Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles Reviews (6)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-01-12 2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice bike. No, I don't work for the dealer but the deal I got at a decent price started my love for this bike. Longest ride was from Connecticut to Nova Scotia Canada. 7 out of the 9 days were like riding in a monsoon. The bike performed flawlessly. I wasn't always a Harley fan...leaned toward Kawasakis... but this bike I like a lot. My downside to it was twice while riding in below freezing temps, the fuel injector seemed to hate the cold...for the first 10 miles on those mornings it idled at a higher speed requiring extra pressure on the brakes to bring it to a stop, also, it had hic-cups with the bike pulling away from the stop, bucking a few times. I can afford a new 2010 but with the economic situation I think I will hold onto it and not be disappointed. 35 mpg, great dealer service, decent price, good bike and great looking too. What else can a guy ask for?
- Stephen Getchell, Columbia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-30 2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been almost 2000 miles and about 3 years after our first review of our new RKC. We have added many accessores to get the bike where we like it. The reliability has been great - no breakdowns or mechanical problems of any kind. The performance is good for pretty much a stock set up. We only added true duals from Vance & Hines, Dyno Jet Tuner, and a Screamin Eagle Stage I air box kit. Quality overall is up there. Comfort for us got the lowest rating this go round. After an hour or 50 miles we do need a rest break. Overall we gave it a four.
- Joe, Gladys, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned motorcycles for 30 years. All makes all sizes...too many to count. This is my 4th Harley and I've loved everyone of them. This RK Custom is another example of why owning a Harley is different from any other motorcycle. No other make gives you the feeling a Harley does. This bike performs and rides better than any cruiser I've owned. It handles like a sports car compared to those Japanese knock-offs that handle like a truck. Does it pump out some heat? Yup, all newer bikes do and you can blame that on the EPA. Put a new fuel management system on it and the temp drops a lot. Is the new 6 speed transmission noisy? A little, but it's make cruising at speed effortless. I may keep this one forever.
- Bluesdad, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-14 2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My RKC Bagger runs and travels just as it should...stable, comfortable and classy. The Cadillac of the H.D. line. I have experienced none of the complaints mentioned regarding 5th gear whine or excessive heat. Installed upgrades made a huge difference in performance and drive. Excellent motorcycle and the last year for the RK Custom.
- Joseph, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-25 2006 Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Would ride it everyday, all day long! Nothing beats its looks!!! Would def recommend this bike to anyone out there looking.
- Attilio Marro, Milano, Italy

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-26 2006 Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my 2006 Road King Custom a year ago on Aug 8th 2005. I love it! I try and ride it as much as possible, I even feel guilty when I'm not on it. I had "Dr. Horsepower" Fred Thomas hook it up like it was his. He replaced some over weight parts in the carb with some plactic one's. A open style K&N air filter with a cool 3D terminator looking skull air cleaner to scare the kids. My main goal was just to get it not to sound like a Honda when you over rev it and to put a little more pep in it. So naturally I was ready for some real exaust. I now have a two into one Kerker pipe and it sounds great, very stealthy around the po po but when you twist it everyone hears it for blocks. Extended shift levers, a 31 tooth pulley and some real tires some Avon Venoms and now this thing's a HOG. Got to lose the handle bars and the little wind shooter into your facer thing with a fering and a stereo, a 21" wheel in the front and I'm done. See you out there!
- Mike K, Elk Grove, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: