Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles Reviews (28)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-05-22 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was out of the bike scene for 20 years and I came back on a XL1200C. I had that bike for one season, went into buy gloves and this gold and black Heritage was on the showroom floor. After 20 trips to the dealer and three weeks later, the bike was mine. The prior owner only had 3,500 miles on her when I bought her in 2013. We're at 5,200 now. The bike rides like a Buick, stops corners and accelerates like one. It's the ultimate cruiser / ez touring bike. In stock form, she's very comfortable to ride, and does everything well. She's not a sport bike nor is she meant to be. In stock trim, you could go all day on this. Tell ya this, stop for gas, you'll draw a crowd. The bike is Gold/Black 2 tone and is striking. After the upgrades mentioned below, it's a masterpiece. It's a super nice bike even 2-up. It has EFI which I love (some don't). The TC88 has enough juice for anything and the 5-speed is way more than adequate.
- Kebo, Princeton , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-19 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the sweetest machine I've ever ridden. I rode from here through the passes of the Rocky Mountains to Longmont, Colorado without a problem. 102 degrees coming back and again no problems. Comfort was excellent. Of course Harley's run a little hot, but seat comfort, vision and pickup-and-go were all excellent. It is a fine machine for someone my size. My riding buddy who is well over 6 feet tall and over 250 in weight also prefers this machine over his own Harley dresser.
- John A. Tarbunas, Lake Orion, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-15 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really enjoy this bike. It has that classic look and is a lot lighter in the front end then the springer. It handles very well for a bike of its size. I find it could use a little more power (my other bike is a V-Rod)
- Paul Ouimet, Abbotsford, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-06 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This counter balanced motor is great. This bike will do it all. Nothing to put on it because it comes with everything you need. I'm running it stock because even if you add $10,000 in accessories, when you trade in they give you about 10 cents on the dollar for it. I'm tried of throwing money away for a little chrome. I found running synthetic oil makes it run even smoother. This is one slick machine. don't overlook this bike when you're deciding about a new ride.
- Chuck, Cortez, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-20 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2005 FLSTCI for just over a week now and with 300 miles on the clock, I couldn't be more satisfied. It starts right up with a press of the starter and is ready to ride almost immediately. The ride is comfortable and there is plenty of power, although I'm still keeping it under 60mph until I reach the 500 mile break-in period. I had the dealer install Vance & Hines Staggered Big Shots and a Screaming Eagle Stage I kit. It sounds sweet at idle and on the highway. The handlebars are a little high for me so I'll probably lower them a little, other than that it's perfect.
- Jim, Waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-06 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2004 FLSTCI June 28, 2004. I have put over 3000 miles on it in a month, and absolutely love the bike. I have done a couple good 300+ mile day-rides, and even at my size (6'4" - 220lbs), I have been fairly comfortable. The fuel injection is flawless, the suspension is decent, and the motor and tranny are awesome. There are two types of riders out there, those who ride Harley's, and those who WANT to ride Harley's...I will never again be in the later group!!! Two more trips planned for August...Crater Lake, and Northern Cascades...chock up a couple more thousand miles this season!!!
- Ollie, Camas, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-17 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode Suzuki for over a decade and was very happy with the quality and reliability of the bike. The only thing wrong with my Suzuki is that it wasn't a Harley. In that 11 years no one talked to me or made comments as many times as they did in the first week of owning my '04 Heritage Softail. I love the classic look. It is a 1450cc conversation piece, and I never have to explain why it is not a Harley. It handles beautifully on the highway and in town, and my wife enjoys the ride much better than the other bikes I've had. It comes with a lot of chrome and extras like the saddle bags and windshield that can be easiy removed to change the look of the bike. The only draw backs so far is acceleration which can easily be fixed with upgrade kits and the expensive dealer maintenance cost. But those truly small concerns disappear as soon as you fire up the engine, let out the clutch and ride every American's dream.
- D. Paquin, Lawton, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-24 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I do touring and the in town stuff. This bike handles the highway with almost no vibration and in town it doesn't feel like you're trying to herd a pig. With my upgrades, it will light up the tire and it still gets pretty good gas milage. I do wish I would have opted for the fuel injection, but since I got the bike new for pretty cheap, I ain't complaining. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike.
- Scott, Tuksa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-23 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rated 4 stars on performance PRIOR to adding a Stage 1 Vance & Hines Pipe set as well as breather kit and chip. Also we added a highway bar, and pegs for longer trips along with more luggage space. Now she's a cruiser. Better power up hills and even more comfortable. Harley has a real winner here!!!
- Chris, Newport Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-19 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being a senior citizen with a long history of riding all kinds of bikes, including Ducati, Aprilia, Honda, Kawasaki,Suzuki,etc. I've finally settled on this great Harley. For comfort, I lowered the handle bars to my satisfaction, put on a driver's backrest from pro-tac and added a highway bar with foot pegs. I felt that the stock power and sound were not adequate for me so I put on the Vance and Hines pro-pipe HS, which gave it a wonderful sound and a good kick. Not being satisfied, I'm awaiting the bike back from the Dealer who's installing a Screamin Eagle Stage II kit. I'm sure there will be no complaints about power. Take off the windshield and put on a full-face helmet and I've got a sport bike. My wife says this is the most comfortable bike we've had, and that includes the Honda Goldwing and the Harley Ultra Classic.
- Bill Ball, Murrieta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-22 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I spent a day on a new 04 Heritage Softtail Classic. There were four other bikes in my riding group and I spent time on each one. The FLSTCI had a fairly comfortable factory saddle, but the factory handlebars were very high and uncomfortable for a long run. The factory windshield was just about right (the GL1800 faring was was like riding in a car) Handling was good, but would have been better with different handlebars, I think. Performance was weakest of all the bikes (out of the GL1800, RoadKing Classic, FatBoy and a V-Rod). In my opinion, the Big RoadKing had the sweetest Road Manners and handled the best (in/out of town).
- Greg Parks, Lubbock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-13 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome is the only adequate word. I thoroughly researched for four long years while stationed overseas, and settled on this. It's everything I was looking for and more. It's exceptionally smooth, minimal vibration and very comfortable. Only complaint is that the stock pipes are too quiet. Now to convince the wife I need new pipes.
- Pete Whelan, Pikeville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-28 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning 24 various bikes over the last 40 odd years (incuding a 7 year period of roadracing)i have finally ended up with what i know will be the only bike i need. I have a '97 Heritage Softail which i have prettied up a bit so she now more resembles a Fat Boy. I just love the way she rumbles on all day with that great sound and big heart. I shipped her home from Scotland. I got all the negative crap at the time i bought it and all i can say to all those people is "Ride One" - nuff said.
- Keith Rowley, Cape Town, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-14 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I changed the seat on my heritage (Mustang seat) which enlarged the passenger seating area and gave me some needed back support. I agree that the mirrors are too short, but am in the process of changing out my mirrors to longer ones (Fathers day gift). All in all, the bike is great. I like the styling as well as the accessories available to change any shortcomings of design.
- steve, albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-23 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first Harley, and let me tell you, they did it right! I picked my bike up back in May of 2002 and have been loving it ever since. My wife rides with me and even she feels comfortable on long rides. I installed a set of Vance & Hines pipes which gane it that Harley Big Twin rumble we've all come to enjoy! Can't wait until the weather breaks so we can really start riding again!
- Wm. Springfield, Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-05 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We got our bike in feb. 02 at rockville harley.My first harley. In the first year over 12,000 miles.I could not be happier.Great bike if you want to smoke the tires going from bar to bar or ride 2,000 in one trip to bike week at Myrtle beach which we did.Great choice.Fun to add crome to.
- Kris, Freeland, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-03 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike in April of 2002 and have almost 5000 miles on it. I am very pleased with the way this bike handles and the versatility it has. In just a few minutes you can remove the wind shield and the saddle bags and change the whole appearance of the bike. It is very comfortable for long rides and very cool for just scooting around town. If you can only afford one bike this is the one I would recommend.
- Dave Wiseheart, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-09 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am in the process of purchasing a new bike and I don't want another sport bike. This past week I rented a Fatboy and then changed over to a Harley Softail Classic. The Fatboy seat was too hard, but I did enjoy the Softail Classic and received a lot of comments. Two things concern me regarding both of these Harleys. First, the brakes on both bikes made loud noises and both seemed to topout at 75 mph. Overall the experience was OK, but I am not totally sold on Harley for two reasons. One, the bike is pricey (eventhough it hold its resale value, if it is that good why sell). Two, I waited over 45 minutes before someone would ask me if I needed help. I guess because I am a minority some salespeople don't think I am serious about purchasing a bike or they don't think I can afford a Harley (eventhough, I have the means to pay over 22k cash for the bike). I think I am going to check out the Yamaha Road Star.
- Mike Cooks, McKinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-08 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Ride!! I have owned mine for about 2 months. I have the custom "mint green and blue" and really turns some heads. Rides like a dream. I put some vance and hines pipes on and now sounds like a harley! You will be happy. email me for questions.
- John Hebert, Indian Trail, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-30 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For a single rider, the Softail can't be beat. For some reason, Harley still has a small rear seat that needs to be set back at least 3 to 4 inches. This would allow for the rider to have a backrest as the short distance from the front seat to the passenger backrest would allow breathing room for the bike. Also, the rear view mirrors are too short. They need to be at least 2 inches longer so see around your arms. I think the bike needs a bigger rear tire. Harley changes very slow, but I hope they push in this direction. Americans and especially baby boomers, are getting older and larger and need the extra rooom. Hope Harley is listening.
- elvismay, Evans,, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-25 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike handles like a dream and has guts too...
- C Barton, Mentor, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-18 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many Harleys through the years and have bought a new one each year for the last three. This is the most comfortable bike so far. I have noticed that it is not quite as smooth as my 2001 Dyna at highway speeds but is smoother up to that point.It is very easy to ride and handles like a dream.
- Tom Shively, Oregonia , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-05 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my Luxury Red 2002 FLSTCI with injection which is rock solid cold or hot. Vibration is so low that traffic in the rear view mirrors is crystal clear, and after a full day of riding, there is little to no fatigue. I wanted the option of the full cruiser/fat boy look with the touring capability that this model offered. I chose to have a few modifications before I took delivery. Detachable sissy bar kit, and detachable saddle bags. Also swapped pipes to Screaming Eagle with a dealer installed Stage-I Kit. I noticed that the windscreen is a bit tall for most riders, and this was remedied by taking it to an auto glass center that also deals with lucite and plexiglass. They shaved it down to perfect height for $45. So far, no complaints other than the bike being so complete now, that I can't find any neat modifications to add at this point. Go figure!
- Glenn Jakobsen, Long Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-24 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
3200 miles since jan 2002 bike runs great, loves the open road and loves to run
- c pat, kc , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-09 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have 1800 miles on it and loving every mile. Would like to compare notes on upkeep or performance with other owners of 2002 FLSTCI.
- Scott, Irving, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: