Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-05-16 2006 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Honda Big Ruckus. It can do it all. I have a Doctor's Bag on the front. I keep straps in it. I can get anything on it from a 50 pound bag of dog food, to a sleeping bag on the front and a duffel bag on the back. And for long trips the back support is a Lower back saver. See the rear seat when unlocked with your key flips up! Above the muffler is a long black box it is your tool box and has a lock, also changing the seat position requires the key as that is locked. I am thinking of selling mine to buy a new Bonneville, but my wife's eyes widened. I think I found her her first bike. If you want a bike that does not look like you are on a Roman Holiday. Or a bike that does' not look like Batgirls motorcycle from the 60's. A bike that looks like it eats vespa's. Or a bike that looks like a extra from a Mad Max film. If you answered yes to all this then the Honda Big Ruckus is for you. Good Luck with it.
- Lawrence Novak, Cranford, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-21 2005 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I agree with the other reviews. This thing rocks! I used to have a Spree 50cc and wanted a bigger machine. Motorcycles are not for me as I hate shifting, but now I can ride with the big boys and actually get a little respect. I plan to ride year-round and since it doesn't snow very often in South Georgia it is possible. I have been up to 70mph and still had room to spare. The wind does make riding different, but pay attention and adjust yourself and you'll do fine. This is awesome. I've only had mine for 2 weeks and I've already got over 300 miles on it. The gas mileage is worth it alone. Have fun!
- Brother Roscoe, Statesboro, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-07 2006 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wife and I bought two Big Ruckus scooters spring 05 and haven't had any problems. It is very user friendly and performance is great! This is a great scooter both men and women will feel comfortable on. We constantly get stopped by guys asking about the scooter and they think it's great but didn't know Honda made one. We wrote a letter to Honda pleading for them to reintroduce it and do a better job of advertisment. Yellow was the best color but red, blue, or green would be good too. This is about the only scooter that a lot of men would feel comfortable on. The seat is comfortable and the ergonomics for a tall guy like me are excellent. The back rest is very nice, it seemed to be a bit strange at first but soon became one of the scooters best features in my mind. We tour and it's very nice to lean back. The head lights are wonderful but had to adjust up a bit. The brakes are fine but rear could be stronger. The scoot handles nice on the freeway and is the most comfortable 55 to 60 mph. Also handles well in gravel and on dirt road. This is a great scooter and I highly recommend it to the men who want a scooter and to beginners. This scoot rocks!
- clyde, Richland , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-22 2006 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a motorcyclist with a Ninja ZX-6R. My wife used to own a Vespa ET4. For the longest time, you wouldn't catch me dead on a "scooter" because it seemed too Quadraphenia or British Mod for me. That is, until I saw this weird Hummer-looking contraption called the Big Ruckus on the showroom floor of my local motorcycle dealership. It was rugged, it was tough, and it would soon become the object of my affection. I had to have it, so I bought it. The rest is two-wheeled history for me. It's great in every catagory and I would do it all over again.
- Phillip, Marina del Rey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-09 2006 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride motorcycles and scooters, and have owned a Lil Ruck, a Vino 125, a Reflex and a Silverwing. The Big Ruckus is the most balanced, versatile, and all around best overall package of the bunch. Great ride!!!
- bluejeanblues, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-30 2006 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So I've only had it for a couple of weeks but. . . . This Thing Rocks! Great gas mileage, it's fast enough and it's very comfortable. Yes, your friends will bust on you and your "scooter" until they actually see the Big Ruckus. Then, they'll get it. Yep, it's a little pricy but so far, well worth the extra loot. The first tank of gas got me 68mpg and the second was right at 75mpg. It makes my 23 mile commute to work a heck of a lot cheaper then when I drive my 17mpg Escape.
- Ed Boddecker, Firestone, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-07 2005 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was considering buying a motorcycle for a few years, but reality had kept me from it. I commute 25 miles each way to work partly through countryside, partly in highly congested city-center stop and go traffic, and who knows what in between. A manual transmission was something I gave up years ago. I had considered a scooter, but nothing out there really grabbed me as something I would ride on a daily basis (mini-gold wings and go-go gadget Vespa looking things). That all changed when I saw the Big Ruckus. I knew I had to have it, and once I got it, it surpassed almost every expectation. Speed was the first; this thing would actually do 60 mph with guts left for passing. Whooda thought it. 60-70 miles per gallon? Whoa, this thing is paying for itself in fuel savings alone. Comfort is pretty good, but I wish the adjustable seat would slide back about another inch or two, and I'm not that big. My only other complaint comes with the wind. It doesn't take much of a breeze to slow this thing way down and crosswinds really throw this lightweight around. The bike is simple to maintain (assuming you have basic mechanical skills). The automatic transmission (cvt) is always in its power band and is a dream come true in city traffic. I thought once it started raining this winter that I would store Mr. Big and revert back to the SUV, NO WAY! I suited up in my protective riding gear, threw a Columbia Sportswear Waterproof jacket and pants over the top, and arrived completely dry (underneath) at work. That settled it; I'm riding this thing till it snows (which it hasn't yet). My SUV has seen 350 road miles since I bought Mr. Big 10 months ago. I've been on a couple of motorcycle rally group rides and a Scooter group ride. Both groups seem to really embrace Mr. Big and have more questions than I can possible answer. The only grief I get is from some hardcore Harley guys and some of the Vespa purists. In my view, they aren't worth talking to anyways. SCOOT ON!!!
- Mark, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-06 2005 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've now owned my BR for about a month and have put 350 miles on it. I love it! I rarely go out when somebody flags me down and asks me "What the heck is that, that is the coolest thing I have ever seen". The only reason I am not giving it a total 5 star rating is on the comfort issue. I used to have a Helix and when it rained I did not get wet due to the floorboards. The BR has foot platforms, but water spray does get your feet wet. Pro's--Great gas mileage, 75 MPG. Very practical, front and back rack. Very visible, bright yellow color. Wide tires have good footprint for riding in wet conditions. Adjustable seat.<br /> Con's--A little on the light side, susceptible to winds. Seat back becomes a backrest, but it is not adjustable. Not many accessories available.
- Steve, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-21 2005 Honda Big Ruckus (PS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I put 200 miles on my Big Ruckus today and I had a great time. I had forgotten how fun it is to explore all the back roads and small towns. It has been 10 years since an accident (not motorcycle) took me off of two wheels. Since my legs don't work very well now I can't operate the rear brake and shifter safely of a motorcycle. I thought my motorcycle days were over. But now that Honda is making these cool scooters I am back in the saddle. I really like my Big Ruckus, it seems to be made for the beginner with lots of safety features, and I especially like the huge Baja lights for night time riding. At 6'2" I am a little tall for it and would like a higher seat but I am getting used to it okay. It has plenty of power for me, it feels fine at 60 mph, but this is no highway cruiser and is better suited for lower speeds. I really like the rugged looks, and it gets lots of looks too. The most common question people ask is "what is that?" I am planning some long, low speed trips, it should be fun :)
- Michael Reardon, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: