Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-06-03 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow I love this bike. My favorite Harley by far. My last Harley was a 2007 Fatboy. I like this a lot more than the Fatboy. This thing is so smooth down the highway. Why did they quit making this bike ? It is such a classic.
- Joe G, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-02 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having owned a few cruisers, it was time to step up to the bar and get a Harley. Not just any Harley either, a Heritage Springer. Classic looks yet fully modern with up to date Harley technology, this bike never fails to attract attention.
- mike wadsworth, wolfville, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-31 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley and I love it! If you don't like turning heads or drawing attention, this is not the bike for you. As for the ride and performance, it's awesome!! Stock pipes are a little too quiet but, that's an easy fix. I'm glad I got the 03' Springer rather waiting for 2004's to come out.
- Jimmy, West Monroe, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-09 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first ever motorcycle and I think I got a "classic" from the get-go. Everywhere I go, I get compliments on this bike. I added lots of accessories to it and it looks great. Runs great, too, and I've put SYN 3 in all the cavities. Stock exhausts are a little too quiet, so I'm looking to add some louder slip-ons, but don't want to make the neighbors mad, either. HS is a great bike.
- William, Camden, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-15 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got my baby in after a 3 month wait to build, last year of production, a classic for sure. I have ridden the Road King Classic and although its also an awesome bike, the Heritage Springer has just a bit more nostalgic apeal IMHO and the Softail rear suspension is a bit more comfortable. Very happy with my decision, got a Gold Key Kit Option package, what a ride, see you on Route 66!
- E.R. Beaton, Alta Loma, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-22 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got the bike new in March 2003. It was all I dreamt of, perfect except too quiet so added V&H slip ons. Handles beautifully and really turns heads. Only complaint would be the floorboards scrape when leaning bends on these small British roads. This bike is addictive and recommended to anyone.
- Tim Cowell, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-03 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my HS since March 15, 2003 and have put over 3800 miles on her! I added stage 1 and V&H staggered big shots. It has a retro/modern combo that is really beautiful. The bike handles like a champ and turns heads everywhere i go. It is the hottest of the new Harleys and is guaranteed to increase in value!!
- Chris Largey, Tavares, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-11 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first saw a picture of this bike over Christmas in 2002. I had never riden a springer before but was stunned by the looks of this bike and HAD to have one. I picked my 2003 FLSTSI in Feb and have only been able to get it out of the garage about three times (spring comes late here in WI). But the few times I have been able to cruise have been unbeliveable. This bike rides and handles like a dream. The extra weight and springer front end keeps the bike steady and smooth over the bumps and dips. It rides equally as well with a passenger. I love the amount chrome and retro styling. It surely turns heads as we rumble past.
- Ed Clark, Kiel, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-28 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought a 2003 HS in Gunmetal & can't wait to get on it. Just found out from Harley D that the Heritage Springer will NO longer be produced, for some reason they're removing the flagship of the Softail line. I was debating between the HS & the FLHRCI & I'm glad I went with the HS, its a stunning bike & has a great front end.
- Bones, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-26 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A very comfortable rider for two up or single. Easily removed saddle bags and shield make a completely different almost bobber look. I installed the 1550 stock kit and found the torque increase quite good especially for two up. The bike is predictable and can cruise at 80 all day. It is the only bike I have owned that you can go 500 mile days and still feel relaxed.
- Brian Stock, Windermere, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-27 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am in the Air Force living in Italy and I ordered this bike back in July (02) through the military oversea auto program. In August I was deployed to the Kuwait for 105 Days and when I returned (In December) it was waiting for me. This bike rides like a dream and is just as beautiful. I went with the black and silver anniversary colors. I really lucked out getting exactly what I want. I also have an 2000 Fatboy that I will never part with. But, I think that the HS is a little bit better ride (don't tell the FB that). The heavy front end makes for a very even counter steer. I notice too that with a passenger the HS is a nicer ride then the FB. Slight movement from the passage on the FB makes the bike move laterally very quickly. Where with the HS, the extra weight of the bike acts like a dampening effect. I could see riding hours on the HS with a passenger you will have little to no fatigue. I also belong to the local HOG. We had our annual X-mas party and I rolled with the new HS....I was the envy of my Harley buds!!! Keep the shine side up and the rubber down.
- Deakin, Aviano, Italy

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-22 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up my 2003 FLSTSI on October 9th. I went with the Gunmetal Pearl and have logged almost 2500 miles in a little over two months. The first day I rode it to the Harley shop a crowd of people flocked to the bike. This bike rides like a dream and has enough low end power to keep you smiling. The seat is very comfortable and long trips don't wear you out (unlike the sportster I sold). The Gunmetal is a beautiful color that changes shades depending on the light. In the dealer under artificial light the color looks flat and dull, but bring it outside and it glows a brilliant grey/blue. The bike is pretty heavy, especially the springer front end, but at 160 lbs I've experienced no real problems manuevering the bike (though I'm glad I started with the sportster for my first bike). I've added a few accesories but the exhaust is stock and pretty quiet (I'm thinking about the stage 1 kit with Vance&Hines). The saddle bags have enough room for most anything except a 3/4 helmet. Bike also looks great without the saddlebags. I will not part with this bike, EVER!
- Harley01, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-26 2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Glad I waited for the 2003 2 tone FLSTSI. The ride is great and the looks are fantastic. It draw rave reviews everywhere it goes. Looking forwards to a long association. The Springer front end is great.
- brad bement, north east, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: