Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,958)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

John T from Cen Cal, California says:

I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than w

Read More (1958 reviews)

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than what I was used to that for the first 50 miles I thought I had made a mistake. With more and more miles I began to like it better. I recently went 2800 miles in 6 days through Nevada, Utah and Colorado. Tight mountain roads require a good deal of effort to steer while long relatively straight roads are darn near effortless. This bike is immune to crosswinds and the cruise control works perfectly. My only complaint is that it leaves the factory with a severely restricted intake and exhaust. I had to travel in 5th gear heading westbound on I-70 out of Denver (even got passed by a BMW K750 pulling a tent trailer!!). On the flats, it's hard to get 3000 rpm in 6th gear - it feels like it's out of breath. You'd never know you that have 103 cu.in. of engine between your legs. So it's time to open the breathing passages and harness some of that power that I'm sure is in there somewhere. Fuel mileage for the trip was a consistent 33 mph with a few tanks at 40 mpg while riding through the twisties at 9000+ ft. - go figure. Overall, it's a keeper. My wife loves the comfort. Slow down, take your time and enjoy the scenary. Sorry for the long review but if you're considering spending this type of money for a bike, you deserve an honest opinion.
- John T, Cen Cal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-02 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Was an amazing experience. Was very effortless. I was able to look at many motorcycles until I found the best fit for me. Navigating through the website was a joy. The large selection of bikes along with tons of information on each individual bike was great.
- Carl Stacks , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in 2014 and kept it until 2020. Pro: It's a fun bike, very quick, handles great, flips back and forth with ease. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I bought it because it it epitome of a motorcycle. Bare and raw. Con: If it has the stock tires, get rid of them. They spin too easy and in the rain they are dangerous. Unless you are a young rider and enjoy the wind in your face and don't mind the stiff suspension, this bike will wear you out on a long ride (6+ hours, and over 60 years old) Currently have a Street Glide but still appreciate the looks of the Low Rider
- Rich Giles, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-21 2016 Harley-Davidson Freewheeler Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a few rides to get used to three wheels . Turning was super sensitive and yet you are muscling the bike at slow speed. But when your knee gives out at the most unexpected time, you're not going to worry that your bike will go down at a light or toll booth. Plenty of power, great sound, but you do feel every friggin bump in the road ( no split rear axle) very rigid. But the place I got the bike, Spinwurkz, was great , awesome deal and awesome people. I'll ride an hour just for service.
- Steve G, Bradenton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
- WILLIAM BIRCH, Scottsdale, AZ

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-17 2013 Harley-Davidson Heritage softail classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally looking at the road king but I have a 29” inseam and was unable to place my feet flat on the ground. I didn’t have this problem with the heritage- it fit my build perfectly. I am 64 and find the heritage is much more manageable for me than the road king. I love the handling around town & on the highway & prefer the classic look over the other models.
- Michael S, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-13 2016 Harley-Davidson Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for my bike for the last year and finally found it at Freedom Road Cycles and Sales in Wichita, Kansas. Shannon made it easy to purchase exactly what I wanted and was a pleasure to work with him.
- Phillip Friedland, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-04 2013 Harley-Davidson Sportster XL 1200 Forty-Eight Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike from the original owner about 30 miles from my house. Great condition with a Stage 1 upgrade. He had dropped it at least once on each side, but with minor scuffs on clutch/brake and throttle handles, pegs, and pipes. But he was totally honest and the damage was pure aesthetics. Really good deal for my first bike. I love it. I tested several bikes at dealerships and then bought from Cycle Trader ad. I think I probably saved about $2k.
- Russell DeMartino, Walpole

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-15 2002 harley-davidson flstc heritage classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
just got my new used bike and it's really nice. it is just what i wanted and the right condition and price. it runs very good.
- steve perry, maynard, ma.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-15 2005 Harley-Davidson dyan super glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
for the bike i needed and for the price and owner finance! with a 1000.00 cash down!
- Lloyd Rodriguez, austintexas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-18 2018 Harley-Davidson softail slim Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
nice ride 6 speeds something i need to get use to. ex pips suck 2 into 1 would be better ,4 valve lots of power smith ride tranny clonks loud in to first. seams sloppy to me. dealer says that was done because people complained about lack of clunk
- dave, new york

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-24 2006 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased an extremely well maintained Harley with 10,000 miles from an individual in Texas. Looks new and rides like a dream. I paid less than dealer retail. Very smooth transaction all the way around. I hired a local motorcycle transport company in Houston (Marx Motorcycle Moving) to go to Dallas and pick it up and deliver it back to me.
- Julia Baumbach, Crosby Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-12 2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolute TORQUE MONSTER! First Harley ever for me and 8th bike. This thing is a lot of fun. Only thing you have to watch is of course has a very wide turning radius, but that also makes it extremely stable. Very well made motorcycle.
- Phipps, Atlanta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-17 2013 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Job by the dealership. Beautiful Trike. What a rush. Love it.
- Dave M Mason, Glenns Ferry Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-24 1996 Harley-Davidson 1203 Sportster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1996 Harley-Davidson 1203 Sportster for sale. This bike is very fast and beautiful 8000 miles on rebuilt engine. It has 10.1 compression ratio pistons 536. lift cam Hyper charger Vance and Hines short shot pipes. Custom paint ghost flames and skulls on tank 3.2 gallon. Red flames sewn into seat. Buck horn . Handle bars. 21" front wheel 19" rear wheel. Garage kept trophy winner. Dyno's at 100 hp. Highway bar with foot pegs, forward controls. Kyrakin pistons. asking 7500.00 Reason for selling is I bought a Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide. Can't ride two bikes at the same time. Want to cut down on tag and insurance expense.
- Michael Hearn, Callahan Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-23 2011 Harley-Davidson FXDC Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Dyna Super Glide is a terrific bike. It is well powered , the six speed is exceptional and touring capabilities are available with bags, and it is comfortable for two. The Super Glide is not so heavy so most people will not have issues with the weight. As with all Harley's the Super Glides have a lot of options available to make it your signature ride.
- Dieter, Central New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-01 2014 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th Harley. I have had two Dyna Wide Glides and one other Electra Glide Ultra Classic. In addition I had 3 Goldwings for a period of over 24 years. I sold my last Goldwing in 2013. It was a 2010. It had a bad low speed wobble between the speed of 35-50. I spent over $2,000 dollars and wrote Honda three times trying to correct the problem. Honda never replied until I sent a letter stating I had sold the cycle. I purchased the 2014 Ultra Classic on September 30, 2013. I did the stage one and added a couple thousand dollars worth of extra chrome. Other than a few recalls the Harley has been perfect. Sure it is not as smooth as a Goldwing but other than idle it is a surprise to see how this motorcycle operates. Harley has come a long way in building a great cycle. Every time I ride this cycle I am excited with the ride. I live in South Texas and sometimes in the summer in traffic the engine gets hot and puts out heat, however these are rare occasions.
- John Herring, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-22 2015 Harley-Davidson Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the perfect bike for touring. Well balanced and comfortable
- Anonymous, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2013 Harley-Davidson 110th anniversary Sportster Custom XL 1200 cc Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a good start to ride a HD bike but after a while you feel it is small, although it is not, but compared to the other HDs it is. Very unique bike and durable good for crusing not for touring, max drive is 1 hour after that you will feel tired good for an early cruse on the sea side etc... Seats one person beautifully but for sure not for two, the extra rider on the back saddle will feel uncomfortable in the back saddle seat. Color of the bike and finish are awesome and it is a bike to keep for life since it is the first bike to own and has a serial number only 1500 units were produced world wide.
- Anonymous, Kuwait

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-28 2014 Harley-Davidson Slim Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I honestly can say this is the best bike I ever had and i have had many. Comfortable, Great Looking, and a Blast to ride.
- Anonymous, Old Saybrook ct

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-25 2014 Harley-Davidson Softail Slim Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the HD Softail Slim about a month ago. My previous bike was a Honda Shadow Aero 750. I wanted a bike that had more power but fit me as well as the Honda and this bike certainly fits the bill. I wasn't really looking for an HD, certainly not looking for a bike with a nearly 1700cc engine but I made the mistake of sitting on this one. At 5'1" there aren't very many bikes that fit me off the showroom floor and I had never found an HD that came close to fitting me but this bike feels like it was made for me. It handles extremely well, turning into corners with very little effort, but is very stable at high speeds. It's also seriously beautiful to look at. The fit and finish is exceptional. I really can't say enough good things about it. If you're short and looking for something with some get up and go, this is the bike for you. My only nits to pick is that the bike runs seriously hot (you're sitting right on top of the engine) and HD needs to rethink where they put the kickstands on their 'low' models.
- DS, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-08-20 2014 Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is great! I traded up to a Super Glide is the only reason you see her here. It's a great entry level bike for first time Harley owners. It's speedy and agile and there's the great feeling of knowing that you own a Harley. A lot of heads turn as you pass by. Who knows...maybe you will be trading up in a few months as well. Kudos to Russ and the whole staff for taking such good care of me.
- David Smith, Clinton Township, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-08-19 2004 Harley-Davidson Sportster XL 883 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first Harley. I kept her for a little over a year and over 5,000 miles. I really enjoyed the time we had, but the more I rode the further I wanted to go and the more my wife wanted to ride with me. The sporty was great for me (at 245 pounds). Then you add my wife (at 105) and it was time for a Street Glide.
- Rich C., Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-27 2014 Harley-Davidson Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike June 14, 2014. I only put 210 miles on it so far. So far, it's a great bike but I will update in two months.
- bigben, Gonzales, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-22 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was out of the bike scene for 20 years and I came back on a XL1200C. I had that bike for one season, went into buy gloves and this gold and black Heritage was on the showroom floor. After 20 trips to the dealer and three weeks later, the bike was mine. The prior owner only had 3,500 miles on her when I bought her in 2013. We're at 5,200 now. The bike rides like a Buick, stops corners and accelerates like one. It's the ultimate cruiser / ez touring bike. In stock form, she's very comfortable to ride, and does everything well. She's not a sport bike nor is she meant to be. In stock trim, you could go all day on this. Tell ya this, stop for gas, you'll draw a crowd. The bike is Gold/Black 2 tone and is striking. After the upgrades mentioned below, it's a masterpiece. It's a super nice bike even 2-up. It has EFI which I love (some don't). The TC88 has enough juice for anything and the 5-speed is way more than adequate.
- Kebo, Princeton , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: