turn signal is something I'm still getting used to, as is the weight. (Last bike was 200 pounds lighter.) However, I'm finding these to be an easy adjustments, and I'm just loving this machine. I wish it was summer all over again. I would recommend this bike to anyone. The alarm and gas gauge are pretty sweet as well. Over all, VERY pleased and impressed so far.
- Sue D., Peabody, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-26 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I made the mistake of buying a sportster last year.....the bike was great, but not big enough. A new rider with less than year, so I bought the small one, a little concerned the larger bike would be difficult to ride. Do not get me wrong, the Sportster was a great bike. I found a great deal on a 06 Dyna Super Glide Custom...year end sale. I had a choice between the yellow, cobalt blue and deep fire red. Hard to pick between the red and the blue, but I see so many blue ones that I went with the red. A ton of compliments right off the show room floor on the ride home. Great power, comfort, quality and reliability. This is a much better fit for someone who likes to ride daily and short and long distance rides. Only 100 miles, but much better bike for me....still not too late to take advantage of year end clearance sales on 06 models. Sure glad I found mine. Came with the Vance and Hines big radius pipes...no better sound in the world. If you are considering new pipes go for the Vance and Hines, you will not be dissappointed.
- Carl, Carrollton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's my first street bike, took some getting used to the weight, bike has plenty of power, cruises nicely, corners exceptionally, it handles even better when two up. The brakes and the stock buckhorn handlebars leave a lot to be desired. I had forward controls installed which helps stretch out after riding with mid controls, but I can't get the bars into a comfortable riding position. I am currently researching new bars. Overall I am extremely pleased with the bike and would highly reccomend it to anyone looking for an excellent handling, powerful cruiser.
- Joe, Southbury, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-26 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A bit of background: I'm a new rider, 40 years old, 6'2". I had to have a big twin for my first bike, which i know might sound a little crazy, but I've wanted a Harley forever. I took the MSF course, using the provided honda 250's. I borrowed a Honda Spirit 750(a 500 pound bike) for a short ride to see how it felt. After a lot of research and review reading, I went for the '06 FXDCI. This bike looks and handles great! Very nimble and easy to maneuver. Smooth shifting, and nice, smooth controllable power. It is just a total blast to ride. I was a little nervous about driving it from the dealership, but a quick spin around the parking lot and I knew I could handle it no problem. I went straight to a big parking lot half a mile away, and practiced slow turns, swerving, breaking, changing lanes, etc. The bike handles unbelievably well! 1,000 miles later I'm still loving it. The dyna suspension rides great, and long day trips are no problem. A couple notes on the '06. There were quite a few big changes to the dyna family. The biggest to me, is that the super glide no longer looks like a sportster! The '06 has a nice wide fork, about two inches wider than the '05. And the frame is 1.5 inches longer than than the '05, making it about 2.5 inches longer than a sportster. Along with the 160mm rear tire, the Super Glide now looks like a full fledged Harley. With all the stock chrome on the Super Glide Custom and deep cobalt blue paint, this bike gets compliments like crazy! My only negatives are the stock mid controls, stock seat and stock exhaust. The mid controls were too awkward for a tall person, so I had the forward controls added. The seat was ok, but the two up seat was very thin, so I added the Harley "Touring" model seat. And the stock exhaust, well you know. I added the Screamin' Eagle slip on mufflers and stage 1 air cleaner, and the efi remap, and it's still not loud enough, but it does sound good! I got 20% off all the accessories, and with the labor, the total came to around an extra $1400. I gave them 4 stars in quality due to this. But well worth it overall, and i still spent less than a lot of the the other "big twin" models. In summary, I love this bike. If you're questioning your ability to handle a big bike, I wouldn't sweat it. Remember, keep your head up, and look where you want the bike to go! I'll post a pic in a few days.
- Wally, Effingham, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: