Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Darrel McNutt

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Loved the bike and no mechanical issue's-AMSOIL - Fred Deeley VANCOUVER GOOD SERVICE!!! 44000klm-sold 2017. Bought 2004, 60yrs old.Stage1 kit -swapped mags for spokes and chrome cover belts and sprocket.Longest ride was 250 miles approx but loved short hops of 150 and friend opened stock mufflers up and had aaawesome thump and not to loud.DEALER RECOMMENDED stage 3 with opened mufflers.GOOD TIMES!!!!--LLLLLLLLLLaterrrrrD!!!! ---AAAWESOME!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred

Wilmington, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rocks. Like some reviewers here, I've had a long history of riding metric bikes. These days, H-D is making a reliable bike with all the Harley mystique intact. Still freezing my butt now, so not getting to put a lot of miles on this machine, but looking forward to nice weather and the chance to do some serious riding. I agree with the reviewers that have mentioned the lack of a tach. This will be one of my first upgrades. I bought my Super Glide used and the previous owner added a ton of chrome, but as y'all know, there can never be enough chrome, so I've compiled an extensive 'wish list' already. Only complaint I have is the inflated price of the H-D's, but of course they also hold their value much better than any other bike, so I guess I can live with it. Highly recommend this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pj Broussard

Sour Lake, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-12-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I moved up from a Sportster to the Super Glide. What a difference! I absolutely love my new bike. It handles great. I get a lot of looks. With the upgrades I made, it looks more like a custom bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Wilson

Round Rock, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
So far, I'm impressed. This is my first Harley after 24 years of owning Japanese motorcyles. So far, I've only put 210 miles on it. This weekend I got to take it on my a favorite back road and I was pleasantly suprised by the handling. It won't hang with my Honda Superhawk, but it was nice and stable and nothing hard touched the ground. It could use a bit more power. Today I rode it to work so some of the guys could see it. All was good until the ride home when the shift knob went bye-bye as I shifted into first at a stop light. The biggest down side is the cost of Harley's accessories. I had a Tachometer installed for a wopping $365 ($265 for the Tach and $100 for labor). WOW!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim

cleburne, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I put 4K miles on my '04 Super Glide. I did a Stage I mod (high flow air cleaner (Big SuckerII), carb kit and Python, and Quickstrikes and it really made a difference in the feel of my bike. Before, riding was fun, now it's a blast. The sound of the Pythons is terrific. However, the heat shields show the welds as bumps on the outside! I didn't expect this from a Vance & Hines product. The bike has more top end power and sounds great! I also painted my spokes and rear sprocket black and removed the stock air cleaner cover.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Daniel

Lewisville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
While it is early this seems to be a great bike. I just got a 05 Super Glide Custom which has the chrome engine. This looks like it is going to be a lot of fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Chatagnier

Gray, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2004-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought a 2004 fxdi superglide,I love everything about this bike, the way it sounds, the way it rides, and the way it looks. The dealer put the screamin eagle slash down exhaust, k&n air filter, and reprogram the fuel injection. I put some highway pegs that are stock on the lowrider on my bike. You can really stretch your legs out. I am really pleased with the power this bike puts out. A mechanic at my dealer said this bike is the choice for the drag strip. I don`t think I'll be doing that. This one will be in my garage for many years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie

Edison, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up my fxdi last Saturday and I can't get off it. This is my 1st big bike and it handles great. I was looking at the 1200C sporster, but went with this bike. I am so glad I did. The bike has a low center of gravity and you can throw this bike into the turns and it will respond well. I had the stage 1 set up done with V & H Staight Shots and it sounds awsome. I past the 500 mile break in point yesterday and I opened her up to celerbrate. The seat feels good and I put highway pegs on I was a little cramped with just the mid controls. If you want a bike that you could keep forever this could be the one. I am so glad that I went with the Dyna over the Sporty. I also love the EFI, no choke or petcock to mess with, just hit the starer and your ready to rock. Ride safe and have fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Anchorage, Alaska

Reviewed on 2004-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought an FXDI last week. I've had a couple of used Sportsters and a Shovelhead years ago, but this is my first new Harley. So far I'm very satisfied with it. With the rubber mounted engine you can actually use the mirrors and see traffic. The torque is massive pulling away from the lights. Can't have too much fun until break in is complete. Build quality seems much better than years ago. Hope to enjoy this bike for years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Casey McCullin

San Clemente, California

Reviewed on 2004-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a brand new Super Glide and I think it is great. I love all the chrome and I think the new style gage on the tank looks better then the one on the Low rider. The bike is the perfect height for a guy my size and it feels really well balance. The FXD is an easy bike to ride and has a lot of power. My only complaint is that the stock pipes are to quiet. You also have to give the bike awhile to warm up with the carbureted one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: