Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

51 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dano

Wartburg, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2008-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I never owned a Harley until this year. My wife wanted my Nomad triked so she could learn to ride and I used it as an opportunity to try a Harley. I bought my 2005 with a new (rebuilt) engine with only 20 miles on it this year (the original owner built the engine but didn't build the oil pump - bad move). It retained the Screaming Eagle 6 speed tranny. Compared to my Nomad it handles much better. Even though the weight is similar, the Ultra handles so much better. Power is about equal but my Ultra has the 6 speed and gas mileage is much better. Best handling and most comfortable bike I've ever ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Lawhorn

Martinsburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased mine new and have not had a minute's trouble. It rides smooth and has enough power to carry two. I would recommend it for anyone that wants to ride in comfort, especially with the tunes!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Habib

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an update on "Fourth Ultra." The bike has just shy of 20,000 miles and runs terrific. On a recent 1200 mile trip I average around 41-44 mpg at highway speeds. Handles very well and engine is outstanding. Been running synthetic oil since new and have been in 95+ degree temps in traffic with no problems at all. Great bike - looking forward to a 2007 - my fifth Ultra.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill C

Hamilton, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I started riding over 37 years ago and I have always liked the look of a Harley. This Ultra Classic is my first Harley and it looks great. (I sold my 2001 Nomad, good bike also). The fit and finish is perfect and no problems. Power is adequate with a relaxing sound from the stock exhaust. Easy to handle and tour with. My wife and I like to tour for three weeks each year. This summer of 2005 has been very hot and this is the only complaint we have - adjusting to the heat comming off the bike during the hot days.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Merle

Grass Valley, California

Reviewed on 2005-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 05 Ultra since October 04 and love it. Previous bike was a BMW and I still miss that power so I just added a Stage 1 kit. It makes more noise but the performance increase is noticeable, particularly climbing mountains. It uses about a quart of oil every 2000 miles which is acceptable but previous bikes never used any. The fit, finish, handling, radio, intercom and CB are all unbeatable. Harley has done it right.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Frankfort, New York

Reviewed on 2005-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the bike used. With ALL the miles and hours I've spent in the saddle.....I can't say I've EVER had a discouraging moment. I get 44mpg---the acceleration and drive is GREAT! Comfort is Superb! It corners very well. My previous 6 bikes were liked....but NOT like a Harley. I've been driving for 35-yrs and can honestly say......IF there's anything wrong with this bike.....well I'm not aware of it. YES---it's heavy....and that takes some getting used-to. But when that learning curve's done and over with....SUPER BIKE!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Augusta, Maine

Reviewed on 2005-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have put about 1200 miles on this bike in a little over one month. My choice was between an Ultra and a Goldwing. Both are very nice bikes, but the Ultra road much smaller than the Wing in my opionion, and I wanted to use the bike around town. In addition, my wife said the Harley was much sexier, so I just had to buy the Ultra. It runs like a dream. The stock pipes have a lovely sound, just enough to sound like a Harley, but not so loud as to disturb the neighbors when I leave at 6am. The fit and finish are superb. I just had it in for its 1K checkup and it had not used a drop of oil. I use this bike for everyday commuting. The tour pack (the trunk) holds my briefcase and other stuff. The side compartments hold extra clothes and riding gear. That way I get lots of riding time on this wonderful machine. Ride Safe
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

levittown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Comfortable ride, smooth, great sound system. If your looking for a true touring bike this is it. Best of all it's a Harley Davidson. This bike is the Lincoln of motorcycles. I road a Gold Wing a little faster but does not ride as smooth over bumps.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Saddle Brook, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-12-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for 35+ years. I rented a Classic in Orlando, FL in Oct '03 and rode 450 miles in a 24 hour period, with a rider, and we could have put on another 450. It was a very comfortable ride. In June we demo rode an Ultra Classic at Americade '04. By Oct '04 we had one in the garage. It is an extremely agile motorcycle. It has a super sound system / intercom. Minor chrome added, but otherwise stock; don't want my tourer to be loud.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Archie

Newbury, Ontario

Reviewed on 2004-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. I am an old farmer and the sound of this big V-twin brings back memories of my youth. The V-twin motor has been a proven design that works. It has loads of power and I'm not changing a thing on it. The fuel injection is great compared to the old choke models. Ma and I ride every night after a long day on the farm and plan on a trip across Canada next year. We looked at the Goldwings, but they just look like they have too much plastic on them. Harleys are the only way to go. When we pull into a restaurant people always come over to see our bike and talk, and tell us how beautifull it looks. This will be my last bike and we are enjoying every minute with it. I have drove Cadillacs my whole life and these are the Cadillacs of motorcycles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 51 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: