Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

81 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Glen S.

red deer, Alberta

Reviewed on 2012-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my first Harley, the 2005 Road King. I've owned many Japanese bikes but decided to make the move to a Harley. It's one of the smartest moves I have made. I can't believe how well built they are compared to the Japanese bikes. The paint and chrome is far superior, nevermind the awesome ride. I find any excuse to go out to the garage to drool over my lava red Road King. Now I know why people say there is just something about a Harley.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Leng

Union, Michigan

Reviewed on 2011-02-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this girl and some day she will be my grandsons. Brakes and tires are the only replacements due to the riding. She is semi-retired because there is a 2011 Ultra Limited in my garage with only one mile on her. I can't wait for our Michigan snow to melt!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john lauzon

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2009-12-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The last bike I owned in my early 20's was a 650 BSA. Before this one, 66 Honda cb450, the ugly one. Then, got in the firefighter force for 30 years, family, kids, no time for biking. Now at 60, thought it'd be cool to ride again (crazy old man I thought to myself). Then, that old far-hidden in my sub-conscious dream, resurfaced. From this day, I was doomed. I wouldn't settle for less then my dream bike, Harley Road-King. Though I was all fire, I realized I had never ridden a heavy bike, none the less, I started to search for my dream bike. Luckily, found it waiting, about 20 miles from home. Within a week I was hauling it in a closed trailer back home, under heavy snowfall. After waiting 2 months before winter took off, THE DAY FINALLY ARRIVED THAT I WOULD RIDE THIS BEAST. To tell you the truth, I was a bit scared, not having ridden a bike for long, anyway, I took off on the bike and my reflexes came back rapidly. Took me about 3 weeks to get the feel, mostly on corners. Now, after a whole summer, I feel confortable. And I must say, the bike handles much better than I would have expected. Tried my friend's VTX, the other day, there is no comparison on the handling (no bashing meant there). I must say that I'm in love with the Road-King now. Cornering easy, plenty power, and that sound, wow, blows your mind. Voila, had to express my joy, John
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark

waldorf, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I got my first bike ever in December and I fell for the Road King Classic 04'with 2132 miles. I did my homework and the local Harley dealer told me for the price you are getting a steal especially with all the chrome extras on the bike. I have put about 200 miles on the bike for I am not a big rider being my first bike but being 42 yrs old and always wanting a Harley I said why not and I don't regret one second of it. The ride though is pretty rough but I think changing the seat will do me good. I do have to admit though that these bikes if you don't be careful you can start spend money all day long getting things added so I must be careful.[smile]
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought this black beauty with 11.8K miles on the odometer. What a terrific ride - very enjoyable. Am getting around 42-46 mpg in overall riding. Had the handlebars tilted back and extended reach foot pegs put on - great! Rides great, handles superbly and gets a ton of looks and comments.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Knoxie

Dracut, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2006-12-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought a used 2004 Road King Classic after 20yrs. of raising a family. This bike is more than what I expected. After riding the 1980 Shovel, which was a dream, this bike blows them away! Harley has come a long way - still pricey but every mans dream! Live free and ride a Harley!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sam

Conover, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, I've ridden my 05 FLHRCI for over a year now and it's time for an update. I had to change the seat and the handlbars and added a set of Screamn Eagle II slipons. I've made 4 long trips, (over 800 miles each) and the rest of the trips have been short to the Parkway and mtns of Tenn and NC. The bike is now perfect for me. It has plenty of power, good stopping brakes and hasn't missed a beat yet. The seat is a Sundowner Touring seat and the hbars are the roadking touring bars which puts me right where I want to be. Harley has done a good job with this bike and they will get the 07 issues straightend out soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A David Samuels

Southfield, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just traded in my 03 Fatboy for a 06 Road King. I loved the Fatboy. Put 20,000 miles on it but it is not a tour bike. Great for around town and short trips but after a few long trips decided I needed something different. I purchased a Chopper Blue and Silver Road King. Got lots of compliments. It took some getting use to the Road King vibration, especially during idle. You got none of that with the Fatboy. Hardly knew it was running. But once I got the Road King on the highway it was smooth. Suspension is great and it seems to track a lot straighter than the Fatboy. Plus with the Road King I have storage and don't need to strap on bags. The only complaint...it's too quiet. Need to switch to a different exhaust.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Buffalo, New York

Reviewed on 2005-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I upgraded from a Yamaha VStar 1100 Classic. Now this is what I'm talking aboutthis is it, the dream bike! I love the nostalgic classic look with wide white walls, a lot of chrome details, classic spoked rims and head lamps. The bike has two personality looks; a touring look with the removable windshield and back rest and around town sport look without them, nice! The removable windshield and back rest are extremely easy and fast to remove & replace. Each saddle bag can actually hold a half-helmet with room to spare. The bike is comfortable with stock seat, no issues with the handle bar placement, even on a long ride. Two-up seating with back rest and footboards are comfortable and secure, far better than other bikes. The performance is more than adequate for a conservative local touring rider like myself. Perhaps I'll add stage one kit with screaming eagle slip fits later, for now, no need. It rides like a dream in low RPM as well as sure and stable over 70 MPH, smooth. Great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike H.

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A man on a motorcycle just doesn't look tough with a big, wide grin on his face. But I'm tellin' ya, that's what happens when I hit the throttle on my 2006 (yes, that's right. I said 2006!) Road King Classic. Ordered it in June, and it arrived last Tuesday (august 9th). I got the two-tone cobalt blue pearl and brilliant silver. It's a real eye-catcher. Got two compliments on it before I had it out the door at the dealer! And the compliments just keep on coming. But riding it is really where the thrill is at. This is my 4th bike, 2nd Harley. I'm coming off a 1996 Softail Custom that I had raked, lowered, chopped, the whole nine yards. Lowering it eliminated any suspension it may have had, so anything would be a plus. HOWEVER, the RK Classic is definitely the Cadillac of Harleys. Yes, it was expensive, but worth every penny. This thing is amazing in every way.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 81 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: