Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles Reviews (28)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-06-02 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike had 6K on it and was owned by a HD Exec. I got a good deal and the bike had the 95 big bore installed already. My previous bike was a 2002 Lowrider that was pretty tricked out. I never test rode one but many friends I now made the switch to the E-Glide family and loved them. Count me in! I wasn't sure how I would adapt and oh yeah there is the "old man bike" stigma. Who cares? One ride on the Classic and I was in love with it. It has put the fun back in my riding experience and the wife loves the comfort of it. I really like having the stereo while cruising and the stock stereo sounds great to me even when cruising down the interstate. I love having the tour-pak on the back for storing stuff and the fack that you can lock it. Peformance with the big bore kit is very good and I would recommend it espeically for two up riding. I have Screamin Eagle pipes and the Wildthings EFI tuner. Lots of torque and cruises rock solid at 80MPH. I have no regrets and would do it again. This is the Fat Daddy Caddy of morotcycles and it's the only way to ride!
- Mike Kennedy, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-07 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rented one last summer so I could actually test ride one. Too bad you can't just go to any dealer and test one. I loved the bike. It rode and handled great. But it definately needs more power. Loved the trunk and bags. The stereo was cool. Have never experienced that before on a motorcycle. don't be surprised to see completely updated FLs in 2007. They're the only ones left that haven't been in the past few years. Hopefully they address the power issue. Definately the coolest and best looking dresser of all.
- Kevin Bragg, Charlestown, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-17 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Even though my g/f and I have dynas (Lowrider for her and Wideglide for me), we wanted a bigger bike for more comfortable two-up riding. The seat is very uncomfortable for me, but I have another on the way from Mustang. The handling is very good thanks to the 1" axles and better swingarm that Harley added a couple years ago. Overall...a great bike that I look forward to using for 400+ mile days when the new seat arrives.
- John, Angels Camp, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-29 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
62 Years old. Been riding since 1964. Several Harley's, Hondas, and one Yammer-hammer. Though I would try a somewhat newer scooter. First day ownership, 155 miles. Second day 175 miles, Sunday (third)135 miles. As a solo rider I have to say it is everything I thought it would be. Now The However, Two-up, slow speed and stops are very unsteady, TOP heavy beast..... On the highway, HOWEVER you forget all about it. The ride is very smooth, comfort is great, wife loves it. Better gas MPG than my old Gold Wing. Weather alert is great. Not a CB fan, however, I am going to install a VHF ham radio. Godspeed KE4EX Gary
- Ira G Neal, Newport News, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-24 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a few Harleys in my time. I almost gave up because I have had back surgery. After surgery it got to the point to where riding became uncomfortable. Bought a Deuce softtail and thought maybe the new ones ride better. Well it lasted 2 1/2 years. Had to make a decision. Well I gave her one last shot. Bought the Classic and was not disappointed. It is so comfortable. I had no back issues. I could ride all day long with no complaints. This is the bike for me. It is very stable around speeds of 70 to 80 mph. A good all aroung bike.
- Me, Riverbank, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-10 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is no speed machine but it is not designed for that.Buy a crotch rocket for that. It will go fast enough as far as Im concerned.This bike loves to run around 70 miles an hour all day and in total comfort. Its heavy but once your rolling it feels like a feather. There is no better bike made in my opinion.The only other Harley I might consider buying would be the Heritage softail. If you want to cruise in style and comfort look no further this is your bike.
- saesa, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-25 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First, this is a big bike (800 lbs.) which is lots of fun backing into garages and parking spots, but still manageable. Rides great and it's a chick magnet, believe it or not. Carry an extra helmet if you're not married. I have had more compliments while riding this bike than anything else I've owned. The radio/cd is great. Never thought I would like the radio but I wouldn't own a bike without it now. Even with screaming eagles you hear it with no problem. Weather band is good for traveling too. There's a lot of bike to clean but that's the only fault I have with this bike. Oh, there is another fault, Electra Glides ride so great that a 100 mile run for coffee is nothing so plan on spending twice the amount of time riding than you do now on your little Harleys! Once you have one of these you will wonder why you didn't buy one sooner.
- Me, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-24 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've always wanted an H-D Dresser and after years have passed, I finally got one. The 2001 Electra Glide Classic. Best bike I ever bought; it's got power, speed and comfort. You name it, it's got it. I've owned it for 3 years & would never think of buying anything but a dresser if I was to purchase another bike.
- Bopper, Bear, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-22 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked it up in late October and have not had a lot of warm weather to ride it. This bike is just what I wanted, I have had other Harleys and some Japanese bikes and this one is perfect for me. Very comfortable, handles BETTER than my Dyna Low-Rider, plenty of storage, plenty of brakes. After the 500 mile break-in, I put on Sampson pipes and the stage-1 air cleaner kit, and re-map kit. Gained some h/p and torque, (maybe 10 of each) plus I like the rev limiter increase. I have taken the revs to 6200, so the re-map does work. Have cruised at 90 mph for a 25 mile stretch and it is very solid, also much better that the Dyna. I will get a top end speed this summer. I have always wanted a Harley dresser and I am very happy with it. Motorcycles should fit you right, I had to get new seats, new handlebars, and new floorboards (it had mid-controls and I put on Police floorboards) for my Dyna before it felt good, I have ridden Road Kings and Softails and I would also have to get at least new bars for those. I had expected to have to buy something new for the Electra Glide, but I did not. I might have said this before, but I am very happy.
- DON, DENVER, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-20 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden every Harley made in every type of weather and these Electra Glides are it. I club ride a lot and would always envy the people on the deckers when the weather was inclimate. I'm frozen to the bone and they are nice and comfortable. I can lay these big buses down in the corners and can really open it up in the straight aways. I can lock my gear up in all the storage and not worry about it. I have a quick attach to remove my rear storage. The stereo is an added bonus and it's there when I want it, but to tell you the truth I just love the sound of this big Harley... it's music to my ears!
- Kevin Casey, Omaha, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-20 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this ride. I haven't ridden my Softtail at all since buying the Electra Glide. It handles great for a large bike, storage is awesome, only wish I had a little more bottom end. I am changing pipes, cams, and remaping the EFI... this should do it.
- big daddy, fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-22 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for over 40 years and always metric. First, it was all I could afford. Second, I believed all the rumors about Harley and service. Well, at 58 I decided it was time to find out, and I could afford it. Let me tell you, I've been wrong for 40 years. This 2003 Electra Glide Classic EFI is unbelievable. It corners, handles passengers, accelerates,brakes, etc. perfectly. This is no cruiser, it is a true touring bike. But I've added V&H pipes with download card, luggage rack and lots of crome anniversary touches. I have yet to go anywhere, without someone making a stunning comment about the bike. And service? Harley dealers today realize the change in buyers and marketplace. My dealership on the eastside of Cincinnati, could not be more helpful. From purchase, to checkups and extras they have been fabulous. Actually they have been far superior to any metric dealer in knowledge of product and service expertise. They couldn't stay in business without this kind of great service. Not with the competition that's out there today. One review last year said that the bike was hard to take care of. Well, of course it is. IT'S A BIG BIKE, but incredibly beautiful. I enjoy polishing and working with a BIG HARLEY. It's a life long dream that has finally come true. If you had six stars I'd give it six.
- t dixon, cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-08 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had Sportsters, Low Riders and a Buell S3T. Got the 2003 FLHTCI, installed the sound system upgrade and the 1.5" thicker H-D Touring seat. I ride 100 miles a day round trip to work in almost any condition. Get earplugs and a Roadcrafter suit and enjoy the best bike ever made by Harley.
- Steve, Madison, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-09 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 3000 miles, I believe I can say with conviction that this bike is my all time favorite. Stocks from Indiana compared it to the BMW, and I can agree that even though the LT is a wonderful amazing bike, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was riding a piece of Samsonite. The Harley has all the carrying capacity of a steamer trunk, sounds like a motorcycle should, and its mechanical beauty is not hidden from view. I've been wanting an FLH since the 75th anniversary model I test rode ages ago. One thing our friend from Indiana may not fully appreciate is that here in Arizona, the FLH is like sitting on a Bar-B-Que grille at stop-lights. Some owners actually take their bikes in to the dealership to see what's wrong. Ahh, but it's a dry heat. The two speaker system is insufficient for real enjoyment; my wife bobs her head to the beat but can't hear what song is playing. Up-grading the Classic sound system to Ultra status (four speakers, C.B. radio and intercom) requires taking out a second mortgage. The seat is very comfy for the passenger and very nice (but not perfect) for the rider. So for those items plus air shocks up front and an on board air pump, I'd recommend the Ultra Classic, if funds permit (which would have changed my rating from 4 to 5). All of my mods are factory: Fork leg air foils, fairing air foils, luggage racks on the Tour Pac & saddle bags, Tour Pac liner, Tour Pac light and slip-on Screemin' Eagle "mufflers". Although significantly overpriced, they are all quality enhancements. The real joy of Cruiser type motorcycling has it's roots in this bike's grand-pappy. Now that I am old, I look back with fondness to my '78 XLCH, '70 FLP chopper, and most recently an '01 FXD, but nothing tops the feeling of riding a Lazy Boy that handles really good, sounds like the battle of Gettysburg and has stump-pullin' torque.
- Denny Joe, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-28 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been eighteen years since I had a bike. This is my first "Harley" and it is everything plus more than what I expected. The fuel injection is smooth and all of the features are top notch. My "Harley" is beautiful and I can't wait to put thousands of miles on it.
- Michael Peeso, Onalaska, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-23 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Forgive me if I don't compare my Classic to other brands- I'm just not interested. I'm sure some others are as good, maybe even better, but I'm a Harley man. If you are dedicated to hogs, and like what you ride, don't ever ride an Electra Glide- you'll have your bike up for sale, and will be willing to pay top dollar for one. Smooth ride, radio, storage, endless options to make it personal. Need I say more?
- ecop77, Adrian, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-16 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is only my second Harley (after 35 years of everything else) and my last one had the Stage 3 kit in it, so maybe it's just me, but the power on this thing is severely lacking. I had the big bore and cam kit (plus the pipes and breather and remapping of the FI) put in it after only 729 miles. BIG difference in both performance and sound. A must have. Handling seems a bit flaky. Sort of dances a bit at high speed and falls into corners at low speeds. Still wouldn't trade it for anything else. Put those 729 miles on the first week (pretty good for November in Indiana), another 600 with the kit (REALLY good for December in Indiana). Still have my BMW, but it's been parked since this one came home. Find it for list and you won't lose money (as opposed to the BMW LT which loses about half it's value when you drive it off the lot). Now if it would just warm up...
- Stocks, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-12 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just wanted to add one more tip....after riding carburated older Harleys for years I was a little apprehensive about ordering my FLHTCI (fuel injected} but I am glad that I did!!The bike starts with no "popping" or "spitting"{no choke} and runs smoothly plus there is no fuel sypply valve to worry about.You will agree that the fuel injection is well worth the extra 600 bucks.
- Mike Rosenblatt "Rosey", Appomattox, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-24 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the 2002 FLHTCI. Starp one between your legs if you want the feel of a guided missle. I have had it up over 90 with my rider, and it had some more. A very stuck to the ground machine that feels like power.You have to take a chance like I did to feel the smoothness.Have a good one!
- KC, Montville, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-24 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 2nd Harley, '97 Electra Glide Standard,,, she strips down for bar hopping (low windsheild, no tour pac, 2 into 1 Header,, SWEET) and I have added the quick detach tour pack for those touring trips,, We logged 12000 miles this year,, and plan on more next year. Skip the rest guys and buy a bagger,, your buddies will poke fun then join you after the first trip. Hehe, they couldn't stand to watch me flip in new CD's while all they heard was road wind,, LOL
- Lennox Cary, Blue Springs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-15 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have 900 miles on mine now. I call it a guided missle. It just soars where you lean and feels solid and powerful. Nicest scooter I ever did ride! Put a nice wood dash on it too. In case your wondering, I got it online through "Exotic Wood" for $165. Make sure that you tell them you want free shipping or they will charge you. Its a no-brainer test.
- Calhooon, Montville, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-16 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've now had my 2002 FLHTCI for two months and 3500 miles, and it is the best motorcycle I have ever had or ridden. It's my fourth Harley, and much improved over the older ones. The new fuel injection system has worked flawlessly, never a miss, a stumble or hesitation, from sea-level to 7500 ft. up. Instant, quick throttle response, quick to rev, (much more so than the older engines). Impressive mpg figures too, even fully-loaded and two-up. The seat is great for the wife, okay for me, although not a comfortable as the Mustang wide seat I had on my old FLH. The radio/stereo works great, sounds good even at 75 mph (I still have the stock mufflers, which are quite quiet for a Harley). I love the way it turns the volume up when you go faster and lowers the volume when you slow down and stop. The bike also looks great. Just about everytime you stop somewhere, somebody comes over and comments on how beautiful it is. Even at over 70 or 75, you can roll-on the power and get a real rush of acceleration, and mine is still stock. With the stage 2 kit, this thing should really move. It is pretty BIG though. It takes a while to get used to such a big machine if you haven't been riding a full bagger, especially at parking lot speeds. But once you are rolling, you'd never know there is 800-lbs of motorcycle under you. The controls are well-placed, the seat is low, the wind protection is great behind the fairing, and the luggage space is huge. We just took a two-up trip with camping gear, tent, stove, cooler, bed rolls, air mattress, clothes, leathers and a bunch of tapes, and fit almost everything inside the bags and Tour-Pak. Only the sleeping bag/air mattress roll had to go up on the trunk rack, everything else fit. Amazing! Traveling with the wife was never so easy! (Actually, she picked it out - I was looking at Road Kings!) What use is a big road bike if the old lady isn't comfortable or gets too cold? I didn't think I wanted a bagger - just not as cool as the Fat Boys, Road Kings and Heritages. I guess I'm now an old fogey - I love this Harley!
- Doug R, Spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-11 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first new bike and my first Harley. I really wanted a Road King but the wife wanted a radio. We decided an the Electra Glide Classic. I think we made the right choice. The bike looks huge at first but after a few miles the size doesn't seem as big. It takes a little getting used to but with a little practice the bike is very manageable. I learned quickly that you have to change the way you take curves and turns. I have scraped the floor boards a little. I love the radio and pretty much every thing else about the big Hog. The only thing I can think of that has to go is the stock seat. After about an hour your butt goes numb. I plan to buy a Mustang seat soon. I have added a little extra chrome and changed the pipes but thats it for performance upgrades. There is already a ton of chrome on this thing and it takes a long time to clean. If you are looking for a big comfortable bike to go two up riding and you have to have a Harley you can not go wrong with the Electra Glide Classic. Also if you pick the right dealer who sells for MSRP(there are several out there like Roanoke Valley H-D/Buell) it is a lot cheaper than a Gold Wing!!!
- Shane McPeek, Axton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-25 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before purchasing the 02 I had owned 3 Touring Harleys, Ultra, Classic and Road Glide. I always loved the way they handled. I had read that the new ones were "new and improved" with new front forks, stiffer swingarm etc. I traded the Road Glide to take advantage of the new features. The bike does not feel planted like the old ones did and I have changed to a different brand tire, and the factory has replaced the front forks. The bike still squirms in a straight line. Bit disappointing knowing that my "old" bike was the one to keep.
- Lampell, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-31 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last June I purchased a 2000 FLHTCI with 3200 miles on it. I owned a 1999 Valkyrie Interstate that I bought new in 2000. I had both bikes for 6 months and finally had to trade the Valkyrie in on a Honda 4 wheeler because I couldn't sell it! Needless to say, I took it in the shorts!! The Valkyrie wasn't a bad bike, but I thought it was top heavy. I am 6'2', so that wasn't the problem. The Harley is a great road bike. I took it on a solo 1700 mile trip in 4 days and could have done much more. Only one thing about the Harley I wish was different and that would be a larger gas tank like the Valkyrie. But then maybe the Harley would be top heavy.
- Andy Jackson, Pierre, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: