Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

chuck

Syracuse, New York

Reviewed on 2009-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Went from a 1200L to the DYNA FXD. Added the touring seat right away. Seems to have the right stuff. Excellent torque, all the power any body could use. The six speed seems to be all you would ever need. I think it will be a great bike. If not I'll let you know later.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Me

dardanelle, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2012-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the bike in 2010 used. It had low miles. I've ridden it very hard. It's been perfectly dependable. The rear tire and brake pads wear very fast but that's not the bikes fault. The only time it's ever thought about over heating was when it was used as a dirt bike. Average gas mileage varies from 29-47 mpg. Top speed is around 115 mph. Max cruising speed is around 90 and the best speed is 70. For a long 700 lb. motorcycle, it has good low speed manners. It's very stable and forgiving. Let out on the clutch and she moves forward.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MajorSidekick

Herndon, Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After deploying to Iraq, I was determined to reward myself by finally learning how to ride a motorcycle. (Not an easy thing for a guy over 40 years old.) I took the course (passing the second time) and went to a Harley Davidson dealer in Fairfax, Virginia. While I loved the style of the Road King, Fat Boy, and Softail, the massive size of those models to a first-time rider were daunting. I chose to purchase a Dyna Super Glide, which would serve as a nice commuting vehicle and give me a comfortable option to cross state lines while touring. The stock seat leaves a little to be desired for rides over two hours long. Otherwise, I am delighted with it. It has a managable weight, great acceleration and response and it's affordable enough that I could spend more money for custom parts and paint. Being a year-round rider, my first riding experience has been ongoing for a year and a half and I haven't looked back. (Just checked over the shoulders while changing lanes.) Thank you, HD!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Warren Smistad

Calgary, Alberta

Reviewed on 2011-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I started riding Harleys in 1970. I began with a Harley Sprint 250! I have nothing but good to say about this bike. Too bad they dropped it from the line but it will be back. The bike is legendary. The ride is great. I have a Stage 1 with Vance and Hines Straight Shot pipes and Hi Air Flo intake. The bike can do 0 to 60 mph. in under six seconds. No need for more power!. I would advise as others do to put on a Sundowner seat and progressive suspension to compensate for somewhat harsh rear suspension if you are over 180 lbs. I would never regret buying this bike!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

yorgo

miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Traded in an older Sportster in 2008 for my FXD Superglide. Nearly 2 years later and 24,000 miles without any problems. NO problems what-so-ever. Love the bike. Surprisingly powerful for a Harley but could use better springs up front. Stock seat is good for about 2 hours so you'll want to swap it out for a Sundowner. Recently completed 2 iron butt saddle sore 1000 runs back to back and did not feel any pain in the rear. As Harley's go this is the best bang for the buck.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom

canton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had the first service done and am very happy, bike runs well and handles great. Very good gas mileage. With everything adjusted, the bike performs like it should. If you buy a Harley, you need to ride it and break it in right then have everything adj and the fluids changed. YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH THE WAY IT PERFORMS if you break it in right.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Nashville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I needed to get away from my Yamaha sport bike and find something more comfortable and less maintenance intensive. All roads led me to the Superglide. My local HD dealership was running a $1500 gift card promo with big twin purchase so I snagged that incentive and ended up with a well decked out bike for not too much money. The bike is rock solid. Paint and fit/finish are far higher quality than comparably priced metrics. The 96 ci twin pulls like a freight train, sounds awesome, looks cool, has given me NO indications that it might overheat in traffic, and only calls for oil changes every 5000 miles. The only beef I have with HD is that unless you get a model that already has accessories, it costs quite a bit to make the bike your own. I should also mention that the Sportster 1200 was my first choice. After discovering what short legs that bike has for highway riding the Dyna proved to be the way to go. That 6th gear makes all the differance in the world and the cost from Sporty to Dyna doesn't really break the bank. Oh, and I have to say each of the HD dealers here in N'ville are so much cooler accross the board that any of the metric shops. Customer service at mine would get 5 stars.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Russo

Puyallup, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having owned motorcycles since 1970, with a used red 1982 Harley-Davidson FXR Super Glide in the mix for the longest run of 9 years, I decided to purchase another one. This time a new black 2008 Harley-Davidson FXD Super Glide, with it's 96 cu.in. Evo engine, 6 speed, fuel injection and beefier front end, just to name a few major differences. This bike sits right, feels right and delivers pure smooth power. I feel proud to say I own this machine, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wolf

westerlo, Belgium

Reviewed on 2009-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike new in Anchorage, Alaska- I can't say enough good things about the people or the state, GO THERE!. Rode from Anchorage to Fairbanks, to St. Pete. FL. 5 weeks. No problems. Now we're back in Belgium, and this bike is a great traveling companion. After 43 years of riding, and I don't own a car, this bike is one of the best I've ever owned. I can't say enough good things about her...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vlad G. Spitzer

Wilton, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2008-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I waited till I had about 4000 miles and a couple of service calls to write this. The FXD is a superb motorcycle. It has a combination of amazing stability, handling and power. It also has a sound that will keep you smiling from ear to ear, even on stock pipes. This bike goes as fast as I would reasonably want to go, this side of the law. If you've never ridden a Harley, try an FXD because it's the best bang for your Harley buck!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: