Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-07-12 2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolute TORQUE MONSTER! First Harley ever for me and 8th bike. This thing is a lot of fun. Only thing you have to watch is of course has a very wide turning radius, but that also makes it extremely stable. Very well made motorcycle.
- Phipps, Atlanta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-09 2013 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is everything that I could have ever hoped for. It is absolutely perfect and worth every penny.
- Derrick Starr, Iola, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-19 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the old style WG... Not the new crap they introduced in 09'. First and only HD I've owned. I like the long rake and chopper looks of this bike. didn't like the stock seat so I changed it to the old style WG seat. Stage 1 kit brought it to life. don't feel the need to run it any harder or faster. Turns heads everywhere and gets a lot of compliments. I have changed oil and spark plugs every year and wash and detail it regularly, but other than that it's been maintenance free. The TC88 is a notoriously reliable and bulletproof motor and has been known to log anwhere from 60 - 80K miles before needing a top end rebuild. I know Goldwing owners that would be extremely envious of that kind of reliability. It's fast, flashy, loud and loaded with torque...not to mention a blast to ride. Love this bike. Will take it to the grave.
- Dan, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-20 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the bike that I always dreamed I would own...almost. Bought mine used with 10k on it. The electric start is flawless. The finish is top notch and overall I think this is most representative of old school choppers from the 60's and 70's. Having grown up in a biker household, this is the bike I always wanted. One caveat...rider comfort. Now when I first get on the bike and througout the first 10 miles or so, it's really nice. I like the factory ape hangers and the forward controls lean you back for that easyrider look. But after about 20 miles with no breaks, it starts to get into your back a little. don't get me wrong, it's still a blast and cool to ride, but it starts to require a little more effort. Add to that some heavy head winds that tend to make you kite and it can be a workout to get your miles in that day. If you can get past those issues I believe it's the coolest bike Harely ever made IMO. Powerful 88CU and smooth shifting 6 speed transmission. Plenty of get up and go...I have no problem getting 0-60 in a few short seconds and it'll crack 100mph easily if you don't let off. Gobs of torque and oustanding styling. I love my Wide Glide.
- DJ, Plymouth, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-10 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Truly a great all around bike for the solo rider (the wife has her own ride so I can't speak for 2-up riding). This bike does everything well; be it around town or out of state. With the HD Sidewinder seat (it's a pretty flat and hard seat - you buy it for the looks and find out later that is actually very comfortable) and the factory mini apes I can ride all day long, no problem. With a Stage One, V&H Big Radius and the Cobra F2000R and SE air cleaner it starts and runs prefect - it sounds good too. With 13500 miles (it's almost a year old) I haven't had problem one. Very light steering, and in my opinion; this bike handles and brakes very well for a cruiser (I've had 7 bikes, 2 Harleys, of 1000cc or more). I've gotten an achy back and rear end on some other bikes (even when they had windshields - and aftermarket seats and handle bars) but on the Wide Glide I never do - who would think? I admit that 600 miles was the most I've had the opportunity to go in one day so far, but I still felt very fresh - I could have gone another 300-400 miles or more I'm sure. I live in Colorado in the foothills and ride everyday to work as long as there is no ice or snow on the road. The 2007 Wide Glide runs great at 100 degrees or at 20 degrees or at anything in between for that matter; the FI works great. Riding in the Rocky Mountains on twisting roads, on the open highway, or through Denver, it doesn't matter - the bike is at home anywhere. I say if you get the chance to buy one; go for it - you won't be sorry.
- Rob, Littleton, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-30 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley. When I was looking around, I was going to buy a Fat Boy but when I sat on it, it was kind of a small and it was used. Then, I went to a dealer and looked around but there was no Wide Glides there. They called me to tell that they had one coming in. I went there 4 days later to see it and it was sold. So, I got to look at it and knew that's what I wanted. So, I called around and picked one up 400 kms away. The only bad thing so far is that the seat on the it is kind of hard when going on long rides. But it is nice riding and looking bike. The pearl yellow shows off the chrome.
- cliff Morreau, Sarnia, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-01 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife blew me away this year when she surprised me with an 06 Dyna Wide Glide. I had been off motorcycles for almost 20 years but quickly got back in the saddle. What a rush!! I love my Dyna and have had zero problems with it so far. The 6 speed transmission is awesome (especially after adding the Vance & Hines Big Shots). I can hit 6th gear at 50 mph and still have plenty of power to accelerate. My wife and I recently spent a weekend cruising the Virginia mountains. We are hooked!!
- Rick Neff, Poquoson, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-17 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever owned. I had Honda's and Kawasaki's when I was young. I looked at them all and bought the wide glide for the feel and look. I have not been disappointed. The bike is fun, comfortable and runs great.
- Dollar Bill, Meridian, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-22 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 34 year old surgeon. All my friends told me that I'm crazy to even think about riding a motorycle given my profession! The first time I got on a motorcycle was in highschool on a friend's Ninja 250. Rode that bike twice for less than an hour total. 16 years later I rode another friend's Yamaha FZ1 for less than 30 minutes on 2 occasions and then I took the MSF course in Sterling, Virginia. Great course! Highly recommend it! So basically you could say I am a true beginner! Everyone said: "start off with a small Bike and practice on it!" - Needless to say I didn't listen and went right into a Big Harley! I dont regret my decision a bit! This bike is REAL easy to handle and easy to ride. I did test ride one just before I bought mine and I'm glad I did just so I knew what I was getting into! I had no idea Harleys shaked and rattled and vibrated the way they do (unlike japanese sport bikes!) But once I got used to that fact, I remembered how I had always wanted a Harley and took out my checkbook! 200 miles on the Bike...I could not be happier and I'm looking forward to years of enjoyment. This machine is a beauty and not many things on the road other than custom choppers match its beauty!
- Shervin Naderi, Ashburn, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: