Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Kennedy

Gettysburg, PA

Reviewed on 2003-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, I never thought I would be writing this review. I used to swear that I would not own a Harley. I had a Suzuki sport bike. Only catch: I had to drive 370 miles to pick it up. No sweat ! It was worth it. I have not had it very long but I love the looks of the bike better than just about all the other Harley bikes. Love the chrome against the black on the engine. Love the sound. I did get a 2yr warranty on the bike too so I will see if any of the famous Harley problems spring up on this bike. So far it's great, different attitude and people do look when they hear the bike coming. Like my buddy who own a Harley told me, it's a brotherhood. I will write a follow up review when I put more miles on it. I'm happy to have joined the brotherhood!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby Tefft

Columbus, Georgia

Reviewed on 2003-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2002 Low Rider 3 months ago (used with 300 miles on it). Before owning this HD I'd been a Honda rider (750 K - bought it new in 1978), needless to say my Low Rider is a BIG step up. It's hard to put into words the pleasure I get from my FXDL. I've added lots of after market stuff to it. For example, Python shorty pipes, detachable HD windshield, two more head lights up front, saddle bag hold outs on the rear w/ saddle bags, Mustang Saddle (however, just last night I ordered the Dual Tour Saddle from Corbin - I wanted the back rest.), engine guard with cruise pegs. I reckon that my scooter is like no other. It rides so good that I always look forward to sunny days.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Onalaska, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought mine in March of 2002. Replaced many factory parts with chrome. Too numerous to list. This bike is a class act with style thats reaches out to you. The only complaint I have is where the ignition switch is located.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rebel

shelton, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2003-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
gotta love it....first bike...bought itfor my 21st birthday...at 5-10 its the ultimate harley....kind WISH THE NARROW GLIDE WAS ABOUT AN INCH WIDER BUT CANT BE PICKY....SLAP SOME V+H PIPES AND convert to drag bars and its one bad ass scoot.... rebel
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Big Andy

Wales, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2002-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my first 1450 Harley after 6 months on Hugger 883. Difference in performance amazing - 883 Sportsters are too slow (even with Stage 1), if you've got one save up and move up to 1450 asap. Lowrider has classic custom looks, is real comfy and can have many power/custom enhancements when the bank balance allows. Looks best in black, Stage 1 a must for starters - front spoiler adds to long, low custom look. Go on, buy one, you know you want to ....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SAM

Winnepeg, CANADA

Reviewed on 2001-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
all around nice bike, moved up from a 1200 Custom and this bike is real smooth. the side stand is hard to get at and very little lean angle on the right side. would recommend to anyone that is 5'6 and under, very easy to handle because of the low seat height.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roco

England UK

Reviewed on 2001-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've only recently purchased this bike and the more I ride it the more I love it! I like the compact low feel & size of the machine, with the smooth powerful TC88 engine. The riding experience is fun with the TC88 engine showing bags of Torque. There is a little handlebar vibration which you notice when stationary as the engine puts over, this reminds me of the old Brit bikes of the 70s, and just adds to the character of this machine. I will be riding this bike for a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2001-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2000 FXDL in 8/99 after owning a 1994 FXR. The FXR had seal problems and was in the shop more then it was on the road.when I sold it in 1999 it had 30,000 mile on it. This FXDL is a great bike and now has 10,200 miles on it. The only problem early on was the jack shaft which took the dealer 6 visits before it was fixed. The bike handles well and the little bit of vibration doesn't bother me. I do enjoy this bike. Tom
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Pendleton, Indiana

Reviewed on 2001-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have almost 2000 miles on my 2000 Low Rider, and I love it. This is the first bike that I have owned, and I definately made the right choice to get a Harley. I was surprised on the ride home from the dealer at how well a bike this heavy handled and have been pleased ever since. It was much better than I expected. I like the buckhorns and have no problem handling the bike with them. Kick your feet up on the highway pegs, lean back and enjoy a comfortable ride. By the way the ride home from the dealer that I purchased the bike from was 110 miles, and I rode the bike home only two weeks after deciding that was the bike that I wanted. You can get a Harley without a wait if you shop around. I do have to agree with a previous reviewer that it runs a bit rough in colder weather, say under 55 degrees. I also would like a little bit less front fork dive when braking hard, but you can't complain about braking with triple discs. You can stop in a hurry if you have to. As far as the Harley shake goes, this bike is not bad. It smooths out nicely on the highway. Harley did a great job with the Twin Cam 88. As a matter of fact, my wife's 750 Honda ACE vibrates worse on the highway. If you want a great bike, you can't go wrong with this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monte

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2001-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I realize that this the wrong site but maybe somebody can help me. I just bought a new Dyna T Sport.I had Screaming Eagle mufflers & carburator kit installed at the dealer.The bike is blowing oil out of the air cleaner. Any suggestions as to why & how to stop it would be appreciated.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: