Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Elmer

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my Fatboy used with right at 5,000 miles on it. It handles well for a big bike and it has all the torque you'll ever need for a bike of its size. The ride is comfortable just as it came from the factory. I'm really pleased with the engineers at Harley Davidson. (I think they may have ridden a few bikes).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward Freytag

Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I must say that this is one of the finest and fastest bikes I've ever owned! It took a 2008 Screamin' Eagle Road King to make me even consider letting this one go. Well maintained, loaded to the nines, kept clean 24-7, and runs like a charm! The 95 ci engine was just getting loosened up at the 10,000 mark... I think this one is going to get even faster. The rider that gets this bike will get a motorcycle masterpiece. Food for thought!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Davis

Los Angeles, California

Reviewed on 2007-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought a 2000 Fat Boy in April - saw it on the dealers showroom floor, loaded with chrome and 6700 miles on the clock - I had brought in my 1988 FXSTC Softail Custom for service and got hooked on the Fatboy. 88 motor a great improvement over the 80 evo - really smooth. Much more comfortable bike for long trips, especially as I am getting older! More power also - took it on a 2500 mile jaunt around California two days after I picked it up and it was great. It had a detachable windshield on it, I added detach sissy bar, luggage rack and fox creek bags - goes from touring model to cruising model in 10 minutes.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MC

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Used Fatboy SEFI 4,400 miles Stage-1 After riding this for a few weeks I find this bike to be everything they say it is and more. My only complaint is the stock seat. But I haven't seen a stock seat that I liked yet anyway. I am a previous owner of a V-Star 650 classic. The fatboy handles as easy or even easier. Keeping this in mind, if you are looking for your first bike. Something easy to learn and something you want to keep. This is it! Wish I had ridden one of these before.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

screamnfatboy

olympia, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Picked up the "new" bike on 2-7-05 from a Harley mechanic (after selling my last bike 16 years ago) and already have put on 2600 miles in Washington, and in February no less. Did a 10K service when bought, and also replaced right front fork tube which was leaking oil. Bike is in excellent shape, is LOUD (Hooker DynaTune Shotgun Pipes) and FAST (Screamin Eagle 1550 kit with 45mm cam). She handles extrememly well, and there is no hesitation on the throttle. She cruises with EASE at 80mph with my lady on the back. The two up seat is uncomfortbale at times on longer runs, so I am adding a backrest for the lady, and perhaps some highway bars and pegs. The twisties are okay, but getting into the lean had produced some floorboard scrapeage. I really don't care though, as I bought this baby to RIDE and not look at in my garage. I have researched bikes for the last two years, and am VERY HAPPY with my Fat Boy purchase. She's fast, she screams, and she turns heads wherever I go. And best of all, she's American made. Ride safe... Peace.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jim winston

blairsville , Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 62 years old and have ridden them all. The Fat Boy is by far the greatest all around bike I have ever owned. Runs great, looks great, makes me happy just when I sit on it. These bikes are very easy to handle, and my wife loves going as a passenger as soon as I put a corbin saddle on it. We ride around the mountains of Georgia and love every minute of it. All the torque and low center of gravity make this bike the perfect bike for comfortable cruising.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leo

Irvine, California

Reviewed on 2004-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had been wanting a Harley for about seven years and I was finally able to get one about a month ago. When I first saw a Fat Boy years ago, I knew this was the bike for me. The solid chrome rims, the cruiser body style, the fat tires; this bike just demands attention. This is my first bike so it was a handful to ride at first but once I got used to the size and weight, I have enjoyed every minute of it. The Fat Boy rides well, handles nicely and definitely turns heads!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Thompson

Woodstock, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got the '05 Fat Boy in September, and have put 1000 miles on her as of today. I have ridden interstate, city, and winding mountain roads. The lean angle means taking corners slow, but it's a look-cool bike, not a crotch rocket!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Bitz

Reading, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Finally got delivery of the 2005 Fat Boy. It's been a long summer riding my 250 Yamaha Virago (but I did really love that bike and I'm glad I spent the two years learning to ride on it). Ordered a Fat Boy back in June. It's been a real dream to ride. It's taken me time to get use to the added power - I now can go more than 50 mph without having to do it going downhill. It has proven to be a great commuter bike - I ride it to and from work each day. I just hate to put it away at the end of the day. I did find out that you can kill the battery very quickly if you don't turn the ignition switch off so I will not do that again. Strange thing happened to me last week. I pretty much stayed at the speed limit and let drivers who want to go faster pass. I had a big black bike in the rearview mirror so I slowed down to let the guy pass but he slowed down. I didn't know what was going on and thought "here comes the mugging". I pulled up to the light and he pulled up along side of me, looked me over and said "nice bike!". Nobody ever said that to me with the Virago. I guess I now "belong" and I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Wendel

St. Stephens Church, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought "My-Boy" in April...as a brand new rider. I love it...have 5000 miles on it, with two solo 750 mile trips already under my belt! Maybe Sturgis isn't too far to ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: