Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

R.C.B.

Waco, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-11-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
2 nd. Twin cam, Put 87,500 mi. on a 99 FLHT. Have put 38,000 on this 03 FLHTI. Added Vance & Hines Long Shots. Awesome, everyone admires sound. This winter will install Stage 1 and P. Com. Can not say anything bad about these scooters. Have 2nd. set of Donlop E-3 skins. The front lasted 22,000 miles and the rear lasted 14,500. Try them, you will like them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Super Dave

Calumet Region, Indiana

Reviewed on 2004-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've now had this bike a little over a year, and it's the best of both worlds. Full dresser or add a chopped windshield, low profile seat and you got a nice boulevad cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Simmons

Anchorage, Alaska

Reviewed on 2004-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After having a 1999 Sportster Custom 1200 I wanted a Touring H.D. with comparable power. This bike has it all. I like the the fact the dealer was able to install the bigger motor and still have all the good things still available, ride, handling, and comfort. The 103cid motor never stops pulling and has lots of Torque. If you want a Cadilac with a Corvette engine this is the ticket.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Red

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love the bike; just right for someone who's been riding a Sporty for 13 years. Just enough cushion and protection from road crap and wind, but power and handling to not feel like I'm driving a truck. Lose the stock horn, though, and get a Howard's Horn... a bike this big deserves a horn this good, and the volume will keep the "But I didn't see him, Officer" at bay.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Saratoga, California

Reviewed on 2003-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my 2003 Standard last January, from the San Jose Harley Davidson. The Standard is simple, not too much chrome, is a real value and has all the important parts that make it a joy to ride. Nothing like sitting on a big Harley, touring the countryside while listening to the rumble of the big twin. My wife and I ride every chance we get, mostly short weekend trips around California. The quality and assembly is exceptional, the black paint is flawless, chrome is deep, dealer very helpful who treats us as part of the family. Life is pure heaven to be able to rumble down a country road on a beautiful day, just me, my wife and my Harley.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Elizabeth City, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded a Dyna Super Glide Sport for my FLHTI and couldn't be happier. The Electra Glide Standard represents one of the best values in Harley's lineup. Since the 2004s were already selling when I bought my 2003, I got it at a reasonable price. I added the CD player and air temp and oil pressure gauges. The radio's antenna whipped around way too much, so I cut it down to about 31" - it still works just fine and no longer whacks me on the helmet. I also added a set of Desert Dawgs engine guard chaps for winter riding. My only performance alteration was the installation of a K&N air filter and to have the ECM reprogrammed with the Stage 1 map. This really smoothed the engine and improved its power (a little). I get about 40 mpg, but it isn't totally broken in yet. (I'm hoping this improves some.) Since I've owned both a carbureted and injected TC88, I can unreservedly recommend the injection. It eliminates the annoying, occasional carb fart and greatly improves throttle response - the engine feels like it has an extra 5 HP. Be prepared for a little extra noise coming from under the tank, though. Strengths: surprisingly good handling, great wind and weather protection, comfortable, decent price, good looking. Weaknesses: I'm 6'1" and get some helmet turbulence from wind coming over the screen (the aftermarket can fix this), if you pump the shocks up too much (even a little) the ride gets harsh in a hurry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gman

Lizton, Indiana

Reviewed on 2003-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I can't help it, 10 weeks and 4800 miles into it, and it just keeps getting better. Put on a set of slip-ons, Rolling Thunder Pipes, and ended up having the breather and recal mods done (Stg One). Still running a shade lean, thinking about a DFO now. I can't believe how well this big fat machine handles, and it doesn't wear me out. I can't say enough about it. This is as good as it gets. ---gman
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fletch

Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The value of the FLHTI is great. Dollar for dollar it is the best value in the harley lineup. There is nothing about this bike that I do not like. I purchased mine in July and the roads have never been the same. My advice is to purchase the factory sound system if you like a radio on your bike. I know it is a lot of money for a radio, but it is worth every penny of it! I purchased the Tour-pak recently and I finally have a bike I can go to the grocery store on...and that gives me another excuse to ride this super machine. I have been a Harly man for 25 years now and once I threw my leg across the saddle of this Electra I knew that "It does't get any better than this."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnny P

Woburn, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2003-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Speechless, I went from a mean Fatboy custom to an Electra glide Classic and I don't know why I didn't do it sooner. This is pure road fun
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gman

Lizton, Indiana

Reviewed on 2003-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHT FLHTI Electra Glide Standard

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you can get by the aluminum engine, it's the best buy in the lineup. The fact that it has passenger footboards, extra instrumentation, full bags, full fairing, crash bars fore and aft, and that black paint that costs extra on a Road King. It's a rider's machine, no frills. I personally don't care for pinstriping and fancy paint schemes, nor do I want a radio on a motorcycle, so for me it was the perfect choice. I did however, get the fuel injection and security options. Since I got it, I got the quick detach backrests for both operator and the passenger, the chrome fork mount air deflectors , and the black fairing mount air deflectors. I drilled the plugs out of the stock mufflers, but I don't care for the sound. Thanks to this forum, I'm gonna get some aftermarket mufflers. I didn't think I could do that without a program change. But now I know better. It's a pain being on a budget. ---gman
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: