Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-10-12 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have riden many metric crusiers, and have owned two softails. But the roadking takes the cake in handling,looks,and performance. It is absolutley a blast to ride.I find that the roadking is built solid with the highest quality factory parts.If you ever get the chance to rent or own a roadking you will not be disappointed.Thats a promise.
- J . Francis, Toronto

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my RK for about 16 months now and I can't tell you enough of how it rides. It has the comfort and looks of a tour bike but the handling and get up (with slight modification) of a cruiser. I just blasted back from Myrtle Beach Bike Week with my good lookin' woman on the back pulling 70-75 MPH all the way home on country and city roads and the bike performed like a dream. Yeah, some folks might think it's an old man's ride because of the bags and windshield but I don't have any trouble gettin' where I want to go. This months Cruiser magazine ranked the Nomad over the RK as the better bike for the bucks. But if you want to spend a few grand more and ride american this is the bike to do it on.
- Steve Tripi, York, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-30 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding for a while now, mainly metric bikes. I switched back in January 2001 to a Harley Road King and I'm very impressed and extremely satisfied with this bike. The bike is super comfortable, easy to maneuver and ride and a real "looker" with those classic lines. Not as powerful as my previous Valkyrie, but then again is not a sleeper either. I changed the stock seat for a Mustang seat and find it easier on longer trips. Also changed the handlebar and grips. So many accessories to make this bike "your own style" and the sound with after market pipes is just awesome!!! This one is a keeper. Angelo
- Angelo Gonzalez, Central Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-26 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for many years on many bikes and am a MSF instructor. I ride year round. Yes, Cold, Rain, Hail and few times -- snow. This bike is extremely nimble and moves through twisting roads as if it were a lot smaller bike. The fuel injection is great both in the winter and after the bike has been sitting for a few weeks or month. Since HD came out with this model many years ago the handlebars have been a problem. I do not know anyone who has not changed the handlebars. I that is at least 30 to 40 people. Also, the rear brake pedal is located above the middle of the floorboard requiring you to pick your foot up to apply the brake. A forward brake pedal eliminates this problem and makes for faster and more controlled braking. This bike is a great ride and like I said Almost Perfect.
- Lenny Inzeo, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-13 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2000 RK is just the coolest thing on two wheels. I gently massaged the engine and changed the injector control, headers and pipes and made a sedate dresser into what I call a Cafe' Bagger. It feels like the bike sits in one place and rotates the earth under it from 2000 to 4000 RPM. The corners feel like a huge Amtrack train is charging through town on rails. With the exception of the three-digit top end insanity that some riders engage in, I can stay with the Buels and Ducatis and work about half as hard as they are to go the same speed. When parked it gets looks about three to one over any other bike I have ever owned. They are going to have to dig my grave extra deep and plant me sitting up on this thing. I'm riding this bike into eternity...
- Howard Croy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-11 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have about 2000 miles in the saddle of the KING. Stone stock -- it's a very satisfactory bike for around town or the open highway. I would pull off the windshield, add FLSTC handlebars, extend the brake pedal, and trash the heel shifter and crash bar. These are personal preferences, and I can't really say anything bad about the bike. This thing is comfortable and fun. The handling, braking, and performance are all as good as 800 lbs. of motorcycle is going to get. The C.G. is low and the bike feels much lighter than it is. I'm 5'-9" tall, 180 lbs., and can easily handle this thing around a parking lot. It rarely feels heavy or cumbersome and the sound rolling out the back is like music. The stock pipes sound great. Quiet, but sweet. I understand the name of this bike now. It is the king of the road.
- Larry, Southern, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-02 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My opinion is that the HD Road King Motorcycle is the most reliable tour bike that is made. My experience has been that reliability is very important when you are on the road. The comfort level compared to the other touring bikes is very high and no other bike looks and sounds like a Harley.
- John A. Brehm, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-26 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can not describe in words how I felt buying this bike because my whole life-long dream was to own one. When I handed over the money I knew it was worth it and that's all I can say, so if you are thinking about buying one, I would 100% advise u all the way. Well that's all I can say. JD
- JD, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-28 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding Harleys since '48 and have had many of them. This Kinger with its fuel injection system is the smoothest and steadiest of them all. No quirks or problems except that the handlebar was uncomfortable, so changed it to a Heritage bar, which does not tire my back as much. This bike is a true pleasure in all aspects now.
- Carl Wagner, Dallas, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-06 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most impressive bike I have ever ridden. It not only handles great on the country roads but also is beautiful in the city life. This machine will hold it's own anywhere you may travel. During Myrtle Beach Bike Week I drove into an area where there must have been 300-400 bikes already parked. As I entered the front parking lot, a gentleman arose from his seat and motioned me toward the front row. He moved a barricade and stated, "you can park that one up here". I then noticed that the front row only had full dressers, Road Kings and customized bikes. You can guess where I parked... People from all age groups just stop and stare at this work of art. From the front lights to the rear fender, the detail does not stop. This is a motorcycle that will remain on top of the list and most likely be parked somewhere inside you home where it can remain the topic of the conversation.
- Monty Clark, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-29 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rented a 2000 Road King for 3 days and came away quite impressed. The King handled better then I anticipated and had decent cornering clearance. The suspension was compliant, yet firm. The Twin-Cam engine will lengthen your arms with its low and midrange torque. Trying to go slow in the lower gears, it is difficult to maintain a steady speed, and the engine surges and occasionally coughs. All new Harleys I've ridden seem to be a bit lean just off idle. The windshield is too tall for me, so I had the shop take it off. The heel portion of the Heel-Toe shifter was blocking half the floorboard, so I took that off. The crash bar is ugly and annoying, so I removed that too. This bike doesn't even notice a passenger, and was comfortable for both of us. The bars are a bit low, and a bit of a reach for me, I'm 5'-9" tall. The brakes are stout. If Elvis were alive, he would ride one of these. It leaves little puddles of class and beauty everywhere you park it, and never fails to draw a crowd.
- Larry, Great Mills, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: