Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-10-23 2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2009 FLHT in the end of August and couldn't be happier. I was able to track down a denim black with 1k miles at a dealer about 100 miles from home. I have since been only able to add another 2k miles but everything is great. The bike runs very smooth and gets very good gas mileage (45-52mpg). No issues but I certainly wouldn't expect any at this miles. My last 3 previous bikes were Kawasaki's and they were all bullet proof but I finally broke down and bought a bagger/tourer. For 2009, the only bagger to offer denim black was the Standard and I have yet to see another like it. With it discontinued in 2010 the likelihood is even less. The bike came with cruise and I added my own stereo for both a higher quality/lower price than the factory HK radio. Also added were various items to increase comfort such as hiway pegs/drivers backrest. Tunes, cruise, sound and a smooth ride = enjoyable riding. Looking forward to this bike for years to come !!
- Jeff C, Stoughton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-07 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked this one up on Monday, I got the Pacific Blue Pearl, looks sharp. Rides great; it glides down the road. The heat issue is there, but not as bad as others had said. It is only noticeable at idle. Fifth gear noise has not been a problem. Very good torque and power (this is my first Harley). Very good experience at the dealer; everybody was cool. Very happy so far.
- Markie K, Westland, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-04 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 23 years of riding Japanese bikes, I made the big move and bought the 2007 Electric Glide Standard. It just keeps getting better and better! As for the heat problem I don't have any what so ever!!! The transmission noise ain't any louder than the old bikes I'd been riding either. This bike is sweeeet, and the more you ride it the smoother it gets. All I've got to say to those who are disconcerning, just keep riding em. It won't break, it'll just break in better...
- Rick Sievers, Yates Center, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-17 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked this bike up 2 weeks ago. Ready for 1000 mile service. I love this bike, it is my third Harley. Had Sportster and Softail in the past. Have also had Honda, Yamaha and Suzuki cruisers in the past. The E-Glide is awesome in power, handling and quality. I plan on putting many thousands of miles on this one. Best bike I have owned so far. Many reviews on here talk about engine heat and tranny noise. This new six speed is a little smoother than the previous five speed, there is a whine in first and a hardly noticable whine in fifth due to these gears being straight cut instead of helical cut, not a big deal. Of course you will have engine heat on an air cooled motor, hint: keep moving and keep your RPMs down if it bothers you that much. If you want a flimsy feeling sewing machine ride, then buy Japanese.
- Brian, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-19 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like the previous review, I also had to get rid of that ugly seat and replaced it with a stock Street Glide seat. And, like the previous review, copied the goal of making it look like a Street Glide, with windshield deflector etc. Had to replace the exhaust with Vance and Hines slip ons and a stage 1 kit. I bought it for touring and have been to Daytona twice (biketoberfest and Bike week) as well as a trip up to Tennessee. I have ridden 934 miles in a day without being sore although I was tired. I am planning a 7500 mile trip to Canada this summer and plan on breaking the 1000 mile marker in a day. I am very impressed with this bike, comfy, smooth, powerful and just keeps on ticking. I'd recommend this bike to anyone.
- Tom, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've toured since 1970, this is my 14th motorcycle purchase and my first HD. Honda failed me at last, preferring to sell lawnmowers and dirt bikes and ignoring me. I bought the Standard so I could dress it as I wanted it. I had mixed emotions about HD but simply put, I couldn't be happier. In 6 months I've put 10,000 hard, fast miles on it and it runs like a Swiss watch. It's comfortable and at 85 to 90 MPH sustained Interstate speeds it holds the road like it was glued down. I'm comparing to Gold Wings, Valkyries, a CBX, Honda 750s and ACE bikes I've owned as well as Triumphs & Beemers I've ridden. This is a serious piece of machinery. I anticipate I'll put 30,000 miles on it during the first year and I'm looking forward to every one of them. The only drawback is that it ain't cheap. Service intervals roll around PDQ and aren't for the faint of heart. My 10,000 miles service is costing me $450.00 as I write this and with a couple of additional accessories I'm adding, I'll drop another grand into it. But that's OK...the kids can pay their own way to college, I'll be using the money on my Glide!
- jimbobb2, Bloomingdale, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-10 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a female and this is my fourth Harley Davidson. I have had this bike since December the 15th and I have 1600 miles on it, I live in New England. I love the bike. I have made some modifications, such as the seat and also lowering shocks. All in all, it is a great bike, very comfortable and it certainly turns a lot of heads (people love seeing a woman on a bagger). The only thing is that in 5th gear it whines a lot. I took the FLH Standard and made it look better that the Street Glide. Awesome Bike! Hello Sturgis 2007. Riding it out!
- Carol Butkevich, Waterbury , Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-22 2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the police model, and have added a radio which is what I've never had on a bike before. The ride is very good, and the thing that stands out with this bike is the handling and power combination. I've been riding for over 20 years, and this bike is managable in corners, and will get up and go when needed.
- Curtis, Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-04 2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Used to ride crotch rockets some number of years back. I hadn't owned a bike in 13 years and decided to get back on the saddle. I was looking to get back on a superbike, but the Harley's started to become very attractive as I started shopping around. I would see a lot of people doing all the custom jobs to the bikes and I thought to myself, this is the way to go. Never had I been on a Harley in my life, so I was quite nervous upon getting the bike in my possession. Once I pulled away on it, I was in love with riding all over again. This is an awesome bike. Now that I have gotten the most critical (1000 mile) service out of the way, it's time to customize and get all that beautiful chrome, along with some tunes. Bought the sony deck and I am in the process of buying the rest of the tunes. Their system is plug-n-play and a simple way to hook up your own stereo system. Though I love superbikes, I think I found a love more superior. It's called '07 Electra Glide Standard!
- Marcus, Richmond, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-04 2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 3 years on a Silverado 1100 and 3 years wishing I had bought the Heritage Softail, I finally succumbed to my real wants and bought the Electra Glide Standard. I could not be more pleased. Ride, comfort, power, the H-D rumble, I should have come to my senses long, long ago. Being that I do not want the radio tunes, I fabricated a black leather covered, hinged cubby door with H-D medallion for the radio opening. The highway pegs I put on make long rides just that more comfortable as well as the detatchable rider back rest for "two-ups". As this bike is quite naked yet full of possibilities, it gives me the opportunity to customize as I go. Extremely proud of this Fire Red Pearl beauty. I would recommend this ride to anyone.
- Gary, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-15 2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up my 2006 FLHTI. All I can say is....awesome. Beats the heck out of any softail out there... The ride is so smooth. I have a lot of stuff planned for this bike. Did not want it to look like everyone elses on the road so I bought the Standard and will "make it my own"... Looking forward to many miles on my new bike...
- Andre, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: