Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

WILLIAM BIRCH

Scottsdale, AZ

Reviewed on 2019-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julia Baumbach

Crosby Texas

Reviewed on 2017-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased an extremely well maintained Harley with 10,000 miles from an individual in Texas. Looks new and rides like a dream. I paid less than dealer retail. Very smooth transaction all the way around. I hired a local motorcycle transport company in Houston (Marx Motorcycle Moving) to go to Dallas and pick it up and deliver it back to me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnl

Essex, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2012-02-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike since new and have had no problems. It still looks great. Like I said, she's my girl and I love to ride her.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

DuBois, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded a 1989 883 Sportster. What a difference - smooth, can see in the mirrors, ride 300 miles and feel like I got out of a car. My feet are flat on the ground with a 28" inseam. There's plenty of power for my wife and me. The low center of gravity makes it easy to handle. Everywhere I go, people compliment the bike's looks - white/blue pearl. I get 42/52 mpg. I plan to add an oil cooler. I wish it came stock with one. I wish it had key fob security like the newer bikes. I get a lot of boot marks on the heat shields of the pipes...only complaint.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russ Stewart

Champaign, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I really did love this bike. Great styling. I especially loved the 24.5 seat height. Easy to handle and very well balanced. I would especially suggest this bike for shorter men or women. I love having my feet flat on the ground. I wear a helmet and had some wind buffeting. The fork wind deflectors and shorter windshield solved the problem. I had problems with the seat. Too hard for long distances. Handlebars also vibrated on the interstate. Installed the Snake and this really helped. Bike needed more power. This can be accomplished with the new air intake, pipes, and dyno. I suggest this. Lovely bike. I recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathi

Albion, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2008-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I still love the Deluxe and have had no problems with it. I did have to replace the back tire at 9200 miles and that was pretty easy. I have had dreams of changing the seat as this stock one still is a butt-buster. The performance is great and I won't be trading this one in. It is a KEEPER!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger

Anchorage, Alaska

Reviewed on 2008-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned quite a few bikes over the years; everything from Sportsters to V-Rods, Electra-Glide to Road King and a few metric bikes thrown in. If you're looking for a great all round ride for town and highway, the Softail Deluxe is hard to beat. The balance is amazing for a 700 lb. machine. It feels much lighter. Some say the Heritage will give you more for your money because the bags and windshield are included, but I found the Heritage didn't feel quite the same as the Deluxe. Everyone's tastes are different, but for me I've found my bike. I'm looking forward to many enjoyable miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Robinson

Saco, Montana

Reviewed on 2008-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine July 5, 2007 and have put quite a few miles (23500) on with no problems. I can't say enough about the looks of the bike. Just put on 9 spoke cast chrome rims today. Wow, really adds to the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KB

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Traded in my 2 yr old Boulevard 50 for a 2007 Softail Deluxe white and cobalt. I have been riding for 2 yrs and never thought I would want a Harley until I rode one in March. The ride was different than the Boulevard with more power and umph with no high frequency vibration. I bought one within a week. Took a road trip last week and had a blast. I am short and the Deluxe is the shortest of the Harleys. It handles very well. The seat was very uncomfortable (I could only last 30 min on the stock seat) and I immediately put a solo mustang wide touring with backrest and am very comfortable. I also put the heritage handlebars on it and now sit very comfortably without neck or shoulder pain. It is a fantastic midlife opportunity purchase and ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dutchy

Canberra, Australia

Reviewed on 2007-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Yep bought a 2007 Deluxe late last year, got my licence and so far have ridden 1500km. The Deluxe is a geat bike and a head turner. It's easy to ride, got lots of guts and fun to ride. Glad I bought one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: