Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-11-18 2002 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I never thought I would be writing this review. I used to swear that I would not own a Harley. I had a Suzuki sport bike. Only catch: I had to drive 370 miles to pick it up. No sweat ! It was worth it. I have not had it very long but I love the looks of the bike better than just about all the other Harley bikes. Love the chrome against the black on the engine. Love the sound. I did get a 2yr warranty on the bike too so I will see if any of the famous Harley problems spring up on this bike. So far it's great, different attitude and people do look when they hear the bike coming. Like my buddy who own a Harley told me, it's a brotherhood. I will write a follow up review when I put more miles on it. I'm happy to have joined the brotherhood!
- Mike Kennedy, Gettysburg, PA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-09 2002 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2002 Low Rider 3 months ago (used with 300 miles on it). Before owning this HD I'd been a Honda rider (750 K - bought it new in 1978), needless to say my Low Rider is a BIG step up. It's hard to put into words the pleasure I get from my FXDL. I've added lots of after market stuff to it. For example, Python shorty pipes, detachable HD windshield, two more head lights up front, saddle bag hold outs on the rear w/ saddle bags, Mustang Saddle (however, just last night I ordered the Dual Tour Saddle from Corbin - I wanted the back rest.), engine guard with cruise pegs. I reckon that my scooter is like no other. It rides so good that I always look forward to sunny days.
- Bobby Tefft, Columbus, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-05 2002 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought mine in March of 2002. Replaced many factory parts with chrome. Too numerous to list. This bike is a class act with style thats reaches out to you. The only complaint I have is where the ignition switch is located.
- Nick, Onalaska, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-31 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
gotta love it....first bike...bought itfor my 21st birthday...at 5-10 its the ultimate harley....kind WISH THE NARROW GLIDE WAS ABOUT AN INCH WIDER BUT CANT BE PICKY....SLAP SOME V+H PIPES AND convert to drag bars and its one bad ass scoot.... rebel
- rebel, shelton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-09 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my first 1450 Harley after 6 months on Hugger 883. Difference in performance amazing - 883 Sportsters are too slow (even with Stage 1), if you've got one save up and move up to 1450 asap. Lowrider has classic custom looks, is real comfy and can have many power/custom enhancements when the bank balance allows. Looks best in black, Stage 1 a must for starters - front spoiler adds to long, low custom look. Go on, buy one, you know you want to ....
- Big Andy, Wales, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-22 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
all around nice bike, moved up from a 1200 Custom and this bike is real smooth. the side stand is hard to get at and very little lean angle on the right side. would recommend to anyone that is 5'6 and under, very easy to handle because of the low seat height.
- SAM, Winnepeg, CANADA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-07 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only recently purchased this bike and the more I ride it the more I love it! I like the compact low feel & size of the machine, with the smooth powerful TC88 engine. The riding experience is fun with the TC88 engine showing bags of Torque. There is a little handlebar vibration which you notice when stationary as the engine puts over, this reminds me of the old Brit bikes of the 70s, and just adds to the character of this machine. I will be riding this bike for a long time.
- Roco, England UK

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-15 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2000 FXDL in 8/99 after owning a 1994 FXR. The FXR had seal problems and was in the shop more then it was on the road.when I sold it in 1999 it had 30,000 mile on it. This FXDL is a great bike and now has 10,200 miles on it. The only problem early on was the jack shaft which took the dealer 6 visits before it was fixed. The bike handles well and the little bit of vibration doesn't bother me. I do enjoy this bike. Tom
- Tom, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-20 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have almost 2000 miles on my 2000 Low Rider, and I love it. This is the first bike that I have owned, and I definately made the right choice to get a Harley. I was surprised on the ride home from the dealer at how well a bike this heavy handled and have been pleased ever since. It was much better than I expected. I like the buckhorns and have no problem handling the bike with them. Kick your feet up on the highway pegs, lean back and enjoy a comfortable ride. By the way the ride home from the dealer that I purchased the bike from was 110 miles, and I rode the bike home only two weeks after deciding that was the bike that I wanted. You can get a Harley without a wait if you shop around. I do have to agree with a previous reviewer that it runs a bit rough in colder weather, say under 55 degrees. I also would like a little bit less front fork dive when braking hard, but you can't complain about braking with triple discs. You can stop in a hurry if you have to. As far as the Harley shake goes, this bike is not bad. It smooths out nicely on the highway. Harley did a great job with the Twin Cam 88. As a matter of fact, my wife's 750 Honda ACE vibrates worse on the highway. If you want a great bike, you can't go wrong with this one.
- Ron, Pendleton, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I realize that this the wrong site but maybe somebody can help me. I just bought a new Dyna T Sport.I had Screaming Eagle mufflers & carburator kit installed at the dealer.The bike is blowing oil out of the air cleaner. Any suggestions as to why & how to stop it would be appreciated.
- Monte, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-15 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have 1000 miles on my new 2001 FXDL. I love the bike and will keep it for a long time. My only criticism to date is the seat. After a 2 hour ride to Palm Springs my butt was numb. Any advice on what will work ? I don't care about the passenger end. It's nice to be Patriotic and really be happy with the bike at the same time. Ride Safe.
- Vince, Irvine, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 FXDL in September and I really enjoy it. It's a great looking bike, but it has a few quirks and takes getting used to if you are used to a lighter bike. The slow speed handling is a real goat rope requiring spining up the engine, slipping the clutch, and riding the rear brake. It doesn't have enough torque at idle to pull itself around in a tight full over turn. I hadn't ridden in 44 years before I bought a 92 Honda 750cc Nighthawk this summer. It's a good thing I started back on something a little more forgiving before I bought the Harley. The Nighthawk has no trouble with idle power full over turns. The Harley just laughs at you for trying it. In it's stock configuration, the Harley also won't out accelerate or out run the Nighthawk which isn't considered even half a rice rocket. I got the Dyna because all the Harley riders told me this was as smooth as it gets. I can ride it about an hour and a half before I have to pull over and let my brain quit shaking around inside my skull. It does smooth out above 65. The stock seat is awful. don't even try to keep it. The 2000 model has buckhorn bars which combined with the 32-degree rake make this thing a real heavy machine at slow speed. I'm sure the dirt track bars off the 2001 model would lighten it up some, but I've gotten used to it, and I kind of like it now. It's a real challange to pivot it into a tight parking place, but once you master the throttle, clutch, brake goat rope, it's fun. I got this bike because I'd always wanted a Harley, and it's a great looker. I'm enjoying riding it, and I'd do it again. Did I mention I can still sell it for $2000 more than I paid, and it's fun to customize it.
- Harley Lawrence, Lenexa, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-14 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited 9 months for my Lowrider to arrive and am very happy that I did. I was pleased with the performance of the bike when I received it and have enhanced it since then. It now has screaming eagle pipes, re-jetted carb and high performance air filter which makes it even more fun to ride. The looks of the bike turns heads everywhere. This is my 4th bike and my 1st Harley it is the best of the bunch.
- Anonymous, Lutcher, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-15 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Low Rider is a '99. The only problem was the recall for the cam bolt that was taken care of and I've had no problem with it. I only have one gripe about this bike... the self-canceling turn signals totally suck. They randomly turn off after being activated and are dangerous because of this. The dealer says there's nothing I can do about this...blah, blah, blah. I may try to override this feature eventually. The other thing about this bike is its cold weather performance. I have to run with the choke half open if the temp is below 60 degrees or the bike runs like crap. Other than that it's a great bike.
- B, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: