Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-10-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ordered this bike from the fleet to be a sport cruiser. I improved the bags with custom leather, and extended the rear pegs forward for my world class passenger. He have put in some very long days with the Mustang seat. It's a little soft for 2 up all the time, and I will stiffen it a little. For long cruising, I am considering going to the WG handlebars.
- Scotty Burch, Austin Texas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-09 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 1999 FXDS with 18000 miles on it. It has 23500 miles 8 months later and its still performing well. The paint is vivid black with plenty of chrome, a Mustang touring seat for the long haul and a Le Pera Bare Bones Solo for City Cruising. I love to cruise down winding city and country roads. It handles these roads with great ease. The T88 blasts this bike from a stand still to 70 mph in a few seconds with only stage one changes. The T88 humms at 65 MPH with with plenty of power to spare if needed.
- R Medina, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-12 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first Harley was a rubber glide-sold it (like a fool). But now own the convert. It has the same spirit as my ol' FXR. Quick release bags/windshield. Add a set of Pythons and a quick seat change and you go from tourer to barhopper in 5 minutes. Hard to do that with most bikes! It's a great value!
- FXR guy, Nashua, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-30 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My '99 Dyna Convertible has given me virtually no trouble - knock on wood - but there are a few styling points that give me pause. The nylon bags are loose and floppy when not loaded to the gills (I've searched for full leather bags that will attach to the rather unique mounting system, but no luck). The cast wheels are a bit out of synch with other Harleys, and the rake angle could use another degree or two. Still, it has the same engine as the bigger bikes, and it does take the road well. Not a bad second Harely for me, but it makes you yearn for the next steps up - Heritage Softtail or Road King - in the Harley family.
- Dave, Des Moines, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Convertible for over a year and I couldn't be more pleased. I have logged over 16,000 miles with no problems what so ever. The TC-88 is a strong engine. The only modification I have done is installing a set of Scremin' Eagle mufflers. I have added numerous parts which has made it even more appealing. The gas mileage is awesome. I changed the buckhorn handlebars to wide glide mini-apes. This has contributed to better handling and a more relaxed riding position. I'm excited every time I get on this bike. I expect it to give me many years of enjoyment.
- L Curtiss, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-15 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2000 CONV. This bike has everything you need from a Harley. I Can cruise long distance with the wife, or blast down the expressway with ease. Sceaming Eagle Pipes and forward controls make it all a little nicer. A great bike, I will keep forever!
- James Gilliam, Fairbanks, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-15 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike is a 1993 FXRS Convertible with a host of after-market goodies to help in the power. It has been Dyno'd at 73hp and 83lb/ft at the rear wheel. This sucker has taken 1100cc Suzukis and sucked under numerous Valkyries. If you want a bike that is comfortable for a long day of riding or if you want to have a go-fast bike, the convertible is DEFINITELY one to look at seriously. SERIOUSLY!!!
- Kenneth L. Reed, Mission Viejo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-02 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one fine motorcycle. It has all the things you would add to the bike (ie.) saddlebags, windshield and lots of chrome) stock from the factory. All the components fit well and look great. Excellent for two up riding and twisty roads. I am very happy with the motorcycle and if HD Dealerships would ever understand CUSTOMER SERVICE I would be a very happy customer.
- Patrick Thompson, Media, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-13 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the FXDS 10 months ago and couldn't be happier with the motorcycle. I always wanted the sports bike performance and handling, but wanted the comfort of two up riding. This bike fulfilled both requirements with room to spare. The saddle bags and windshield are quickly removed and the bike becomes a nice cruiser. The bags have plenty of room for a weekend for two as long as you pack light. We added the sports rack which helps with extra gear. The styling, performance, fit and finish are all excellent. It's the best of both worlds. See you on the highway.
- Patrick Thompson, Media, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: