Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-04-30 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike. I have been known to go up to 700 miles a day on her. I've never had a minutes worth of trouble. This is a great bike.
- Tread, 'Quitman, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-03 2001 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride....Rode Harleys years ago with no comparision. Quality and dependability excellent. Seat is a brick covered with leather and front tire could be an inch or two wider, and the bars could pullback about 2-3 inches. Those are the only changes that need to be made. I love the Jadeglow green and the blacked out engine. Ran 10,000 miles last year and running strong. Using Amsoil in everything, that makes it sing. Very nice ride for a middle aged crazy with limited social skills. Enjoy.....Ride Safe.
- Bruce Bilger, 'Fremont, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-06 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been a bike rider for the last 34yrs and at age 39 this is one of the most comfortable bikes I have ever been on. I have been a harley rider only for the last 8yrs with my first harley being a 1981 FLH. Going from the older bike to this one was the difference between night and day. I rode my bike to the east coast four years ago. We rode over 3,800 miles not knowing what to expect riding with striaght bars on such a long trip. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I had never ridden a bike across half the country before and would recommend it to anyone wanting to try it. It had been a dream for me to ride a bike through several states that I had never been. I took weeks vacation and just decided to take off with a buddy not knowing where we would go. The nighttrain is no different than any other bike I've ridden as far as my ass and legs going to sleep, but it's really easy to lift yourself up off the seat to get the blood circulating again. I have ridden many other harley's and for the money this is the best one going. I think the only drawback with this bike is that at 115 mph the front wheel starts to shake a little.
- BRG, 'Shreveport, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-21 2001 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Santa brought me a FXSTB (2003) for Christmas. My occupation as a reliability engineer for major Navy weapon systems caused me to be very concerned with Harleys staying power. Please to report over 7K miles of desert/mountain riding without a wimper of poor quality. Needless, I am very pleased with my nighttrain.
- Rich , Ridgecrest, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-23 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a 2002 FXSTB and I have to say this has got to be the coolest machine ever built. It was worth emptying out my garage for (my car, my honda, and my sportster were sacrificed). But I have no regrets, this bike has been the wallpaper of my computer for two years and I finally have one to call my own. This particular one has vance and hines pipes and a bigger seat that can take two whole people. The sound is impressive and the best way to describe it in the turns is "point and shoot". You don't feel the extra weight at all. Since the pipes are done the only thing left to change on this bike is a wider rear tire. Harley should stop making these so mine keeps it's value, because I plan on putting some serious miles on it.
- Randy, 'Hightstown, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-10 2001 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't say enough good things about my Night Train. This is my second H-D, after a couple of Honda's and Suzukis. The 88B engine with counter balancing gives the best of both worlds. The traditional torque and that perfect sound can only come from Harley. Now the power and rumble are vibration free. The engine is as smooth as any 2 cylinder bike I've ridden. The styling is sinister bad-ass. I have had people comment on the lack of chrome. You either like the all black soft tail look or you don't. Handling is respectable, given the 21 inch front wheel. The drag bars were a little uncomfortable after about an hour ride, but they've been replaced. Overall, the bike has been flawless in reliabilty and the fit and finish of all components is excellent. I think Harley's quality of manufacture is now second to none. My only complaint is that for this money, (I paid list plus freight) Harley would have supplied a decent width rear tire.
- Ray, 'Pickerington, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-04 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
my nightrain is the 8th harley I,ve owned. I love the look. The black finish on the engine parts is very durable and easy to keep clean. My bike is mostly stock, except for exhaust, air cleaner, and carb mods. In other words the way Harley would sell the bike if not for the EPA. I love the look, sound, and performance.
- butch, 'oklahoma city, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-13 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2001 Night Train has exceeded all my expectations of what a iron horse is. It has 211 cams, v/h pipes, wide tire kit, high out putting. And loves to eat 1600cc Yam. My bike is very smooth and with the t/c 88 motor. I have not experienced any vibration at 127mph.
- Randy Zitch, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a Harley - so it has the basic equation of: 1. 800 lbs. chug-a-lugged along by about 50 hp at the back wheel 2. A wobbly chicken-bone frame (the swingarm is a particularly spindly piece, for example, that's narrower than the handlebars) 3. Pre-historic, agricultural-era level of technology and performance in every other respect, too. Basically, it's a Softail that's been spray-painted black for an extra $2000.00. Actually, that's a pretty fair deal considering the price of some of Harley's chrome doodles and ding-dongs, given that chrome actually cost about $2.00 per square foot to make. How come I'm not writing about how it rides? 'Cause I'm sure anyone who is considering this thing doesn't care a whit. I got mine when I was puke-drunk. When I sobered up and saw what I'd done, I went straight back to the cupboard for another bottle.
- Jed the Bike, 'Parts Unknown

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-04 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is truly outstanding!! This motorcycle has been perfectly reliable and the TC 88 has plenty of power. As far as looks go, this bike has them. People constantly gather around this motorcycle to get a closer look and ask "What is that?". The Night Train may very well be the perfect boulevard brute, it is sleek, lean, powerful and fades into the night.
- J. Thomas, 'Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-11 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best looking bike Harley has. It is sleek and fast with little inprobement carburetor, pipes, air filter, brakes, fat tire, stage one and stage two and you will have a nice monster with cool custom look
- Carlos Sasso, Panama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-06 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1999 Night Train. My bike always gets lots of attention wherever I go. There are plenty of imitation Harleys out there but no one makes anything resembling the Night Train. I love mine. It now has 18,000 trouble-free miles on it.
- Jeff , Punta Gorda, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-11 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 2500 miles on my Night Train. I love how it feels, and how it looks. I have had trouble with it from day one. It had a 4-inch crack in the inner primer casing from the factory plus my liner inside the gas tank melted and I had to have the tank replaced. After all that the bike ran great till I let my dealer play with my carb and pipes! Tibby's H/D did a bad job of it. So far the bike has been in the shop for over two weeks because they can't seem to get it back to where it was before they worked on it! I will be getting it back tomorrow 8/12/00. I will let all of you know what happen. I think the bike could be a great one, but I must have gotten a Monday bike!!!! I talked to Harley about the bike and they did nothing for me, even though my bike was down waiting parts from them for over two months. Oh I am sorry they didthey sent me a decal! I think Harley needs to work on there customer service!!!!!
- Ray Provost, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most enjoyable bike I have ever own. Its sleek looks and outstanding smooth operation make it a joy to ride. The new twin 88 is almost unnoticeable when riding. It'll be hard for Harley to beat this one. I constantly get oohs and aahs as I ride around. I can only thing of one bad remark (No tachometer)
- Mark Aldworth, Okinawa, Japan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-26 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I've owned to date. H/D did a great job designing this engine. I love the looks, but I will have to get used to the drag bars.
- Mark Hummer, Perrysburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-19 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first Harley that I have owned that I feel like is worth the money that I paid out. The ergonomics are just right for my 30" inseam. I have been able to ride this bike without the familiar butt-ache that most seats give you after a few hundred miles. The FXSTB is a great bike, with all the comfort and power you need on the road.
- RLB, High Point, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-24 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I've ever had. Stunning looks,low seat really suits a short ass like me, economical dream machine. The best HOG to leave the factory.
- Spindle, Manchester, England, UK

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-01-03 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the way a motorcycle should look and feel. I have 2000 miles on mine and it's in the shop for the winter for a couple thousand dollars of improvements. This is the best thing I own, the engine is as smooth as anything I've ever ridden [35 motorcycles owned to date]it feels right.
- Scot Harris, Elkhard, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: