Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles Reviews (51)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-04-13 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never owned a Harley until this year. My wife wanted my Nomad triked so she could learn to ride and I used it as an opportunity to try a Harley. I bought my 2005 with a new (rebuilt) engine with only 20 miles on it this year (the original owner built the engine but didn't build the oil pump - bad move). It retained the Screaming Eagle 6 speed tranny. Compared to my Nomad it handles much better. Even though the weight is similar, the Ultra handles so much better. Power is about equal but my Ultra has the 6 speed and gas mileage is much better. Best handling and most comfortable bike I've ever ridden.
- Dano, Wartburg, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-27 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased mine new and have not had a minute's trouble. It rides smooth and has enough power to carry two. I would recommend it for anyone that wants to ride in comfort, especially with the tunes!
- Jeff Lawhorn, Martinsburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update on "Fourth Ultra." The bike has just shy of 20,000 miles and runs terrific. On a recent 1200 mile trip I average around 41-44 mpg at highway speeds. Handles very well and engine is outstanding. Been running synthetic oil since new and have been in 95+ degree temps in traffic with no problems at all. Great bike - looking forward to a 2007 - my fifth Ultra.
- Frank Habib, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-04 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding over 37 years ago and I have always liked the look of a Harley. This Ultra Classic is my first Harley and it looks great. (I sold my 2001 Nomad, good bike also). The fit and finish is perfect and no problems. Power is adequate with a relaxing sound from the stock exhaust. Easy to handle and tour with. My wife and I like to tour for three weeks each year. This summer of 2005 has been very hot and this is the only complaint we have - adjusting to the heat comming off the bike during the hot days.
- Bill C, Hamilton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-03 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 05 Ultra since October 04 and love it. Previous bike was a BMW and I still miss that power so I just added a Stage 1 kit. It makes more noise but the performance increase is noticeable, particularly climbing mountains. It uses about a quart of oil every 2000 miles which is acceptable but previous bikes never used any. The fit, finish, handling, radio, intercom and CB are all unbeatable. Harley has done it right.
- Merle, Grass Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-22 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike used. With ALL the miles and hours I've spent in the saddle.....I can't say I've EVER had a discouraging moment. I get 44mpg---the acceleration and drive is GREAT! Comfort is Superb! It corners very well. My previous 6 bikes were liked....but NOT like a Harley. I've been driving for 35-yrs and can honestly say......IF there's anything wrong with this bike.....well I'm not aware of it. YES---it's heavy....and that takes some getting used-to. But when that learning curve's done and over with....SUPER BIKE!!!!!!
- Bob , Frankfort, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-09 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put about 1200 miles on this bike in a little over one month. My choice was between an Ultra and a Goldwing. Both are very nice bikes, but the Ultra road much smaller than the Wing in my opionion, and I wanted to use the bike around town. In addition, my wife said the Harley was much sexier, so I just had to buy the Ultra. It runs like a dream. The stock pipes have a lovely sound, just enough to sound like a Harley, but not so loud as to disturb the neighbors when I leave at 6am. The fit and finish are superb. I just had it in for its 1K checkup and it had not used a drop of oil. I use this bike for everyday commuting. The tour pack (the trunk) holds my briefcase and other stuff. The side compartments hold extra clothes and riding gear. That way I get lots of riding time on this wonderful machine. Ride Safe
- Kevin, Augusta, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-19 2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Comfortable ride, smooth, great sound system. If your looking for a true touring bike this is it. Best of all it's a Harley Davidson. This bike is the Lincoln of motorcycles. I road a Gold Wing a little faster but does not ride as smooth over bumps.
- steve, levittown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-31 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 35+ years. I rented a Classic in Orlando, FL in Oct '03 and rode 450 miles in a 24 hour period, with a rider, and we could have put on another 450. It was a very comfortable ride. In June we demo rode an Ultra Classic at Americade '04. By Oct '04 we had one in the garage. It is an extremely agile motorcycle. It has a super sound system / intercom. Minor chrome added, but otherwise stock; don't want my tourer to be loud.
- John, Saddle Brook, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I am an old farmer and the sound of this big V-twin brings back memories of my youth. The V-twin motor has been a proven design that works. It has loads of power and I'm not changing a thing on it. The fuel injection is great compared to the old choke models. Ma and I ride every night after a long day on the farm and plan on a trip across Canada next year. We looked at the Goldwings, but they just look like they have too much plastic on them. Harleys are the only way to go. When we pull into a restaurant people always come over to see our bike and talk, and tell us how beautifull it looks. This will be my last bike and we are enjoying every minute with it. I have drove Cadillacs my whole life and these are the Cadillacs of motorcycles.
- Archie , Newbury, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-30 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a Classic this year in May. Have not had a problem. Took this bike to Sturgis and it was made for the road. Would not buy anything else. Tricked out with all the chrome I can put on it and it is beautiful. Like I said, this is my pride and joy in the late stages of my life.
- Steve Maynard, marshall, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-07 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Dad bought me one of these and I must say I'm impressed! What a pleasure to ride and be able to carry the stuff I need and not depend on someone else bringing it for me. My girlfriend says she likes this bike better than any other bike shes been on and that says a lot. This bike rocks.
- Paul JR., Orange County, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-04 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought mine in December of 2003 as a Christmas present from the wife. Smooth, quick, comfortable. This bike loves 2-up riding also. 212 miles later, got the SE Air Cleaner, ECM recall, SE plugs and WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! I had the 1,000 mile service done in April of 2004. It just got even better. I then tweaked the pressure in the air suspension ever so slightly-this thing LOVES me and the wife to go ride! We're now at 3,500 miles, and I won't ride or own anything else after this one.
- John Knowlton, Bossier City, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-01 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the one folks. Lots of get up and go and handles great for a big bike. Cruising range is great. Has all the creature features you need. Nothing like popping in my AC/DC cd and hitting the road. I get a kick out of riding in wet weather when fellow riders are soaked and I'm barely wet. Try and follow me on your Choppers in bad weather. Passengers love this bike as well. I've ridden most all Harleys and this baby does it all.
- Ben Cartwright, Sin City, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-02 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 new and have ridden it for 20,000 miles. Last summer I rode it across the country and had no mechanical problems at all. The only complaint that I have with the bike is that it gets very hot in the summer. In regards to power I wished it had 15-20% more HP. Since my bike is stock, my next step is to install a stage one-kit air cleaner kit to boost the power by 5hp. This is my 7th bike and the second Harley and it has become my favorite bike.
- T. Nguyen, San Ramon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-26 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes heavy is the word, and you most definitely have to learn how to handle the king at low speeds, but the weight helps in giving it that smooth ride, it just loves to cruise at interstate speeds for hours on end. This is really a sweet riding machine, the "King of the Road" a great pleasure and joy to ride. I'm one Happy HD owner with this one. God Bless and Ride Forever!
- Charles Turner, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-20 2001 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 6'5" and 285 lbs, this bike cramps me. Not enough legroom and the handlebars almost hit my knees. The rear seat is impended upon by the Tour Pak, which doesn't go back far enough to provide adequate comfort for the passenger. (And my wife is 5'4", 145 lbs. I have a Heritage Softail Classic now, which has far more room for both the rider and passenger. The Ultra has a great sounding stereo, and plenty of luggage capacity, but makes due with a skinny 130 series rear tire (for handling). The Ultra is too bulky for comfortable around town riding, you'll wished you had a lighter bike, like a Softail Standard. The Ultra is what it is, a good highway bike that is in need of forward controls in a bad way, and more room, not for gear, but for people. As for power, the power it has is adequate, much better than the pathetic Evo that preceded it. Still, if you buy one, at least put the Stage 1 Kit in it, with SE pipes for better sound. Skip the extended warranty, these bikes are usually very reliable. One more thing, my size 13's kept hitting the sides of the fairing lowers; this bike obviously is designed for someone smaller than myself.
- James L, Panama City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-09 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a heavy bike! I came off a '95 Road King, and there is a noticable difference at parking lot speeds, with a passanger. Where I once manhandled my bikes, I have to finesse this one. Of course, my age of 57 probably has something to do with it. Not to be funny, but I've started lifting weights again. That, plus getting used to the bike is helping. I've owned seven different brands of m/c's, including BMWs, and Hondas, and, for me, Harleys rule, especially this one! Jesus is Lord!
- Duckman, Kennesaw, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-29 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are a lot of rocket like bikes nowadays, the japs have made the best high performance bikes available, you run like hell with them, the bike pushes you to go faster and faster. Personally i prefer to go and ride enjoing the road lisening to the engine, feeling the breeze, behind the exelent batwing fairig. Racing the road is not for the Ultra. The electra, either the standard, the clasical or the ultra, the three of them, have the corrected trail fork system that makes the bike feel very light as sun as it starts to move, it is a false feeling because the bike is very heavy, but you cant feel it, is the Electra handling tric. The adjustable pneumatic asisted suspension is great, it alows you to adjust it for one or two up very easily. I have the 2000 EFI model, that is with the previous EFI system, which was not as good as the present one, and is fantastic, the bike starts very well and runs very smoothly, I had some problem with the Screaming eagle kit stage 1 i fitted, I corrected the problem by going back to the original silent mufflers. I still drive the bike with the SE open KN filter and the stage 1 ECM for 10% more power, is noisy and may be will not like everybody because of this. The only problem that the bike has is the heat the engine produces in sumer, this is a problem only on the ULTRA, and has to do with the Fairing lowers and the 2 transparent small wind deflectors in the lower part of the batwing fairing that this particular model comes with, they are designed for the winter and the should be taken away in summer for confortable riding, actually i never fitted them back even in winter i run without them. In europe we ride the bikes hard so I changed the front disk brakes for an aftermarket better quality ones. The Ultra is very sensible to back tire shape, so i change the back tire as sun as is worn 50%, to regain handling and go fast. As a dirt bike racer i like to enjoy mountain roads some time too the limits..... Some people complain that the bike scratches the pavement when riden hard, it is not true, it may though if you do not increase the pneunatical air presure of the shocks high enough. I run 15 psi front and 25 psi at tre back but 10 and 20 is soother. Well there is no perfect bike.... There is nothing like a clean Harley, the finish of the crome and paint is oustanding, the reward that a one or two hours cleaning gives is great and by doing it you learn how to love your bike more and more every day, so you can buy some presents, to make look better and improove it. Hooow...I almost forgot to tell you that the Ultra's batwing fairing is the best ever fitted to a motorcycle for logical speeds up to 90 miles, not a single mosquito on your face any more, even if you use the short plastic, this is the one issue. The seat is very comfortable and the pasenger seat has no rival on industry. Enjoy and love your Ultra and it will get better and better every ride.
- Antonio Termes, Matadepera, Spain

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-07 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally got on a wish list for the Silver over Black 03 Ultra. Took possession 2+ months ago. After having owned a 90 and a 98 Ultra, this is the best of the bunch. Besides the bigger engine, there has been some nice improvements made on the ride, fit, and finish. Handling is about the same - probably the best touring model on the road. Thought about a Stage 1 kit, but have since decided I like the sound of the exhaust just as it is.
- Doublestuff, Lone Jack, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-25 2001 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have owned the bike for approximately 1 month now. I've owned 9 bikes since I got hooked at age 10. Last bike was a 1500 Vulcan preceeded by 1100 and 1200 Goldwings so I feel qualified to give a honest assessment of the machine. Power is adequate but could use more riding two up. Handling is better than expected, much quicker than the wings. Shorter wheel base and steeper rake. Not as much room for rider and passenger as expected. Currently have a backrest installed to support lower back. Have not taken a long trip yet so I cannot assertain the long run comfort. Will probably need to add a gel pad to the seat. Overall very happy with purchase. I'll give her 4 stars because nothing is perfect.
- Mr. Turby, Maiden, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-30 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 Ultra Classic that is excellent, the only major change that I did was lower it front and rear which helped the handling tremendously.
- Joel, Des moines, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-29 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In February of 2002, I moved from Midland, Texas with my 96 Wide Glide (52,000 miles) to Boerne, Tx., Heart of the Texas Hill Country. I purchased my 2002 Ultra in March and kept the Wide Glide. Since March I have put 13,000 on the new Ultra and cannot believe how effortlessly it rides one or two up. Counter steering can be done with minimum pressure, and the bike just stays solid in the turns. I would recommend this bike to anyone who feels they deserve the best.
- Jack Bartels, Boerne, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-27 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great handling at any speed, seems lighter than a Road King even though it has about 70 extra pounds. Flawless fit and finish and extremly reliable. Gets 47 to 50 mph riding two up. The in dash CD-AM/FM stereo makes the miles pass even quicker. This is 5th new bike since 1979 and my second new Harley. By far the best ride I've owned to date.
- Avid Rider, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-28 2002 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second touring HD. Used to have a 96 FLHTC. The geometry on the 03 provides for superb handling. Love the TC88 for power and smooth acceleration. Very comfortable on long rides. Wife loves it. Very happy with the bike - A+.
- Douglas A. Lamando, Galloway Township, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: