Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-02-04 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a bike. It does everything I ask it to and more. My 9th bike in 20yrs. and truly the most functional and fun.
- donuts, ronk, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-12 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding a sportster .Had my road glide for 3 weeks. Man I sure love the ride
- Dirk Matherne, Rayne, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-05 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley. After 25 + years my dream came true. I am so very greatful to the dealership, these guys are awesome. All I have to say is I have a huge smile on my face and a great feeling inside knowing that I purchased the best that Harley has to offer. Would I purchase another? Definitley if I had the funds. I would keep my 2003 100th year ann. garaged and out only on special occasions. But then again, I look/or feel really cool on this one, so maybe no.
- Tim McKenna, Idaho Falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-04 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 99 model has now covered 15000 miles, is an every day runner and provides me with fantastic sounds from the factory fitted radio cassete, outstanding comfort, and reliability that is second to none.
- Gary Mullens, Berkshire, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-11-19 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 99 model Roade Glide for one year, total mileage to date is 13100. I have been riding for 25 years and have owned 4 other Harleys (a sportster and 3 evos)and I can honestly say that the Road Glide is the best motorcycle I have owned. I use the Glide daily to cover my 25 mile round trip to work and at weekends for leisure rides. The machine is bone stock except for a detachable tour pack which I use for long hauls to carry all those extra items. Power from the standard fuel injection 1450 is adaquate for fast motorway riding with enough left over for overtaking. The bike rides well goes round corners and has all day comfort - what more can I say I love this machine!
- Gary Mullens, Berkshire, England

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-11-18 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 99 model,an ex demonstrator from Warrs HD in London with 4000 miles on it in August 2000. It has the detachable tour pack fitted but is otherwise standard. Due to its unpoularity on these shores I was able to purchase the bike for the fantastic price including the tour pack of 9999 pounds sterling. The machine is an every day runner and current mileageage is 13500. It is the fifth Harley I have owned and by far the best,all day comfort that superb sound system, which I play my CD walkman through for fantastic clarity (see sound sysem intructions for details)and excellent fuel economy. The only down side is the buffeting from the short fairing at motorway speeds. Would I purchase another? not for the foreseable future Im into a long term relationship with the best bike ive ridden.
- Gary Mullens, N. Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-22 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had the opportunity to ride a Glide to Denver, Colorado from Iron Block Harley-Davidson, in Adams Center, NY. Left Adams Center with clear skies, but by Syracuse, the rain was starting to pour and it pourd all the way to Erie, Pa. but not a traumatic ride. Other than an electrical problem involving a turn signal, the bike was trouble free. It was replaced for FREE in Monroeville, Ohio at Roeder's Harley-Davidson!!! I rode a fuel injected bike. It had lower fairings making it run a little hotter than normal but when it got chilly at night, I was comfortable! I racked up 6700 miles on this trip over a 2 week period. It was the most comfortable, smooth riding Harley I have ridden - yet!
- chiquita, Watertown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-03 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th Harley and the best yet. I have 6000 miles of relatively trouble free riding. I like the improved handling and power from the older Evo FL's. I added the Ultra kit and now enjoy touring with my wife even more. After the 1st service I had a Stage 1 performance kit installed. I am satisfied with the power and will leave it alone for a while. The only glitch I had was a bad ground to the frame that would not let the bike start at 2000 miles. It was taken care of under warranty. Overall a great bike! All my friends that ride it want one! That says it all.
- Tom Wallace, Gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-23 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my Road Glide in May of this year. I drilled out the pipes, put the free flow air filter, and the Dyna power commander on it. It's quick, comfortable, has ton's of power and handles well -- that's the love part. The stainless clutch cable slapped the front fender, denting it. Cable rerouted new fender. Seal on the clutch cable at the trans leaked fluid, clutch cable replaced. The dash adhesive didn't hold, used a heat gun to get it off and replace the adhesive. The ECM was defective and kept throwing codes, it's been replaced. After a 1200-mile ride, with 5000 miles on the bike there was an oil ring around the base of the rear jug. Jug pulled, o-rings replaced. that's the hate part. The good news is that Elyria, Ohio, Harley Davidson has got to be one of the Best dealerships in the country. Each problem has been addressed and they always make sure I have a bike while mine is down
- Al Leiby, Elyria, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-13 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Can't really say what a stock FLRTI is like but with the 95 C.I. motor, high-compression pistons, 203 cam, Vance and Hines pipes and power commander it is a awesome 80 hp Bagger. With 20% more hp than the screamin' eagle version it's well worth $30.000 the most comfortable bike I've ever owned and ad 7 year unlimited mile warranty. So what I put 16000 miles own it my first year. I went to Biketoberfest 99 got back home Monday night Tuesday headed to New Orleans. 2,800 miles in 7 days and wasn't tired. Would I buy another one? Only If this one gets stolen.
- doyle, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-29 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2000 FLTRSEI Screamin' Eagle Road Glide brings together all that I have looked for in a factory offering for tourers. The level of fit and finish is wonderful. The 1550 fuel-injected block runs a little hot but after the addition of a Screamin' Eagle high-flow air cleaner and breather kit, K&N Dynojet Power Commander II tuning module, and punching out the tack-welded plug in each Touring muffler, performance turned up an additional 10-15%! It's easy to run all day at 75-80 mph on 1/8 to 1/4 throttle. Cruise control is perfect up and down grades. I pulled the chopped Tour Pak and Rider backrest off but left the fairing lowers on to complete the sleek but aggressive look. (Removing the lowers and the air baffle will drop the engine temp even more). I changed the factory radio antenna to a chrome Metra-RoadWorks Universal Cellular Style antenna from AutoZone. I recommend this unit for any late-model dresser with the factory sound system. It's a great look and pulls in the signals just fine. Mine is painted in the 3-Tone Red version - Luxury Rich Red, Tudor Red, and Midnight Red. Beautiful paint and subdued Eagle graphics in this version has enough clear-coat to repel most road debris you can throw at it. The handling is almost as nimble as a Dyna. Slow speed maneuvers are effortless. Braking with the new four-piston system is superb. If you can find one in the 3-Tone Red, GET IT!
- Leo Harris, Washington DC

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: