Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles Reviews (37)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-06-25 2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I give this bike an excellent rating. Plenty of power and torque when you need it and very agile in slow manuvers and excellent cornering at high speeds on the twisties. At 70 mph a quick twist of the throttle will instantaneously get me at 90-95 mph with plenty of ponies remaining. I use the adjustable front and rear shock settings and feel more comfortable in having the dual front brakes. My only complaint is that I wished the bike was 1 to 2 inches lower and that the seat was a little more comfortable for the 125 + mile rides. Of course these situations could be remedied with low profile shocks and a different seat. Someday I will replace the stock exhaust with a performance system to eliminate the crossover pipe and add a few more hp. In my opinion it is one tough machine that will keep up and/or blow by a lot of the larger Harley brothers. In 2003 it was the 3rd quickest stock Harley out of the whole Harley line up.
- Danno, Mounds View, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-04 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although I don't get to ride as often as I'd like (due to New England weather, family and other commitments) a few hours on the Sport is like a two-week vacation. The bike has had perfect reliability, starting within seconds after sitting all winter. It rides comfortably and precisely, has more than enough power for this old man, and stops smoothly and fast. The looks are classic, the sound is musical and the feel is solid. I owned a 1974 Norton Commando 850 for about 11 years, and the Sport is the only bike that equals it in ride, handling and character, but with better reliability (the Commando's reliability wasn't bad at all, not with standing Lucas electrical system).
- Richard, Framingham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-13 2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just finished a 2000 mile trip on my 03'Anniverary 1200C. No Problems, breakdowns and it rode fantastic! I got great mileage and can ride as slow as those BOHEMOTHS, or as fast as the Screamin Eagles. No respect for Sportie riders? When I get there, I'll wait for you, cause I aint gotta slow down in da' curves!
- Tony, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-11 2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my new 1200s...There is no comparison to be made...
- Mike R, wilmington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-28 2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my 2001 Fat Boy and bought a Sport. Sound crazy? Nope. I got rid of nearly 200 pounds of metal that required more care than a high-maintenance babe. I gained horsepower, handling, and braking. I never thought this thing would be so powerful, and at low revs too. My town is polluted with sport bikes, and I love to watch them in my rear view as I leave them sitting during regular stop light challenges. You absolutely must add intake, exhaust, and ignition upgrades to get the bike to live and breathe right. And there is a black Thunderheader, and I ordered it. Its black ceramic coating requires no maintenance at all and makes the bike really look like a classic racer. I'm 6'3" and didn't feel bad on the stock mid controls, but I bought a set of rear controls by Storz and absolutely love the new position. It's more like the jap bike riding position which lets me balance my weight on my thighs and butt, so there's no problem riding for hours on a cruise or hitting the curves with easy handling. I would try the rear set controls made by Crossroads Performance instead of the Storz because they are lighter and more well-made, with bushings and an overhead shifter mechanism which is more adjustable. I'm doing my last upgrade now, adding SE bolt-in cams. With the original cams being designed specifically for restricted intake and exhaust to conform to EPA noise and pollution regulations, adding the Stage 1 stuff just begs for the cams that HD would have put in there if they could. This will make my bike Stage 2 because it came from the factory with high compression dual-plug heads. I'll have around 80 horses, and all usable from stop light to stop light!!!!!! What other bike of any kind give you that for you with less than 2000 bucks of upgrades, and without needing a quarter mile to do it in? The only downside is that with my Fat Boy the braking was so bad that I had learned to do a lot of downshift/engine braking, and doing that now on my Sport has really worn the center of the rear tire. The Sport handles great, but it will challenge you to be the best rider you can be. That makes it completely absorbing, and suddenly hours and miles are gone without realizing it. Fun Fun Fun. that's what a bike should be.........
- Claude Clifton, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-28 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my 2001 Fat Boy and bought a Sport. Sound crazy? Nope. I got rid of nearly 200 pounds of metal that required more care than a high-maintenance babe. I gained horsepower, handling, and braking. I never thought this thing would be so powerful, and at low revs too. My town is polluted with sport bikes, and I love to watch them in my rear view as I leave them sitting during regular stop light challenges. You absolutely must add intake, exhaust, and ignition upgrades to get the bike to live and breathe right. And there is a black Thunderheader, and I ordered it. Its black ceramic coating requires no maintenance at all and makes the bike really look like a classic racer. I'm 6'3" and didn't feel bad on the stock mid controls, but I bought a set of rear controls by Storz and absolutely love the new position. It's more like the jap bike riding position which lets me balance my weight on my thighs and butt, so there's no problem riding for hours on a cruise or hitting the curves with easy handling. I would try the rear set controls made by Crossroads Performance instead of the Storz because they are lighter and more well-made, with bushings and an overhead shifter mechanism which is more adjustable. I'm doing my last upgrade now, adding SE bolt-in cams. With the original cams being designed specifically for restricted intake and exhaust to conform to EPA noise and pollution regulations, adding the Stage 1 stuff just begs for the cams that HD would have put in there if they could. This will make my bike Stage 2 because it came from the factory with high compression dual-plug heads. I'll have around 80 horses, and all usable from stop light to stop light!!!!!! What other bike of any kind give you that for you with less than 2000 bucks of upgrades, and without needing a quarter mile to do it in? The only downside is that with my Fat Boy the braking was so bad that I had learned to do a lot of downshift/engine braking, and doing that now on my Sport has really worn the center of the rear tire. The Sport handles great, but it will challenge you to be the best rider you can be. That makes it completely absorbing, and suddenly hours and miles are gone without realizing it. Fun Fun Fun. that's what a bike should be.........
- Claude Clifton, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-27 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '03 XL1200S for about six months now. I would have to agree that the standard riding position is a little cramped (I am 6'1"). So, I had a forward control kit installed and guess what? A completely different bike! Very comfortable over long distances but still able to provide a lot of fun in the corners. Also, I love the power of this motor. It's a little deceptive because this is a torque monster, not a rever, but when you give it some gas it really goes. My last bike was a Suzuki Bandit 600S and I have to say that I much prefer the HD. As for the adjustable forks and shocks, unlike some bikes, you can tell the difference when you use the clickers. I have mine set to extreme soft and that seems to work best for most situations. Bottom line: A fun bike to ride that is not limited to the cruiser niche.
- Steven R Kauffman, Portland , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-26 2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update. I've now had my 1200s for four months and it just keeps getting better. I switched to the forward foot controls, changed the seat, added some chrome stuff and even though I don't need any more power, I think I will do the stage 1 modification anyway. It looks like I've caught the harley fever and I hope that a cure is never discovered!! I've had a couple of metric bikes in the past but this sportster is definately giving me more fun and enjoyment than any thing else I've ever ridden. I used to be a couch potatoe and purchased a big screen TV about a month before the harley. I hardly watch TV any more 'cause I can't keep myself off the damn bike ! I still give it five stars (even though it has developed a slight oil leak).
- Don Dunbar, guadalajara, Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-11 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Some people say calling a Harley a "sport" is ridiculous , but this bike lives up to that name. With a few modifications such as different pipes , hi-pro ignition , twin velocity air cleaner , more comfortable seat , forward controls and w-i-d-e-r handlebars it becomes a fast true cruiser and backroad fighter. Too much fun ... this Harley is fast , stops great and ... yes , Virginia ... it handles!!!
- Bob " The Snake" Sutro, Boondocks, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-12 2003 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a loyal honda fan starting with a trail 90..., then I rode my 305 scrambler all over the country, tried a 69 kawasaki triple 500 2 stroke. knew I was going to kill myself, traded it in on a 750 honda, then a 76 gold wing! Gave up bikes for 25 yrs taking up airplanes..., much safer.Last winter I was in florida with harrison fords crew restoring an old classic beech 18 and an airport worker saw me taking an interest in his bike. He invited me to throw a leg over his 57 sporty and take it for a ride. One year later, driving down the 10 freeway and saw the harley building and decided to check it out. Walked into the showroom and fell in love with and bought a new 1200 sportster S. I call it my traffic splitter, very narrow, easy to park, good on gas and sounds great..., The service manager and ALL the staff including the owner have been just great! The vibration factor above 3000 is a bit of an issue at cruise but I'm upgrading to a bigger countershaft sprocket. Harley is a good investment and the most bang for the buck. sincerely sky king
- sky king, monrovia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-11 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Sportster 1200 Sport brand new and have loved every minute I've spent riding it. I do not, however, like the seat and handle bar vibrations above 70 mph. A 6-speed transmission would probably make this the best bike on the planet. But this flaw is small compared to the class and character of this motorcycle. I've never raced a Japanese bike and I never will. I bought a Harley planning to ride it like a Harley and that's what I do. I just WISH I could find more BLACK aftermarket exhaust, like a Thunderheader or something. Other than that, my only complaint is South Dakota's horribly short riding season. Oh well.
- T. Boltjes, Baltic, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-16 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a previous post titled "Sorry I bought it" the writer says he's 6'1" and felt cramped on the Sport. He also said he owns a 750 Nighthawk. I've ridden my buddies Nighthawk several times and It feels like a much smaller bike then my Sport to me and I'm only 5'8"! Interesting..... One last thing, Harleys are different. Everything technical aside, the difference is this: Pull into anyplace where there are people. The mall, a bar, the supermarket, wherever, with any other bike and nobody notices. Now do the same with a Harley. People will turn to look and most often comment "cool bike".
- Rovert, upstate, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-15 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE HAD A BLAST ON MY SPORT.SOME VIBRATION, BUT OVER ALL A NICE GOOD LOOKING BIKE THAT PERFORMS WELL. YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER IT IS A HARLEY, NOT A CROTCH ROCKET. TAKE IT FOR WHAT IT IS.
- PJ BROUSSARD, BUNA, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-02 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
see since 1957 and still going strong. since then i added screamin eagle pipes, air cleaner and screamin eagle carburettor jet---it transforms the bike. less vibration, stronger torque,goes like hell and is a much more enjoyable bike to ride--totally different riding experience.
- isaac mercer, Holyrood, Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-27 1999 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a 99 sporty sport several weeks ago. bike has low miles, just 4600 miles and just broken in....and wow what a nice ride. the only comments i get on the bike are great ones...they all love the looks...the ice pearl matches the motor and the classic styling is right on.....they hit the target!! M
- Mark, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-08 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Take it for a test ride. DUUHH! I am having a problem understanding something all the sportsters are available for test rides all harleys for that matter are available, so my question is simply take one out for a test ride.Is this rocket science or quantum physics, sounds like basic common sense to me.Thats what I did before laying down hard earned cash for mine, I liked it when I test rode it and 14,000 KM later I have nothing but good things to say about the bike and I have owned JAPANESE AND EUROPEAN motorcycles I have owned and raced vintage motorcycles so I know about Idiosyncrasies in a motorcycle,my sporty is dead reliable and is oil tight and absolutely looks and sounds and goes fantastic.So let me make this simple for some of you 1. Take any motorcycle that you may be showing interest in then 2. Take it out for a test ride THEN, AND THIS IS WHERE SOME OF YOU GET LOST SO READ CAREFULY 3.If you don't like the motorcycle on the test ride then chances are you won't like to own the motorcycle SO, NOW PAY CLOSE ATTENTION, don't BUY THE MOTORCYCLE!!! allalluya did the light come on I hope so but by judging some of you I don't think so.For the majority of sportster sport owners who get it enjoy, you know the score.
- B.W., London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-07 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While it is a sharp looking bike, there are too many faults, the vibration makes your fingers numb, I hate the self cancelling turnsignals, I am 6'1" and I am cramped on the bike, the standard seat is comfortable for about 5 minutes, three seats and $600 later it is still uncomfortable, it leaks oil from the base of the fwd pushrod tube and after 4 dealer visits it still leaks and makes a mess of the case, standard power is lack luster (jet kit, screaming eagle aircleaner and mufflers help) I also own a 1997 CB750 Honda nighthawk, the Harley really makes me appreciate what a nice bike the Honda is.
- Tom, Richmond, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-16 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
after 7000 miles, it gets greater, and more comfortable, to boot. A long distance traveller---sure, add touring windshield, touring seat, highway pegs, plus tall sissy bar and luggage rack, fill your saddle bags, throw on a large touring bag, and you can go anywhere. I did, 3000mile tour of the island of newfoundland, saw the rear end of 7 moose disappearing into the woods because they heard my loud pipes and decided not ot stick around to see where all that racket was coming from !!! Semi retired and 62 to boot, i plan not to stop riding unless --stopped. ride sensibly and safe. A fantistic bike for solo travel--torque at any engine speed--great gas mileage, very reliable, no problem with 18 wheelers or cross winds, and 6.7 in of clearence to boot--hey, with cross country tires, you could even go overland---i am old enough to remember when they came out in 1957, and they were used for dirt bikes then. one problem---those sticky tires will only last 5000 miles--thats the only bad point. Ger one while you still can.
- isaac mercer, Holyrood, Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-04 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update review ,I now have 13000 km on my Sport and nothing has changed on my feelings towards this fantastic motorcycle .I went on vacation to northern Ontario and it was great.The only problems I have had with the Sport were,tachometer replaced tail light lens replaced rocker cover gasket replaced all done under factory warranty and if I needed a loner Harley while the repairs were made ,it was available to me great dealer back up and service.To put this in perspective I had a Kawasaki KZ 1000 and had nothing but problems with it and I purchased this bike new ,worst bike I have ever owned and they were touted to be bullet proof,every long weekend that summer it was in the shop.The sport is definitely a keeper,I would recomend putting XLX flat track bars it makes a big positive difference.This is a fantastic road motorcycle ,the people that are having problems with their bikes probably got a lemon like the kawasaki I had.I would still highly recommend this motorcyle without hesitation,oh well time to go back into the shop and admire it some more, can hardly wait for spring,for the lucky sportster riders in the south have fun ride safe.P.S.I get more positive comments and looks,thumbs up etc.than any other bike I have owned.
- Bill W., London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-30 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
VERY PLEASED WITH CRAFTSMANSHIP. I HAVE A BLAST RIDING IT, ESPECIALLY ON CURVEY ROADS. GET OFF TO THE LOOKS IT GETS. THIS BIKE IS NOT A CROTCH ROCKET, YOU HAVE TO PUT IT IN A CLASS OF IT'S OWN. THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT IT IS THE VIBRATION PROBLEM AT HIGH SPEEDS AND I WISH THE GAS TANK HELD MORE. OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE IT!
- PJ BROUSSARD, BUNA, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-11-08 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a former Hondas, Yamahas, Moto Guzi, and Ducati owner. In the last year I have put 19,000 miles on this "girls bike". If you want to appear to be an ignorant fool, try calling a Sportster 'Sport' an entry level girl's bike... it's anything but. These are the facts: It's a huge olde fashioned air pump that needs after-market massive intake and massive exhaust. I didn't break open the cases or change the carburetor, but I did everything else I could to the engine. The 'Sport' model comes from the factory with dual plug heads, single-fire ignition, hot cam, and high compression heads, so it's a little high tech. The bike has for suspension, the latest and greatest components from an 80's era Japanese bike. I ride with a variety of bikes to include Italian exotica, high tech Japanese, and "American made". My bike has never paled in comparison to ANY of these bikes in the performance arena. It has been only those fans of ignorance, elitism, and narrow mindedness that show their true character when 'dissing' this Harley (this would be to include Harley owners as well). My bike is all about fun, the best exhaust note heard anywhere, massive torque on a narrow and nimble frame, it's bare bones best with nothing hanging on it, and it's history is that of the first American produced 'Sport bike' (but appeals only to a select few). If you are weak in ego, need external validation, or must be seen on the biggest machine around... don't consider a Sportster; as you WILL attract the attention and comments of the most ignorant bikers out there. If you want a bike that is least expected to be seen on the tail of BMW's, Ducati's, and VTR's (but it's right there)... this is the bike with which to surprise the unaware's. I have never had so many "sport riders" pace around my bike in disbelief mumbling to themselves, "I can't believe it's a Harley!?"
- Patrick Williams, Stockton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-11 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2001 Sportster 1200 in December. This bike is fun for short cruising trips. But the horrible vibration causes long trips to be miserable. It is heavy, handles clumsily, and all this talk about torque? It is a gutless wonder...what good is torque if your red line is so low, and the thing vibrates so bad you wonder if it is going to blow up. Despite all this, I love the bike and have no plans on selling it, but I think I have the proper perspective on it unlike most Harley owners that treat it like a religion and are too emotional and threatened by the Jap bikes to place this bike in the proper perspective. As for pride of American craftmenship? It is one of the most UN American products you will find because it is not refined, not innovative, and not worthy of American Pride. Still, I love riding it on short hops and look forward to riding it for a long time to come. My advice to HD: Create an innovative, smooth as silk, powerful, dependable, reliable, comfortable bike so you can truly be worthy of being the pride of the United States! In other words, make a bike worthy of the craftsmanship of a Honda. And in that regard, the Honda bike is more American then the HD.
- Jimmy Bob, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-16 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ive had my 2001 1200S since Oct. this is my first bike owned the Sporty is like a dream come true. I am glad I picked a H-D product. It commands attention any where you go. The Bike is perfect just the way it rolled off the show-room floor I wouldnt dare mess with perfection. My wife likes my bike so much I am buying her a Buell Blast this spring So we can ride together. A little bit of advice for all You hotrods out there Ride Safe wear a helmet, proper gear and grow up It could save your life or someone else so we can ride another day. Live to ride.Ride to live.
- Gonzo, McAllen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-23 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2001 XL 1200 Sport out of state about a month ago. I had it shipped to my work because the freight company would not deliver it to my door. It was about 25 degrees outside and the road were clear of snow, so i decided to ride it home instead of leaving it at work. I only live about 12 minutes from there. i got to tell you that 12 minute ride was more exciting than all the riding i did on my former Japanese bike all last summer when it would run good or even start for that matter. Things will only get better once the snow is gone for the summer. P.S also got more looks and complements on the bike then i did with the Japanese bike.
- Tony , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-09 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hondas, Yamahas, Ducati, Moto-Guzi, and now a Harley Davidson. They are all in a class of their own. 8,500 miles in 7 months and a couple three tubes of Locktite later; tach' had to be replaced, oil leak at the heads, missing hardware, soft compound tire worn out, concern about the handling characteristics... but I'm getting more attention on this bike then I got on my Ducati 17 years ago. I thought my stock Sporty was a dog until I put a thousand bucks into performance parts. I had to put wider bars on to fit my shoulders, a fork brace, bar-end mirrors, cafe fairing, gel pad in the seat, more locktite... I don't know, I'm gonna sell it now and get a used BMW. The HD subculture is full of trendy wannabe's, I'm too old to have to work so hard at enjoying a bike on back road twisties, and it's true what they say about a Sportster's tendency to vibrate an annoying buzz. I like the sound and I've enjoyed the "brotherhood" of being a 'Harley' owner, but it's time to move on to yet another pasture that must be greener on the other side...
- Patrick Williams, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: