Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles Reviews (112)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-05-17 2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike... Great Shape... Everything that it was said to be and more...
- Daniel Smith, Glennville, GA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-18 2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles over the past 24 years; from sport bikes, to cruisers, and now a tourer. The Street Glide, by far, is my favorite! I'd been wanting a Harley for a while, but frankly, I just had difficulty parting with that much money. Finally, in January of this year, after much delberation, I decided to bite the bullet and buy one. I traded in my 2008 Yamaha V-Star Silverado (22k miles) for a 2014 Street Glide in Amber Whiskey. I couldn't be happier. It is nimble in the twisties, smooth on the interstate at 85 mph., and comfortable at 35 mph. on small country roads. I use it as both a commuter and weekend pleasure machine. I chose the SG not only for its looks, but the way it fit me. I am 6'/190 lbs. with a 31" inseam (short legs and arms). I can place both of my feet flat on the ground at traffic lights with no problem at all - I can even lift my butt a few inches off the seat if I stand up. The only negative I have found is that I wish the handlebars were about 2" closer to me. It doesn't affect my control at all, and they have been just fine on 200-mile days. From time to time though, I do notice some slight uncomfortability. It does not occur on every ride; it might just be because I'm 43. I don't plan on spending the money to change them. I just think it might be slightly more comfortable for me. I have found the tension on the new hydraulic clutch to be only slightly tighter than the tension on my broken-in cable clutch on the V-Star, but it is not overly tight. The new interlinked braking system seems to cause the front brakes to grab at different points from time to time when pulling the front brake lever. Again, it hasn't affected my stopping ability. I love the new saddlebag latches - so glad I waited until 2014. After four months I can say I am completely satisfied with the SG and plan to keep it at least 10 years, which would be a record for me. Ride safe everyone!!!
- Leo, Acworth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-06 2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bikes ride and handling. The looks are great as well.
- Mark Buckhannon, Clarksburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-27 2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wasn't going to get a bagger but was talked into it by a co-worker. I admit, I couldn't be happier with my ultimate decision. I looked at the Victory Cross Country and absolutely couldn't get past the styling...too preppy, not enough attitude. I admit the only complaint is that it is not as powerful, but not by much. Harley did a great job with this bike and I love the single exhaust, not the norm and that's why it's cool in my opinion.
- Todd, Goffstown, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-21 2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, so whoever wrote that blurb about this bike couldn't be farther from the truth. This bike is incredible for ripping around the city. Throw on some lowers and a trunk and you have a very comfortable touring bike, so it's like two bikes in one. There's lots of power and that person seemed to moan a lot about the stereo system. Well...it's a bike! If you want a better stereo, buy a car. With all that aside, the stereo sounds great and I would be willing to bet you'll find yourself turning it down when out for a ride. The 6th gear is, YES, used on the highway! Talk about complaining about the obvious. you're not going to rip around the city in 6th. I previously had a bike with only 5 and I'll tell you this much, on the highway, it's super nice to have the 6th. Strap on some highway pegs and a driver's backrest and you're in for one comfortable drive! I recently took my driver's backrest out and forgot how much pull is with this bike. Hold on and rock out!
- Gordon MacDonald, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-22 2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike and have for a long time. However, now that Harley finally put a decent color (Flat Black) on a tour bike, I had to get one. The ride is that of a sport bike with the comfort of a lazy boy, well laid-out controls although the radio control on the right side is a bit difficult to use while keeping your hand on the throttle. My truly only complaint is the single side exhaust. Apparently Harley heard that from a lot of people as the immediately returned to the dual exhaust for 2011...figures! Otherwise, I truly couldn't be happier. 15,000 miles in a year, yup you could say I enjoy it !
- RatRodTony, Winter Garden, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-18 2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in a 2006 Road King and was looking for another. The 2010 King was just too far from seat to ground and the Street Glide is just a little too tall (especially for backing up)! However this bike is sweet! I never thought I would like the radio but I do!! It is very fun to ride and handles the road as if it were one! Love the cornering compared to my King! I will need either a reach seat or higher windshield as the wind around the fairing/windshield is rough at 65mph or more! The bike is certainly more powerful, even at 65mph! The 6th gear with cruise control is very sweet! The rear shocks could use some work! I live in the city and pot holes are brutal on your ride!
- Donald, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-13 2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned several Harleys: Sportster, Softail and finally got the right bike. Only a few hundred miles since I picked up last weekend but it is unbelievable. Love the radio, saddle bags, fairing and everything. Got rid of all the chrome and changed to black.
- Tony, Northern, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-10 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been rode every month since we've had it. Almost 18 months. Even with two up (wife isn't small (either). Bike handles excellent. Has real good torque though out power range. Has been very comfortable for both of us on long trips. Been to Daytona and back, Been to north east Ohio and back. Did 648.7 miles in one day on that trip and both were comfortable. Gets excellent fuel mileage unless you start laying on it, on the Ohio trip, we did almost 1700 miles and it averaged 44 mpg. Love this bike! Have had one gauge replaced that took water.
- Harold Cox III, Benson, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-06 2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2009 Street Glide on May 31st. My previous bikes owned are 2008 Buell Ulysses XT, 2006 Yamaha FJR1300AE and 2004 Big Bear Choppers Venom ProStreet. Over 30,000 miles on all the bikes combined. At first I was not into the HD bikes because, well, my motorcycle is a mode of transportation for me - not a 'lifestyle'. So I never really gave much attention to them. Owning the Buell I would be in the HD showrooms at times and started looking at the touring models - especially the SG. After about 5 different visits I was finally offered a test ride. that's all it took. It was everything I needed/wanted in a motorcycle: comfortable sitting position, radio/CD player, cruise control, some fairing for wind protection, some storage and V-Twin power. The only thing disappointing was no ABS bikes on the showroom floor. In central Florida with all the rain I was surprised. Oh well. However, no regrets at all and this is the first time in about 5 years I really don't care to look at other motorcycles, I like it that much. I have no reason to want anything else. I've heard the saying 'you never get rid of your first Harley,' and now I believe it.
- LH, Sanford, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-18 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Street Glide is the finest bike I have ever owned. Just finished a two thousand mile/6 day trip into the Hill Country of Texas. The Three Sisters (Texas 335, 336,and 337) are incredibly twisty and vertical. The Street Glide handled superbly in the curves and has for its lifetime never had a problem. I completed the 20,000 mile fluid change yesterday. I use Amsoil synthetic and will never use another brand. The fork oil (1st change) had changed color from a normal bright red to rusty brownish red. I am still on my second rear tire with plenty of tread, the front tire is the original. I normally trade in my Harleys at 12,000 to 15,000 miles but I like this one too much. I am hesitant to trade up to the 96 cu inch until Harley sorts it out. The only new item I placed on the Street Glide is the brand new Klock Werks 10 and 1/2 inch windshield. I have coveted the shorter versions but I live in Louisiana and we have June bugs and water bugs that can nearly take you off a bike at speed. The Klock Werks windshield works like a dream - 80 to 85 mph - calm air surrounds you. I still wish Harley would get rid of the air temperature gauge and replace it with an oil temperature gauge. The air gauge reads incredibly high when in the sun. If the bike stays out of the sun it is correct. Harley must know we bikers hate the sun !!!
- Gordo, Monroe, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-17 2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have read a few of the bad reviews on here and I think they just are haters. I had a totally custom 1994 FXR prior to owning my 2007 Street Glide. I did not want to really change into getting a bagger because some people (my wife) look at them like they are old man bikes.... this couldn't be farther from the truth! My FXR was nice but could not be ridden on long rides because it became uncomfortable, the Street Glide is not. It is great having the Fairing, Stereo, Bags, and the overall comfort. My bike came with the 96 inch 6 Speed, granted I have added a couple of things to it. I installed True Dual Thunderheaders and a Vance and Hines fuel pack, and I have no complaints abot power what so ever. My FXR was really fast, but it should have been it was stroked to a 96 inch with a hot cam, exhaust, carb, and everything else, and only weighed 520 pounds. At times I do miss my FXR, but as soon as I take a ride on the Street Glide I forget all about it. Do yourself a favor and really take one out and ride it, it will change your mind like it did mone... I promise. Have fun, and keep the shiny side up!
- Gary, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-11 2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a 2002 Deuce to my 2009 SG. What a change. I loved my Deuce, but the SG is so much more comfortable on long trips, mostly when I ride 2 up. New frame, wide rear tire 17 in front tire. All makes for a great ride. I added an 8 in. windshield. It stopped the buffering and moving my glasses around. Big plus is it did not change the appearance. Vibration? It's a Harley. I do wish they would put a balanced motor like the Deuce on the SG.
- J.N. Yearwood, Sparta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-06 2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I cannot rave enough about this bike. It is just perfect for me. I'm 5-6 and weigh 160 lbs and I thought that the bike would be difficult to maneuver at low speeds. That is not the case at all; the bike is very light on its feet. On the highway it is a pure pleasure to ride, just set the cruise control and relax. I can't say enough about the radio, which sold me on the bike. I don't know how you could live without one now. The short windshield is a mixed bag. It is perfect for city cruising. You see over it without issue. However, at highway speeds it offers no protection from turbulences. I really appreciate the full instrumentation, especially when it's backlit at night it looks awesome. The bike does vibrate at idle, but you quickly get accustom to it. I now find the vibration to be soothing and totally unnoticeable. I waited a long time to purchase my first Harley Davidson, and this Street Glide leaves nothing more to be desired for me. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this bike.
- George, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-20 2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 4th bike and 1st Harley. Previous 2 were BMW and they were great. Never realized how much torque and comfort went in to American bikes. The riding position is great, controls are intuitive, stereo is AWESOME, and it looks great. I've still got the BMW RT, but it is getting lonely in the garage while the new girl is getting all the attention. I'm trying to think of a downside and all I can come up with is the vibration. At a stop it is a bit annoying, but smooths out nicely once moving. The BMW offers better wind protection, but then again it's an altogether different type of bike.
- Rob, Great Falls, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-31 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a Yamaha V-Star 1100 before getting my Street Glide. Good bike, but not really made for 2-up riding on long trips. This is the only bagger that I felt comfortable with at a stop or in parking lots. I LOVE THIS BIKE! Plenty of torque and response. Cornering is actually better than my V-Star was. Excellent CG and balance. The detachable docking points really let you customize the look for whatever the type of riding you're doing on any given day. Only complaint is the seat width at the front for short legged riders (30 inch inseam). I'm having this shaved this winter. One last thing: This bike is solidly built as evidenced by the deer I hit head-on at the end of November during one of the last rides of the season. I was able to drive it home! Can't wait to get it out of the shop!
- Ron Miller, Bend, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-28 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking at a 2008 Fat Bob when I caught a brief look at the 2008 FLHX. It was love at first sight. I knew then that I had to have one. Mine is black pearl what a beautiful color to look at. I love the way this bike handles. It does not feel as heavy as it may look. I have installed heat shields between the seat and frame. They push a lot of the heat away from you. I have added a few accessories for that personal touch.
- JED, South Ogden, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-16 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! It gets very good gas mileage at cruising speeds. I got 50.5 mpg on a ride to Baton Rouge and was equal to my buddy's Fatboy. My bike is black pearl and the compliments are never ending. It is a comfortable ride all the way around, especially with the Sundowner touring seat and driver backrest. All I can say is WOW. Ride safe!
- Aaron Bourgeois, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-24 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has a wonderful low and high speed handling characteristics. It has fantastic touring qualities and easy to handle at parking lot speeds. It is also very sporty and agile in turns. It is the best of both worlds. You will not regret buying this bike with its 44 plus miles to the gallon.
- speckfisher, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-24 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Annie' is my new 2008 Anniversary model Street Glide and I couldn't be happier with my new baby. Being a short, petite woman I had problems with other bikes being either too high, too heavy, too much reach to the handlebars, etc. This is the perfect bike for both sexes. My only complaint is the seat width... I don't have the same girth that a man or a taller lady would have but this is a quick fix at your local leather shop to have the front of the seat tapered; and add a gel pad while you're at it. I can't wait for the snow to melt as I have many miles ahead of me on this beauty! I also got the 1.05% interest rate which makes this bike seem like a gift from Harley to me for the many years of loyalty to the company. We own 6 bikes and love them all.
- Harley Heaven, New Middletown, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for over 40 years and decided that I wanted at least one Harley before I hang it up. I am extremely happy with the 06 SG. By changing the seat it is now extremely comfortable. I have taken three long trips since I bought it I have no trouble keeping up. I have ridden a new Wing and find the seating position to be much less comfortable than the SG. Some complain about the lack of power but high speed and super acceleration is not why I bought it. I have already owned bikes with those attributes. I have over 16,000 trouble-free miles in the first two summers and am looking forward to putting on another 10,000 this summer. I would buy it again.
- Allen Peterson, Eagan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-22 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden motorcycles all of my life but this is only my 2nd Harley. My first Harley and the one I traded in was a 2007 Softail standard. After riding with friends for several hours each way on the weekends I decided I was going to trade my Softail for a Street Glide. I'm glad I did and have never regretted it. I even rolled in negative equity and still no regrets. Everything about this bike is perfect. I even rode it from Cleveland, OH to Columbus, MS - 900 miles in one day only stopping for fuel and lunch. I am however investing in a Mustang or aftermarket seat. I put 4500 miles on my bike in two months and yes, I actually work 70 hours a week. My only complaint, and it is just a personal note, is I wish Harley would make the motor even bigger. The Harmon-Cardon stereo is great but could use a little more power itself, but you can still hear it at highway speeds. If you are looking for a great all-around bike, look no further. I love it!
- Chris, Lakewood, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-01 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Dyna Super Glide 2008 and kept it about 4 months and a buddy of mine bought the white 2008 FLHX and I couldn't resist. I traded mine in on the black FLHX and I love it so far. It's like no bike I have ever owned. Smooth handling and the sound system makes for a comfortable ride. I have no regrets. Once you ride one you will be sold.
- Mark, Kingsport, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-07 2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely LOVE my Street Glide. After several bikes in a twelve month period I found the perfect fit for me. I love to travel long distances and this bike is perfect for me. I live in west Texas and it is windy each and every time I ride, yet on the Street Glide I don't feel like I am fighting the wind. Initially, it felt like the bike was giving off a lot of heat and I added the heat deflectors, which work great and I'll remove for winter. I am a woman, and I feel that Harley made this bike for me alone. I have put 6000 miles on it in a 4 month period and look forward to some major road trips.
- Kris, Abilene, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-02 2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 07 Street Glide in August 07 and love it. I have ridden 1,500+ miles to date, and I have enjoyed all of them. The deep cobalt blue paint is an awesome color, but unfortunately it is not offered for 08. The new 96/1584cc engine with the six speed transmission is a nice upgrade from the 88/1450cc-5 speed. The sixth gear is a must have, and reduces about 400 RPM at 70mph. The new transmission shifts smooth and works great. I added the Rinehart 'True Duals' and had the stage 1 upgrade (Hi Flow breather + EFI download) from the dealer to increase performance over stock. The H-D FLHX is a great touring motorcycle with true Harley Davidson styling. The Harman/Kardon CD player rocks, and makes long rides more enjoyable. The 'Bat Wing' fairing keeps a lot of the wind off of you, but you still know you're riding a motorcycle. This is one of the most popular H-D models, and it has a very strong resale value. I have owned seven Harleys before this, and this is probably my favorite. My previous favorite was my 2003 Screamin' Eagle Deuce (FXSTDSE). I have had no reliability issues with any of my previous Harleys, and I was confident buying another H-D. No regrets!
- Capt. Czyk, Vicksburg, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: