Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-10-20 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hadn't ridden from 1985 to July 2009. Last bike was a Honda CX500 Custom, so quite an up-sizing and definitely noticed the evolution in bikes since way back then. Lots of power and handles amazingly well. Very nimble and so much better than the top-heavy bikes I remember from my youth. didn't want a touring model as I live in downtown Toronto but still wanted to be able to ride comfortably for some 6 to 8 hour stretches at times. Besides, the larger bikes look a little too civilized for me... sort of like rolling couches. Wish the front tire was a little more beefy as it grabs tar snakes and doesn't like letting go, so I'm going to get away from the OEM Dunlops and either go with the Dunlop Elite 3s or try Pirellis. It's a comfortable ride for me at 6ft., even with the mid-controls. I have an FXDCI and like the faster warm ups. Bought it with 6,000 miles on it. It's getting some new rubber and 6 inch risers put on over the winter. Can't wait till Spring.
- DJMcB, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-07 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an 883 Sportster in March of 2002. $5,900 brand new. Couldn't beat it. It was my first Harley, and my first cruiser. (I had a sport bike several years ago, but never felt at one with it). I rode the Sportster for 3 years and 9,000 miles. I loved it. Put a lot of money into it. But always wanted a bigger bike. I kept saying I would wait until I got promoted to E-7 and buy a Softail Deuce. I was in the dealership buying my daughter a t-shirt, and there it sat. The new 2005 FXDC. My Fiance' said it was the bike I'd been wanting that they never made before. (I think the FXD looks really cheap without any chrome on it). After about an hour of sitting on it and looking at it, I took a test ride---and was hooked. I mean it resembles a Sportster in some ways, but rides like a Caddy and handles really well (better than the Sportster, due to the low center of gravity). Why would I go from a $6k bike to a $20k Softail when the Dyna was a nice mix between the performance of a Sportster and the traveling comfort of a touring bike (in my book). And the stock seat looks great and is very comfortable, even after hours in the saddle! (big surprise!) Anyhoo, 5 weeks now and already over 1,200 miles on it. Rode it to the Thunder Beach rally in Panama City last weekend. This bike is incredible. With the Stage 1 mods complete, this thing is a thunderous machine. A real head turner! I'm so glad I spent $14,200 instead of $20,000. This is what I should have bought to start with (but couldn't afford at the time).
- Rob F., Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-03 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first Harley -- what a bike! I rode MX since I was 5 yrs old until about 20, then took off 15 years from riding. I had ordered a 1200C Sportster at first, then I stopped in to check on the arrival date and there sat a Lava Red Sunglo Dyna Custom. I told my salesguy to put a sold sign on it and I would be back in 2 hours. I haven't had it two weeks and already 300 plus miles on it -- can't ride it enough. I was concerned about the size and weight at first, but it is easier to ride than my buddies Sportster. The weight is in all the right places. Love it!
- Steve, Richland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-24 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Harley Chronicles<br /> Thursday March 24, 2005 36 Degrees This was the only nice day this week so I went to pick up the 2005 Harley Super Glide today and rode it home. I did see a few flakes along the way. How appropriate for a snowboarder with a motorcycle. I have not ridden regular in 32 years and this was a lot heaver bike than I am used to. A little awkward at first, but the first set of railroad tracks I went over let me know I made a good choice in this motorcycle. It went over those tracks like a luxury car. A Lexus comes to mind because I have been over railroad tracks in a Lexus. I am used to the cold weather but I'm really glad I spent the money for a good leather jacket and helmet. The new Burton Snowboard gloves did an adequate job for the speed I was going. The motor did not like the neutral position of the throttle. It wanted to be under load or backed off all the way as in deceleration. A quick call to the Harley service department assured me that I would not hear a loud noise and see engine parts in my rear view mirror. No middle of the road for this Harley. The tree branches along the way were glazed over with ice from the past nights freezing rain which I'm sure made an interesting backdrop for people watching me drive by. Everyone gives a Harley a look when it goes by because you hear it before you see it. But they really give you a look when the calendar says spring but the skies say winter. My hands were getting cold about three quarters of the way home so I stopped into a gas station along the way for some coffee. I parked right outside the front door and left the bike running with that audible patented heart beat that everyone can recognize. After pouring myself a cup of hot coffee I stepped up to the counter to pay and the cute clerk smiled and said "no charge". Well it looks like there really is a "Legend and Attitude" that comes with a Harley-Davidson. More people smiled at me and said "Hi" than they usually do to the "other Ed". It looks like it is going to be an interesting summer. Advise from my friend Rick Reinecker on asking him if I should buy "date leather: "Excellent choice. If you're looking for a biker babe, she'll have her own leather. If you're looking to convert someone into a biker babe, maybe you should think about it. Also, unless you have saddle bags on your bike, you'll look pretty ridiculous with two leathers, helmets, chaps, and raingear all strapped to your handle bars and sissy-bar cruising around in search of."
- Ed Bozak, Huntsburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-13 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For the money, this is an excellent bike. The design is solid and reliable. The bike runs smooth at all speeds and seems to be at home on the freeway. I rode 1,200 miles in two days and loved every minute. The bike is well balanced and the center foot controls allow for good handling and cornering. This is a great all around V-Twin bike for those who can't spend a fortune. I would advise anyone looking at the Sportsters to forget it and go with this machine. This is a real Harley at a reasonable price. Take care of it and it will last forever. I did the big bore II kit, and it added some power. However, I would suggest you save the money and go with the stock engine. It's good enough. In order to get real performance out of this engine, the cost is very high. Wear out the stock engine and then replace it with an SS monster! This is a fantastic bike for the price. No regrets.
- Edward, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-11 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey everyone, my baby is here! I am a proud owner of a FXDCI. Sierra Red. After using the site and others looking for help trying to decide what bike to buy, I choose a Dyna and just before the purchase I went from a FXDX to the new 2005 FXDC. The main reason is that I loved the sport aspects of a FXDX, like dual front disc brakes and Tach, but I was not too crazy about the black engine and all... somehow I thought that if I would invest all that money in a Harley, it would be nice to have some Chrome. So, when H-D came out with the new, sportier and yet with more chrome FXDC I jumped on it. I ended up adding a disc brake to the front wheel and also added a Tach next to the speedometer, just like the FXDX. It came out great! I just love the ride, it is everything that I hoped for and I only had the bike for 4 days now with 75 miles on it, but I love the ride, so much power and the compliments keep coming left and right! :) I used to have a Yamaha Virago 750cc for 5ys. It was a great bike. But now, there is no looking back baby! Good luck and feel free to ask a question if I can help.
- David, New Orleans, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-02 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDC Dyna Super Glide Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't wipe the smile off of my face. This is my first Harley after waiting 10 years for the ok. I have a lot of experience riding dirtbikes and atv's and I was a litte worried about the handling and weight of a street bike. Once around the block and those fears were gone. This bike handles great and has an enormous amount of "easy to handle" power. I added the vance and hines straight shots and this bike roars. Plus, this bike looks great, lots of compliments and lots of chrome. I plan on riding some country roads this weekend.
- Paul, cortlandt manor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: