Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles Reviews (17)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-14 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2005 Lowrider in Feb of 09. Today was the first day I rode it. Picked it up from the dealer after winter storage and this day could not come fast enough. I was coming off of a Honda Shadow VLX 600 and that was a great bike to get back into the saddle with after a 10 year hiatus. I soon realized that I was going to need a bigger machine. I looked at the Sportster 1200 as well as the Lowrider. I went to buy a Sportster and it sold before I got to the dealer, and BOY am I glad I fell onto the Lowrider. I was a little intimidated with the lowrider at first but after 5 minutes of riding, it was like I had owned it all along. I can't get over how SMOOTH this bike rides. She has a nice low center of gravity, making it easy to handle especially in the corners. She takes the bumps like they are nothing, and wind resistance, wow she trucks right along. VERY VERY VERY Stable machine. The Fuel injection is great, she starts right up no problem. The stock seat for me is comfortable, then again I am not very tall so that probably has a lot to do with it. I have no problem flat footing the bike at all, the seat height is perfect. If you are a smaller rider, male or female, this would make the perfect bike. The only two complaints I have is, 1: The Mid controls take a little getting use to. 2: The Initial price to get into this machine is higher than it should be. If you have experience riding and are contemplating a Sportster, do yourself a favor and move into the Dyna series if you can afford to. You don't have to buy new. You will be happy you did, trust me!!! My final words, this is a top Notch, quality built, stable Smooooth Ride!
- Mike Sarrouf, North Adams, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-09 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Yamaha 650 V Star, hit a tree and broke my left wrist 2 plates and 9 pins, I new I had to ride again. The Yamaha was not the bike for me. The Low Rider fits me well and handles even better! The only problem is the seat is uncomfortable.
- Diana, McKinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a total of 1 mile riding on two wheels over a motor. I had to get a H.D. as my first bike. Powder black coating with pimped out chroming is very eye appealing. Feet touch the ground easily for my height which was ideal. Re-sale value on these bikes is tremendous. don't loose much off the lot with a H.D. Attention to detail is great!!! No complaints! Based on carb'ed not fuel injected. Also, last year H.D. is putting out carb'ed bikes! Should add value to the right customer in years to come!
- David, Deerfield, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-09 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased the Low Rider as my first motorcycle, instead of starting out with a smaller bike. It's turned out to be a great decision! It handles much better than I expected for its weight class. Quick maneuvers in traffic or in tight places are not a problem. Very smooth ride out on the road with good feel. Brakes are excellent once broken in sufficently. This is the 2005 model with fuel injection; black with lava red. Looks great as is. No real need at this time to add chrome.
- Glenn, Philadelphia Area, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-27 2004 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It's fairly fast, handles well, and is a blast to ride. I have the fuel injected model and it starts right up everytime. I don't think H-D makes a better looking bike. I also like the Deuce but the Low Rider suites my eye better. While I have made a lot of modifications to my bike, and plan on doing even more, stock is still a work of art.
- Lou Dockery II, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-05 2004 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Powerful bike. Pulls through gears with no hesitation and will easily accelerate with a passenger from 75 to 95 mph effortlessly. With that said, this bike is a comfortable cruiser. The factory highway pegs and recently installed passenger backrest provide for an enjoyable ride.
- Mark Aid, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-27 2005 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since moving up this year to my '05 Low Rider, I'm one happy Harley owner. This bike just fits me to a Tee. Love to ride on the back roads, bike corners well and eats up the miles.
- mike, chula vista, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-17 2004 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Coming from a 1999 Sportster 883 it's like riding a Cadillac, even though my husband thinks it rides like a rock, he owns a Honda Shadow Spirit. The bike is very comfortable(it should be for the price). Mileage is excellent, rode 175 nonstop miles on one trip, and didn't even hit reserve. Acceleration is excellent. I have developed a leak at the gear shift shaft where the gear shift bolts on, at least it's under warranty. After all it is a Harley. I also have a problem scraping the pipes and bottom of engine when cornering. We stiffened the shocks two clicks but I still occasionally scrape. Taking a trip to California in a few days, if it breaks down I'll have to consider switching brands. Once my Sportster hit 23000 miles it broke down too often. So far I'm satisfied with my Low Rider.
- Phyllis M, Springfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-23 2004 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got the bike July 16th 2004, I have the exact bike shown here, it's black and all chrome. I picked low rider because it is still sporty but still retains the classic Harley look. And with all the chrome, not many upgrades needed. Bike is easy to handle. Still getting used to the bike being so low to the ground. It almost made me feel that I was too big for the bike. After purchase, I went back to store and sat on other models and noticed foot spacing was about same on most of the models. You just have to get used to sitting lower than on other bikes (Honda for me). I did have sticker shock since it was twice the price of the other bike I was looking at (2004 Honda 1300 VTX). But Harleys retain their value, just try buying a used one! Bike is not quite loud enough for me, I'm going to get stage 1 kit and louder slip on pipes soon.
- Tony, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-24 2003 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 FXDL used from a dealer here in Japan. I love it. Rides and handles better than my Sporty. Effortless riding in the mountains here in Japan. Great bike for shorter people. Sits low and comfortable. I made an excellent choice with my Low Rider.
- Doug Ledfors, Tokyo, Japan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-05 2004 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought (March 04) a 2004 Dyna Low Rider with fuel injection. I am very pleased. It is one of the best handling Harleys. It feels very light for it's size. I sat on and test rode a number of H-Ds and this bike wins for ride comfort. I know that the touring rigs are plusher, but for my style of riding the Low Rider can't be beat. You feel like you are sitting in the bike, not on the bike, which is the feeling I got riding the road king. I came from sport touring (BMW and VFR) and I worried that the loss of handling and control feedback would be huge. Not with the low rider. The bike is what a universal motorcycle should be and more. It has style that can't be beat. Other companies styling is going overboard (Rune) and standards are looking more Gothic meets Techno. I just don't like where it's going I'm 42. The power is just fine stock and I may add a stage 1 kit in the future. It just doesn't need any more power to do what it's made to do. The torque is always there. I don't miss 100-horse power, I'm 42. I wish it made a little more sound. I'm not willing to add drag pipes that wake up the dead. Slip-ons may be the answer. Any one using the Screaming Eagle tapered slip-ons? I would also love to find the perfect windshield to pop on for longer runs. I bought the shorter version of the new quick release detachable and it works great in some wind conditions but buffets horribly in others. It can get so bad that my eyes are bouncing like the view in my mirrors. I also had to relocate my clutch cable in order to mount the thing, which isn't difficult at all. I just don't like how it looks when I have the screen off the bike. The throttle cables don't sit in the sweet spot between the clamps like the design says they should. They are not long enough and the turn signal blocks them from rotating to a natural position. With the windshield on they are cramped but not crimped. I wish they would lie more naturally. I would like to try the standard height version and see if the buffeting is reduced. I also heard good things about the "Wind Vest". I will look for reviews. Any ideas?
- TD, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-13 2003 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally picked this bike up on Friday (Oct 10). I love it! Went out for a day ride on Saturday with some friends, and it was as smooth as comfortable as can be! Can't wait to get past the break-in point so I can cruise at highway speeds! Then of course it's time for the mods (new exhaust, seat for the wife to ride on back to start)! I'll miss the little Buell Blasts! that I started on, but the smoothness and power of this bike make me forget it pretty quickly!
- Cryptoboy, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-28 2003 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I wanted a Sportster but was advised by the dealer that I would outgrow it---That was great advice!! I have had this bike for one month and the thrill has not worn off yet. Love the low end torque. This is a very easy bike to ride. I would strongly recommend this bike over a Sportster if you can afford it.
- Al , Lincoln, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-28 2003 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 5 foot women and with some modifications, it fits me well. It is very smooth on the highway. Very balanced and has a great center of gravity. It is great on turns if your using counter-steering. During major stop-and-go traffic, it doesn't wobble, here again depends on your skills. When I ride it, I forget that I'm riding a huge bike, because it's so comfortable.
- Mimi , Colububus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-01 2003 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Black 2003 low rider for for my wife on 06/17/03. We went to Colorado and put 1800 miles on it in the first two weeks including the break in period. Absolutely fantastic bike. She loves it as do I. I rode an 03 fat boy and the low rider was more comfortable.
- matt whitmire, sherman, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-22 2003 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up the bike on Friday. Vivid black FXDL (Dyna Low Rider ).All I can say is WOW. I had a smile from ear to ear when I picked the bike up from the dealer. This is my first bike, so I was a little nervous when I picked it up. Unfortunately the weather here in NY has been horrible, so I haven't been able to ride it as much as I would like to. Bike looks great and I've been getting tons of compliments. I would highly recommend this bike.
- Marco G., New YorK, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-18 2003 Harley-Davidson FXDL Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked it up 2 weeks ago and have been in love with it ever since. I find myself walking into the garage just to look at it. I got the vivid black finish which looks great with all the extra crome which comes stock on the aniversery models. It rides great and the tork is out of this world. I got caught in the 1st major thunderstorm of the season, the first day I picked it up, also! and it handled great. Well I can't stress enough how much I love this bike and how great the people at Harley-Davidson are to deal with. I am glad to be a part of the family. Thanks
- Ken Barnes, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: