Honda 919 Motorcycles Reviews (67)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda 919 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda 919 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-09-27 2004 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 919 for six years and I've been to San Diego, Vegas, Tahoe, Reno to LA and i live in San Francisco. It's the best bike I ever had. I think your body can not stand this type of bike. Yea, this bike is not your typical crusier, which I think is what you need. I am 49 years old, just came from Vegas, great time on my 919.
- jose hernandez, millbrae, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-23 2004 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 919 Hornet for about nine months now and really love it. I was a little reluctant to buy it, because I wanted something that was fast. After riding it for 9,000 miles, and several short duels with other bikes and sports cars, I have determined that it might not be "fast" like my buddy's RL, (180ish) but it is just as quick as almost anything out there. I mean from light to light, it is very quick! I also determined that I don't want to ride at 180 mph. It's just not my thing. With no fairing, 140 is scary enough. I am happy with the smooth torquey power the fireblade motor makes, and with a bafflectomy it sounds awesome! The brakes are solid, and the cornering is decent. I have pushed it a time or 10, and so far, have found its limits are better than my skill level allows me to go. I have gotten the back to slide a bit in a hard corner, but it seemed to take care of itself. I use it for daily commutes of 30 miles, and for playing on weekends. I may eventually get a faster bike, but for now, this is an everyday bike I can have fun, and learn on. I get lots of positive comments on it because they are so rare in the states. The only mechanical issue has been keeping a rear tire on it. I eat em up fast! I just can't help it, it's so fun! I'm 45-years-old, 5'-9' and a bit over 300 lbs. I probably need a bigger bike, like a ZRX 1200, but when I compare hp and 1/4 mile, etc., they're almost identical - in the low 11's or very high 10's. I think the only other standard I would trade it for is a B King. That is supposed to have a Busa motor in it. Maybe a YZF1 but they're just so plain looking. I think I'll keep the 919 until somebody comes up with a really powerful standard. It feels neutral in corners, but can be manhandled with an acceptable degree of safety.
- jcates41, yuba city, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-14 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It really is a fun bike to ride, the bike inspires confidence. Wind - It's a naked bike, be reasonable this bike is not at home for 6-8 hours on the interstate, but it certainly can be done and I have done it. Power - It is geared just about perfect and it acts well mannered in town and has plenty of power on the twisties. Value - This bike is probably impossible to beat for the money. Seat - Stock seat starts to hurt me after about 100-150 miles, a quick gas stop or restroom break and I'm OK again. Maintenance - Everything is easy and as far as bikes go, affordable.
- Dave Wilson, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-15 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I changed my 2005 Honda VTX 1300 and I had it for five years and no problems with the bike. But I always wanted a 919, finally I have it and is great. The only problem is after riding for more than an hour or more at 70 mph., I am sore on my shoulders. Maybe I need to adjust my position or get some kind of windshield.
- john, orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-02 2004 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having read a negative review on this website of the 919, I had to respond. I am 41, a long time rider, not a big guy and I love this bike ('05 new in '07). There's plenty of power, simple looks, good ergonomics and, unlike the other said, you can ride it all day even with the stock seat! I went from Vancouver, BC to Laguna Seca in three days all the way down the coast and three days back after the races and without a windscreen. The only drawback, if you want people to admire your bike as they walk by, is chances are they will just walk by and stare at the Harley up the street or CBR/GSXR/Ninja next to you. Being a little anonymous is not all bad.
- Michael B, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-04 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a Honda. I watched James Toseland finish a World Superbike race sans a radiator hose. That put an end to my waffling about what to buy; the Sportster or the Hornet. I can putt around like I'm on a scooter or scream up Lookout Mountain with my knee just off the tarmac. It's easy to maintain. Oil and filter are simple. The chain is, well, it's a chain. The fit and finish is top shelf, of course. The tank paint is unsurpassed. The only down side I've found is getting the chain guard off was a pain in getting to the 5mm bolt behind the passenger peg support. The solution was a hole drilled in said support.
- Kevin Currigan, Lakewood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-28 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I BOUGHT MY 919 IN SEPTEMBER 08. HAVE RIDDEN BIKES MOST OF MY LIFE. THIS BIKE IS BY FAR THE EASIEST BIKE TO RIDE. THE BALANCE FRONT TO BACK AND SIDE TO SIDE IS EXCELLENT. THE ENGINE HAS PLENTY OF TOURQE. I CAN RIDE THROUGH TOWN IN SIXTH GEAR WITHOUT THE ENGINE LUGGING. FROM A STOP LIGHT THIS BIKE RIPS. I ESTIMATE 0 TO 60 TO BE ABOUT 3 SECONDS. I RIDE WITH FRIENDS WHO HAVE R1 YAMAHAS AND THE LIKE... IN THE TWISTIES AND DO A GOOD JOB STAYING WITH THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE.
- ROBERT ADKINS, EASTON, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-15 2004 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 49 years old and I have owned the bike for about 1 month now. It has around 1600 miles on it. I previously owned a Shadow Spirit 750. I really enjoy the bike especially the performance. The riding position is great as I do not have to lean too far forward. However at high speeds (135-140 mph)the more upright position will give you a beating but it is manageable. The seat is a little hard but hey it is more a sport bike than a cruiser. It is not built for comfort. Do not miss my Shadow but it was an excellent bike. Previous to the Shadow I owned a Rebel. All three are great bikes. My wife has upgraded the life insurance as she feel this gives her better odds than the lottery.
- Norman, Rowlett, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-01 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 2nd bike. I bought her during a midnight sale event in Wisconsin last Aug 15th 2009. The bike has 1603 miles when I took her out from the store. I started riding Oct 2008 with a Ninja 250. After developing some confidence with my riding skills, I decided to upgrade to this model. At first when I did the test ride, I was a bit intimidated but I got used to it in as little as 2 minutes. The bike is powerful and I just love it especially when passing at the freeways. I filled up twice since I bought my bike. With my 2 fill ups, gas economy is averaging at 45.8 mpg. Too bad, Honda stopped making this model.
- JigoLigo, Aurora, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-05 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had basically everything from a cbr, vfr, FZ1, ZRX, gsxr, etc...and as I get older I have finally realized that the flashiest, fastest, and most expensive is not always the most enjoyable or most fun. That leaves me with this bike. It does everything well. It is very comfortable, has plenty of power, and should be as reliable as an anvil. The motor feels almost electric it responds so quickly. If you like to ride but don't want to do a handstand and want something with more go than your typical 650lbs cruiser then you should try this bike. I think you will like it.
- 10m3guy, Dothan, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-03 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okay so I went purchased a CRF 230L 8/1/09 and felt like I was riding an off-road scooter. I am 33 and it was just not for me so I traded it in and LAWWWWDDDEEEE have mercy. This bike is fast. It is my 1st 900+cc bike and it is all I could ask for in its class. I cannot find anything wrong with this bike, it's all there; -Speed!!! -Handling at low speed (parking lots) is amazing as is the handling at 125mph ;^) -Price is less than a CBR900RR starts and it looks better. IT is a unique bike and for you guys out there that need neon to be noticed; it's not for you but, it is more comfortable than any SB and what a power plant. Straight through, no gaps, no bursts; just a steady power band through 10K. I drive a 2008 Civic SI and it is nice to see that honda is not lost in VTEC world everywhere. Best looking bike outside of the customs I see and gets your respect from the cruisers and the rockets. Peace going riding.
- Chris P., Boca Raton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-10 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you don't feel like reading the whole review there is a brief summary at the bottom. First I would like to say I love this motorcycle. I've bought two, since the first one got totalled in a wreck. I would like to say a few things about this bike. Let me say this first, anyone that has ridden one of these, and complains about the wind should probably not be breeding. It's a naked bike; you're going to get some wind. That being said, don't be dumb. If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck... Moving on, I also can't figure out why people are saying the seat is too hard, I'd rather sit on concrete. I bought the 2nd 919 on December 1, 2007. Since that time I've accumulated over 21k miles on the bike as of April 9, 2009. I've had several 500+ days in the saddle, including a 1000 miles in 24 hours Iron Butt Challenge. This is by far the most comfortable bike I've ridden, short of my dad's Goldwing which I'm sure we can all openly agree is more comfortable than the 919. So as far as the comfort level goes, for a sport bike this will near the top of the list in comfort. Next I'll address the suspension. I've never had the bike wallow around on me in the corners. I'll admit I'm no speed demon, but I've never hit a corner the bike couldn't handle. Anyone who says, the springs are too soft, unless you're bike is an 02 or 03, just turn up the preload. The 919 from '04 to '07 has adjustable preload and damping front and rear. So, unless you're trying to race this on a track again full blown sport bikes, the springs are fine. The bike rides just as I expected sport bike would. If I carry a passenger, I just turn up the rear spring and the bike soaks up the bumps. As far as the engine goes, I have no complaints in that department either. The engine has been tuned for low and midrange power. This makes the bike great for riding around town. Between the 3500 and 4000 rpm mark the bike even growls at you. I personally love it. All this being said my only complaint with the bike has nothing to do with the bike really. Tires wear out too quickly. And thanks to a couple companies realizing that more and more people are riding sport bikes as daily rides, they are making tires meant for such riding. Like the Dunlop roadsmart, which is what I've started using and so far, I love the tire. So to sum up the bike, good all around power, plenty comfortable for everyday use. Honda's excellent reliability. I wouldn't 2nd guess to take this machine cross country. Just don't complain about the wind. After all, it's a naked bike. If you get a chance to ride one. Jump on it, you won't be disappointed.
- Thom D, knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-21 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is everything a true motorcycle should be. This bike has the comfort of the classic cruiser and the head turning looks of a sport bike. It is also perfectly balanced for hugging the corners at cruising speed or slowly taking a corner in the city. The throttle is responsive and there when you need it. Once you break it in (as is for any new bike), getting through the gears is smooth and predictable. I am easily getting between 48-52 mpg depending on riding conditions. If you don't want to ride with your rear end on the ground and feet stretched out in front of you on a cruiser, or slumped over the gas tank on a sport bike, the 919 is the perfect bike for you. I love my 919 and plan to keep it for many years to come. I hope Honda brings it back when I'm ready for a new one, but that won't be for a long time.
- 919 Rider, Melbourne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-28 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very comfortable. It is compact yet substantial. It's a thrilling accelerator; it has a very responsive throttle made even better with a power commander. It has a throaty growl between 2000 and 3000 rpm. The bike is faster than most folks will need, or want, to go (140+MPH). It really wakes up at 4000+ RPM and can complete rocket-like passing. It is not uncomfortable on the highway in spite of the lack of fairing. You can start and go - no warm up needed. Your legs tuck in nicely under the flared out fuel tank. It is easy to service. I love the bulletproof liquid-cooled electronic fuel injected engine. This is a unique mix of classic/modern/cruiser/sportbike style lines. It has rebound damping front forks but the factory setting is perfect for all-around - a great feel for every nook and cranny, but soft around the edges at the same time. It is very well balanced and that makes it easy to keep up if you need to panic brake (just keep your wits about you). There are not a lot of them on the road and that attracts attention.
- piper, marquette, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-19 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike today 3/19/2008 after a 12 year break from motorcycling. She was new in the crate had 1 mile on the odometer when I picked her up. I rode the bike from Oakland, California to my home in Palo Alto. My initial impressions were: - Strong low level torque (still in break-in)<br /> - Intuitive control placement<br /> - Comfortable riding position<br /> - Beautiful but simple lines with no plastic<br /> - Great price out the door This bike is discontinued in 2008. I guess it does not have the appeal of some of the newer and flashier models. But if you love to ride, want a classic standard look, and want to keep some of your money, find and buy this bike.
- Aaron F, Palo Alto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-30 2004 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike does it all and does it well. I get in Manhattan in less than 15 minutes and squeak through traffic out in around 40. (1 1/2 hrs by car) Never had a problem starting it. I ride it all year round, just bundle up for winter. I've had an '84 Honda Magna and then an '03 Shadow Spirit 750. The Shadows look was nice but the 919 overall can't be touched. It's fast, loud, and looks mean. The speed of a sportbike but with a cruisers feel. Wind in your face, seated more upright and no plastics to hide the bikes guts. I highly recommend it if you don't want a sportbike but want the speed &#038; ability to zip through traffic. This is literally an all-purpose motorcycle.
- John Tompson, queens, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-06 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 919 is a great combination of light weight and lots of torque. It is excellent for wheelies, stoppies and burnouts, as well as a comfortable bike to ride everyday. The 919 is a really good deal for the performance you get. Honda got it right with this one. I have ridden other more expensive sport bikes and I honestly think the 919 is one of the best out there.
- aaron, eldorado, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-18 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded in my Kawasaki ZR7S for the 2007 Honda 919 two days ago, this bike is my daily driver to work and for fun. The 919 has the torque and HP to get you up to speed (or in trouble with the law) very quickly. The fuel injection takes a bit getting used to; there is instantaneous throttle response both in acceleration and deceleration where carbureted bikes tend to coast a lot more on deceleration. The 919 feels very nimble, curves very well, it seems to beg to be ridden on the Tail of the Dragon. It also does the interstate very well. I haven't had a naked bike since the early 80s and forgot how nice and smooth the wind actually feels, there is no buffeting compared to bikes with small fairing type windscreens however the faster you move the more the wind pressure pushes you back. That being said I will still look at maybe getting some type of protection for cold weather driving. The seat is very comfortable; seating for me is strait up with my legs down and very little to the back. I only felt a need to get off when my low gas light illuminated. By the way first full tank gas mileage was 48 mpg U.S. for mixed driving. Future Accessorizing; I plan on buying a Givi top case assembly engine guards foot pegs for long distance riding.
- RJM, St Augustine, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-30 2003 Honda 919 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have used one of these as my daily commuter and weekend rider since I started riding. It is a comfortable bike for the big guy that wants to go fast and feel nimble on it. I am yet to see another bike that provides the performance and comfort at the same time.
- Adam, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Turned over 2K in two months. Most fun bike I have ridden. Great power, better handling, flexible, nimble, all those words, a real blast to ride. Reliable and durable. Position is hard on my knees after an hour or two but that's more me than the bike. Would recommend strongly. Had cruisers, a Valk, VTX, etc. Forgot how much fun a bike could be. Want some soft luggage to head to the mountains...
- Okie, Greater Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2007 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an incredible combination of sport &#038; driveability. It is well mannered and smooth. It rides suprisingly comfortably on distances. Minor adjustments may be required for personalized riding positions. The throttle is very sensitive as with most sportbikes. The powerband however is unusually BROAD. From 3,000 to 9,000 RPMs, this heavy breather has no hesitiation. Yet with all my throttle hammering, I have still averaged just over 55 mpg. It is a real-world bike with unreal capabilitiies. I am going to enjoy mine for a VERY long time.
- Clint, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-01 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last three bikes were an '03 Honda ST1300, an 02' CBR1100XX, and a BMW K12LT (00) all bought new and each had over 15k within the same year. I love to ride. The two things I've learned about bikes is that each one is unique, and that one bike can't do everthing well. If solid strong power from 3-7k is your wish, and if light and easy to handle are things you desire, and did I mention ride all day comfort is a part of your ride plan..this might be the ride for you. Of the 26 bikes I've owned, this one is the absolute most fun.
- mike koch, hyannis, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-06 2005 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rode from Ohio to South Dakota and 1000 miles in the Black Hills. After I got back home, I was asked if I wanted to go to Montana to a wedding, so, off I went again. Can ride 550 miles a day easy. Hours on end at 90+mph is no problem with this bike. Wore out the OEM rear tire, put on a Dunlop, wore it and the front out, and put on Michelins. I use a tank bag and a rear bag for my clothes. Can't wait till next year!!! Oh BTW I got 35-40mpg.
- Ted Haggard, Lima, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-30 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First, let me say that I have lots of experience. This is my third bike and I wanted to get the best bike possible. What I wanted was a bike that handled like a middle wieght but pulled hard like a big bike. I also wanted classic timeless style. that's what I got with this bike. It's very flickable like a small bike. You get more leaverage with the handlebars than a Super Sport. It's comefortable and pulls like a beast from the very bottom of the RPM zone. I'm a V-twin guy, but this bike makes so much power everywhere that there's no reason not to get one. It's quality is unmatched like many Honda's. The only people who have anything bad to say about this bike are the ones who have never rode it. I highly recommend this bike!
- Steve, White Lake, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-28 2006 Honda 919 (CB900F) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 919 sight unseen and never even sat on one until mine showed up. From the first moment I sat on it, I knew I made the right choice. I have since made some mods/add ons which have helped with turbulance. Small shield on the front and a belly pan on the bottom, changed the mirrors for asthetics. What power all the way through the rpm's. Handles like it's on rails and hangs with all the big boy 1000's. If you want power, comfort and agility, then the 919 is for you. There are many upgrades and after market bolt ons available, more than any SuperSport bike, for half the price as well making your 9'er your and yours alone. I will only add to my collection - never getting rid of my Hornet 900!
- Gonzo, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: