Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.5
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

61 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Will Richardson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I've had this bike a few years now and I truly love her, she is a great all around bike. You can run to the store to pick up something for dinner, use her as a computer, cruise her to bike night, or just take off for a few days and go ghost. She's like the Swiss Army Knife of motorcycles. And you'll hear "get a real bike" usually from a bagger bro. But let's be honest. How many motorcycle models can claim the honor of being in constant production sense 1957. That says a lot about the loyalty to the Sportster line. I'm not a stone Harley owner, I also own a 73 Honda chopper. So I don't bleed black and orange, but for what I want her to do (witch is pretty much everything) she does it willingly. So don't let the name Sportster discourage you, will be pleasantly surprised.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E. Kish

Liverpool, New York

Reviewed on 2010-01-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been looking to buy for a few years now, haven't ridden since my teen years. There's a lot of choices out there, but in my eyes, nothing beats a Harley. I focused in on a sporty, since it's been so long that I've ridden, and the sporty is the exact machine that worked for me. Fast, nimble and a load of fun. Now that I'm back in the saddle, looking to fill the garage with Harley #2, hmmmm I see a fatboy in the future!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Quinn

Ottawa, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own an 883 and a 1200 and I love the both of them. I have put a lot of chrome on them, they look good and run great. I agree in saying it is an awesome bike. Lots of power and the 1200 can go and keep up with thge rest of them. Great bike, awesome weight to power ratio.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane Milmore

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2009-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have A 2003 Road king, a 2009 Ultra Classic, and also a 2001 1200 Sportster C. The Sportster may not be as smooth as a ride as the Classic, but I think it's a very good bike. Good ride, handles well, quick, and smooth. I added more chrome but still an awesome ride. For a 5 speed Sportster or even a 1200cc bike, it's at the top of the line. I give 5 stars. If you're looking to get a Ultra Glide ride from a Sportster, you're way off, but if you're looking for a good ride, and not so much money, and to stay with the Harley family, Sportster is the way to go. 5 Stars.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Helmick

Clarksville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2006-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have rode bikes for the past 15 years and this bike is my first Harley. It is by far, the most smooth and satisfying ride that I have owned. The styling and handling of the bike is excellent.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CJ

pompton plains, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After many years of owning Japanese bikes, I finally got my first Harley. Great choice for a first bike, one of the nicest sporsters I have ever seen. Tons of chrome, drag bars, forward controls, etc. Added some drag pipes and carb rejetting, a small sissy bar and now all the guys with their big Japanese cruisers are a bit jealous. Only problem with this bike is at speeds over 65 vibration can be a bit of a problem, but thats why the speed limit is 65 right? With 2 people on board bike is a bit small, so I'm looking at one of the Dyna models now to move up to. I want a bigger bike, but I will still keep my little Sportster, as there is no better around-town bike for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn Wylie

Crescent City, California

Reviewed on 2004-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden several different types of bikes and I've found that this bike is so much fun to ride. It is also very easy to handle. Anybody could ride this bike, male or female. I'm not giving mine up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bill

Rockville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-02-21

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a classic. So far I have had no problems, whatsoever. I bought it w/about 14.5k miles. Strong bike. Only downside I can think of is cornering -it'll drag the foot pegs, but its designed for the road. It's a pretty fast bike. I'm extremely happy with it. Great buy for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Morgan Hill, California

Reviewed on 2003-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got mine and love it. With the drag bars on it the bike is in a class of it's own. The best bike for it's size for riding through wine country.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Saad

Jacksonville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first motorcycle. Never even rode a motorcycle before I bought this one. Took a course to learn how to do it. All I can say about this bike is that it is incredibly addicting I ride it constantly! Everyday to and from work, gives me something to look forward to waking up for work. One hell of a fun ride in and then I am chomping at the bit to get off work so I can drive it home. I have added Vance and Hines straight shot pipes for a rich Harley roar. My only complaint is that it is currently leaking oil when I ride it and it leaks all over my beautiful chrome. Somewhat of a nuisance to clean it off.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 61 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: