Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

donuts

ronk, New York

Reviewed on 2004-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a bike. It does everything I ask it to and more. My 9th bike in 20yrs. and truly the most functional and fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dirk Matherne

Rayne, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2003-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding a sportster .Had my road glide for 3 weeks. Man I sure love the ride
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim McKenna

Idaho Falls, Idaho

Reviewed on 2003-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first Harley. After 25 + years my dream came true. I am so very greatful to the dealership, these guys are awesome. All I have to say is I have a huge smile on my face and a great feeling inside knowing that I purchased the best that Harley has to offer. Would I purchase another? Definitley if I had the funds. I would keep my 2003 100th year ann. garaged and out only on special occasions. But then again, I look/or feel really cool on this one, so maybe no.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Mullens

Berkshire, Great Britain (UK)

Reviewed on 2002-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 99 model has now covered 15000 miles, is an every day runner and provides me with fantastic sounds from the factory fitted radio cassete, outstanding comfort, and reliability that is second to none.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Mullens

Berkshire, England

Reviewed on 2001-11-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my 99 model Roade Glide for one year, total mileage to date is 13100. I have been riding for 25 years and have owned 4 other Harleys (a sportster and 3 evos)and I can honestly say that the Road Glide is the best motorcycle I have owned. I use the Glide daily to cover my 25 mile round trip to work and at weekends for leisure rides. The machine is bone stock except for a detachable tour pack which I use for long hauls to carry all those extra items. Power from the standard fuel injection 1450 is adaquate for fast motorway riding with enough left over for overtaking. The bike rides well goes round corners and has all day comfort - what more can I say I love this machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Mullens

N. Ireland

Reviewed on 2001-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 99 model,an ex demonstrator from Warrs HD in London with 4000 miles on it in August 2000. It has the detachable tour pack fitted but is otherwise standard. Due to its unpoularity on these shores I was able to purchase the bike for the fantastic price including the tour pack of 9999 pounds sterling. The machine is an every day runner and current mileageage is 13500. It is the fifth Harley I have owned and by far the best,all day comfort that superb sound system, which I play my CD walkman through for fantastic clarity (see sound sysem intructions for details)and excellent fuel economy. The only down side is the buffeting from the short fairing at motorway speeds. Would I purchase another? not for the foreseable future Im into a long term relationship with the best bike ive ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chiquita

Watertown, New York

Reviewed on 2001-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had the opportunity to ride a Glide to Denver, Colorado from Iron Block Harley-Davidson, in Adams Center, NY. Left Adams Center with clear skies, but by Syracuse, the rain was starting to pour and it pourd all the way to Erie, Pa. but not a traumatic ride. Other than an electrical problem involving a turn signal, the bike was trouble free. It was replaced for FREE in Monroeville, Ohio at Roeder's Harley-Davidson!!! I rode a fuel injected bike. It had lower fairings making it run a little hotter than normal but when it got chilly at night, I was comfortable! I racked up 6700 miles on this trip over a 2 week period. It was the most comfortable, smooth riding Harley I have ridden - yet!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Wallace

Gainesville, Florida

Reviewed on 2001-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 4th Harley and the best yet. I have 6000 miles of relatively trouble free riding. I like the improved handling and power from the older Evo FL's. I added the Ultra kit and now enjoy touring with my wife even more. After the 1st service I had a Stage 1 performance kit installed. I am satisfied with the power and will leave it alone for a while. The only glitch I had was a bad ground to the frame that would not let the bike start at 2000 miles. It was taken care of under warranty. Overall a great bike! All my friends that ride it want one! That says it all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Leiby

Elyria, Ohio

Reviewed on 2000-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Got my Road Glide in May of this year. I drilled out the pipes, put the free flow air filter, and the Dyna power commander on it. It's quick, comfortable, has ton's of power and handles well -- that's the love part. The stainless clutch cable slapped the front fender, denting it. Cable rerouted new fender. Seal on the clutch cable at the trans leaked fluid, clutch cable replaced. The dash adhesive didn't hold, used a heat gun to get it off and replace the adhesive. The ECM was defective and kept throwing codes, it's been replaced. After a 1200-mile ride, with 5000 miles on the bike there was an oil ring around the base of the rear jug. Jug pulled, o-rings replaced. that's the hate part. The good news is that Elyria, Ohio, Harley Davidson has got to be one of the Best dealerships in the country. Each problem has been addressed and they always make sure I have a bike while mine is down
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

doyle

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2000-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Can't really say what a stock FLRTI is like but with the 95 C.I. motor, high-compression pistons, 203 cam, Vance and Hines pipes and power commander it is a awesome 80 hp Bagger. With 20% more hp than the screamin' eagle version it's well worth $30.000 the most comfortable bike I've ever owned and ad 7 year unlimited mile warranty. So what I put 16000 miles own it my first year. I went to Biketoberfest 99 got back home Monday night Tuesday headed to New Orleans. 2,800 miles in 7 days and wasn't tired. Would I buy another one? Only If this one gets stolen.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: