Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-03-07 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike in 2010 used. It had low miles. I've ridden it very hard. It's been perfectly dependable. The rear tire and brake pads wear very fast but that's not the bikes fault. The only time it's ever thought about over heating was when it was used as a dirt bike. Average gas mileage varies from 29-47 mpg. Top speed is around 115 mph. Max cruising speed is around 90 and the best speed is 70. For a long 700 lb. motorcycle, it has good low speed manners. It's very stable and forgiving. Let out on the clutch and she moves forward.
- Me, dardanelle, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-31 2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After deploying to Iraq, I was determined to reward myself by finally learning how to ride a motorcycle. (Not an easy thing for a guy over 40 years old.) I took the course (passing the second time) and went to a Harley Davidson dealer in Fairfax, Virginia. While I loved the style of the Road King, Fat Boy, and Softail, the massive size of those models to a first-time rider were daunting. I chose to purchase a Dyna Super Glide, which would serve as a nice commuting vehicle and give me a comfortable option to cross state lines while touring. The stock seat leaves a little to be desired for rides over two hours long. Otherwise, I am delighted with it. It has a managable weight, great acceleration and response and it's affordable enough that I could spend more money for custom parts and paint. Being a year-round rider, my first riding experience has been ongoing for a year and a half and I haven't looked back. (Just checked over the shoulders while changing lanes.) Thank you, HD!
- MajorSidekick, Herndon, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-28 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding Harleys in 1970. I began with a Harley Sprint 250! I have nothing but good to say about this bike. Too bad they dropped it from the line but it will be back. The bike is legendary. The ride is great. I have a Stage 1 with Vance and Hines Straight Shot pipes and Hi Air Flo intake. The bike can do 0 to 60 mph. in under six seconds. No need for more power!. I would advise as others do to put on a Sundowner seat and progressive suspension to compensate for somewhat harsh rear suspension if you are over 180 lbs. I would never regret buying this bike!!!
- Warren Smistad, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-23 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded in an older Sportster in 2008 for my FXD Superglide. Nearly 2 years later and 24,000 miles without any problems. NO problems what-so-ever. Love the bike. Surprisingly powerful for a Harley but could use better springs up front. Stock seat is good for about 2 hours so you'll want to swap it out for a Sundowner. Recently completed 2 iron butt saddle sore 1000 runs back to back and did not feel any pain in the rear. As Harley's go this is the best bang for the buck.
- yorgo, miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-15 2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Went from a 1200L to the DYNA FXD. Added the touring seat right away. Seems to have the right stuff. Excellent torque, all the power any body could use. The six speed seems to be all you would ever need. I think it will be a great bike. If not I'll let you know later.
- chuck, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-03 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had the first service done and am very happy, bike runs well and handles great. Very good gas mileage. With everything adjusted, the bike performs like it should. If you buy a Harley, you need to ride it and break it in right then have everything adj and the fluids changed. YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH THE WAY IT PERFORMS if you break it in right.
- tom, canton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-14 2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I needed to get away from my Yamaha sport bike and find something more comfortable and less maintenance intensive. All roads led me to the Superglide. My local HD dealership was running a $1500 gift card promo with big twin purchase so I snagged that incentive and ended up with a well decked out bike for not too much money. The bike is rock solid. Paint and fit/finish are far higher quality than comparably priced metrics. The 96 ci twin pulls like a freight train, sounds awesome, looks cool, has given me NO indications that it might overheat in traffic, and only calls for oil changes every 5000 miles. The only beef I have with HD is that unless you get a model that already has accessories, it costs quite a bit to make the bike your own. I should also mention that the Sportster 1200 was my first choice. After discovering what short legs that bike has for highway riding the Dyna proved to be the way to go. That 6th gear makes all the differance in the world and the cost from Sporty to Dyna doesn't really break the bank. Oh, and I have to say each of the HD dealers here in N'ville are so much cooler accross the board that any of the metric shops. Customer service at mine would get 5 stars.
- Rob, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-18 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having owned motorcycles since 1970, with a used red 1982 Harley-Davidson FXR Super Glide in the mix for the longest run of 9 years, I decided to purchase another one. This time a new black 2008 Harley-Davidson FXD Super Glide, with it's 96 cu.in. Evo engine, 6 speed, fuel injection and beefier front end, just to name a few major differences. This bike sits right, feels right and delivers pure smooth power. I feel proud to say I own this machine, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
- Jim Russo, Puyallup, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-19 2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike new in Anchorage, Alaska- I can't say enough good things about the people or the state, GO THERE!. Rode from Anchorage to Fairbanks, to St. Pete. FL. 5 weeks. No problems. Now we're back in Belgium, and this bike is a great traveling companion. After 43 years of riding, and I don't own a car, this bike is one of the best I've ever owned. I can't say enough good things about her...
- wolf, westerlo, Belgium

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-19 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited till I had about 4000 miles and a couple of service calls to write this. The FXD is a superb motorcycle. It has a combination of amazing stability, handling and power. It also has a sound that will keep you smiling from ear to ear, even on stock pipes. This bike goes as fast as I would reasonably want to go, this side of the law. If you've never ridden a Harley, try an FXD because it's the best bang for your Harley buck!
- Vlad G. Spitzer, Wilton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-29 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my black 2007 FXD in November 2006. I haven't done anything to it other than getting a lay down license plate frame. I ride mainly in the hills of Southern California, with a little freeway riding thrown in of necessity. I've ridden a variety of bikes, both before and after this one, but none that I enjoy more. I've also thought about upgrading to a fancier Harley, and to that end I've rented Softail and Touring models. However, none of them has the combination of power, handling, comfort and just plain simple good looks that the FXD does.
- Troopship Berlin, Santa Monica, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-14 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best bike I have owned. The tranny is smooth and geared perfectly. The throttle response is spot on. The massive front forks work perfectly. The overall package is superb - I get looks and compliments on its clean lines and sporty stance.
- Sean, North Bay, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-23 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It took awhile to write this review because it took some miles to make up my mind about this bike. My first Harley. I love it. It handles good, it's comfortable (now), it looks good (blue), and (now) it sounds good. For the last 30 years I've been riding Japanese bikes and scaring myself silly much of that time. It's hard to stay off the throttle of an FJ 1200 and other fast bikes. You can be very focused and Zen about riding fast and canyon carving but what about the groove and relaxation factor? I didn't know what I was missing! Just for the heck of it the other day I raced a big fat Ninja or Suzuki that pulled up next to me and whaAaw whaAawed. I answered back with a bROOOm bROOOm and away we went. He (of course) stomped all over me but I was grinning from ear to ear as he tore off into the distance. It feels so good to ride my bike I don't care if it doesn't blow everything off the road that accelerates in my vicinity, there's plenty of powert to enjoy. I'm losing that Ricky Racer mentality - hooray! While I was shopping bikes I looked at the ZX 1400 as a possibility. God am I thankful I didn't buy that. I would have missed the Harley experience - ELEMENTAL - what a real shame that would have been. This is a different kind of Zen.
- Fred Lee, San Pedro, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-11 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley Davidson and I love it. I was in the market looking for a cruiser but I wanted an old school look (Bobber style) and the HD Super Glide and Street Bob where the one's that got my attention. I looked at a lot of metrics, but none of them have the old school look and sound of the Harley's. The fit and finnish of the HD's are much better also with the steel frames, powerder coated engines, and chrome laced wheels. Nothing sounds like a Harley 45 degree air cooled V-Twin either and that's a sound that I truly love. The bike has plenty of power also, the new 96 engine will pull you off the handle bars if you're not hanging on when you twist the throttle. My Super Glide will cruise at 80mph and I don't even have to use 6 gear until I get well over 80mph!
- Urban Cowboy, Tallahassee , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-23 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike in the US. Earlier I used to ride in India. The Harley Dyna Super Glide has awesome power, superb handling and fantastic torque which is evident the way it shoots out of intersections. I put up 150 miles yesterday in one single ride and would like to say that it is very comfortable to ride. Being experienced in riding bikes which were 350 cc, I was worried whether I would be able to handle a 1584 cc bike. The Dyna Super Glide proved to be a very good choice and I found it very nimble in terms of handling. The bike is very stable during turns and also at high cruising speeds on the freeway. The bike has a low center of gravity and the wind blasts from speeding cars and trucks do not budge it from its path. Overall pleased and happy with my Harley Dyna Super Glide.
- Umesh Pai, Manalapan, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-06 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley, and first street bike. It's great. Easy to ride, but with enough power that I should never grow out of it. Pretty comfortable, but being taller, I switched handlebars and I'm adding forward controls and that should take care of comfort issues.
- matt, raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-04 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my 2007 Dyna Super Glide and it is the best bike I have ever had. My last bike was a 2003 Sporster. That bike was for small men but I am a big boy and this one is just right. There is so much power!
- travis, wray, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're thinkiing of buying rice or a Sporty, don't do it!!! This bike is cheaper than it was last year. Fantastic six speed tranny and poweful motor. Clean lines and oh my goodness but Black is the cheapest color. This is a hell of a deal and a whole lot o bike for the price but HD makes it easy to own with 7 yr payment plans. don't regret something you didn't do. This bike is the real deal and it is one sweet ride. I love mine and trust me you'll love yours too. Great lines, sound performance. don't settle for less!! Buy a real, big boy HD. You'll be glad you did for years to come!! You can thank me later.
- Pete Persad, Clearwater, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I can say is, boy am I glad I waited for an '07. The new TC96 with the 6 speed is the best drivetrain ever. This bike has plenty of power, shifts smoothly, sounds great, (even with stock pipes), handles great, is comfortable for hours, and the Pacific Blue Pearl paint is one of the best looking Harley colors ever. And my dealer sold me the bike under list price. So far I've noticed no trans. noises and no surging or heat problems from the motor like some, mostly bagger owners, are reporting. But it's pretty cold out now so I guess I'll see how it behaves next spring and summer. Though we did have a couple of sixty and seventy degree days in January and I rode from early afternoon until sundown on those days with no problems. All I can say is, I got a great deal on a great looking great riding bike. And it's a HARLEY DAVIDSON not some Plastic Metric Wannabe. And the '07 Harley's ride and run better than ever. And in my opinion, better than most of the metric imitators. So get off your computer and go buy a new Harley. You know you want one.
- John B. , Levittown , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-14 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '06 Super Glide through military sales while in Afghanistan. My superstar wife had it tagged, titled, and sitting in the garage when I got home in October. I was going to go with a Sportster because I hadn't ridden since highschool and just put a 1,000 miles on a GZ250 before going overseas. Wife said extend two months and get whatever I wanted. I compared the Super Glide with the Low Rider and they were virtually the same bike; just a few more shiny things on the Low Rider. The Super Glide was a great choice, no issues and very pleased. Got a big boy bike for thousands less. I have had no problems handling it, with the exception of having to lower the rear after adding the Corbin seat. Very pleased. Looked on ebay for months before deciding, never saw a Super Glide on there. Must be a reason.
- Bernie, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-24 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Road Japanese and English bikes all my life. The new Harleys go as well and handle as a road bike should. Glad I waited. Love the comments everytime I stop anywhere. If you are thinking about it just go for it - life's short.
- mick, longreach, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-14 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my 2007 Superglide after having a 2001 ZRX since 01'. I wanted a bike that could handle but also be comfortable for the Fiance' and myself. In the cruiser category, this was it. Great road mannors, super smooth at highway speeds, and it handles well. My only complaint is that the rear suspension is a bit harsh but that is easily upgraded to Progressive for a few hundered bucks.
- Scott Williams, Browns Mills, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-20 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first purchased a Honda Shadow Spirit 750 with silver flames 3 months ago but out grew it. Took it back and traded it for a 2007 Harley Dyna Super Glide and never looked back. This is my first Harley and I love it.
- James, Gardiner, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-25 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this back in September 2005. Can't ride it enough. It will get up over 100mph way quick enough, yet chug through the curves on the Skyline Parkway in higher gears with delight (love that torque). This bike is one great riding experience!!! didn't need any additions, but didn't have that "Harley sound" stock. Added K&N full flow filter and pipes. This made it run too lean. Installed TFI to enrich the fuel. What a blast!!! Getting about 50 mpg if I don't push it hard all the time. I can ride this through the turns like a sport bike, or get on the highway and cruise like a bigger bike. I have forward controls, and like the stretched out feel. Corbin seat with a backrest make for comfortable long rides. Harley got this one right.
- Doug Jordan, Winchester, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-11 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th Harley since 2001. This bike has gobs of power. It's like a big heavy crotch rocket. It stops on a dime. It does great burnouts. I didn't like the hard seat and the too narrow buckhorn handlebars. I changed those out and I love it. It handles good but has so much torque it will about pull me off the seat. The new six speed cruises like a dream at 80 MPH. This is my 4th Harley since 2001.
- Dan Finken, Sioux City, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: