Honda CB750C Motorcycles Reviews (6)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CB750C Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CB750C Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-05-25 1981 Honda CB750C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this as a "project" bike 2 years ago for $450.00. Much to my surprise, when I went to pick it up, I was able to safely ride it home. I have spent about $300.00 for tires and some accessories. Though my dream bike is an older GoldWing Interstate, this fills all my needs and then some for now. If a person is somewhat mechanically minded, most work can be accomplished at home with a minimal investment in metric tools and a good Clymer manual, either new or used.
- Rich, Olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-06 1981 Honda CB750C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Custom is really a GREAT BIKE !! It's like flying on a carpet. Had mine for a year now - i'll never sell it. Customized the bike myself. The bike came from Italy 7 years ago. Bought it from a man in Denmark - he owned for the last 7 years but only did 5000 km on the speedo. Today the machine did all in all 34000 km on the speedo. I can only say: IT's LIKE HEAVEN TO RIDE A CUSTOM !!
- Thies, Esbjerg, Denmark

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-12 1981 Honda CB750C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got this ride a few months back. Left it like the previous owner had it. Vetter fairing, bags and trunks. Nice relaxed cruise the 750C is, best on the roads off the Interstates where 60 mph is so cool when behind the fairing and kicked back on the backrest and highway pegs. Nothing bad to say on it, if you can find one get it. They are usually pretty cheap!
- RD, Fargo, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-25 1981 Honda CB750C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'll never sell it. Bought it three years ago and it is the best bike I have ever owned. I run it hard, wheelies, sideways stops and gravel roads are well within this bad boy's repertoire. I gave $1K for mine and have spent about that on time and tires, tune ups, fork seals and batteries. This is my 19th bike and one of the best. The old motor is still strong and may not outrun a new CBR but, no Harley has been around it and if you twist the throttle hard enough it'll stay out front of anything!!!
- Andy Harrison, Tupelo, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-14 1981 Honda CB750C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought one of these in 92. It had only 6,000 on the clock. Paid $625.00 for it from a guy that had more kids than money. I sold it last year to a new rider for $1,000 even. The old bike was as reliable as a stone. Never a problem out of it. Get that motor up to 6,000 rpm and it would wail. It wasn't the most comfortale bike but good enough for a long day or weekend. What it did do well was crank up every time, run like stink on high test gas, never broke and more than paid for itself when I sold it. You know? I should have kept it and chopped it. I haven't seen that bike since I sold it. It had 75,000 on the clock. I bet its still out there wailing.
- Clint Matthews, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-09 1981 Honda CB750C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
LETS START BY SAYING THIS IS NOT A HARLEY OR A HARLEY KNOCK-OFF, BUT GOES BACK TO THE DAYS WHEN A BIKE HAD MORE TO DO THAN JUST LOOK GOOD. REMEMBER THE FIRST WORD IN MOTORCYCLE IS MOTOR AND THIS IS PROBABLY ITS STRONGEST SUIT. NOT VERY TORQUEY BELOW 3000 RPMS BUT HOLD ON WHEN THIS 4-VALVE PER CYLINDER MILL STARTS TO WIND UP. THE RUSH STARTS AT 5 GRAND AND DOESN'T TAPER OFF UNTIL you're ABOVE 9500 RPMS. THE CARBURETION IS SPOT ON, ONCE THE MOTOR IS WARM (TYPICAL HONDA COLD BLOODEDNESS). THE MOTOR IS VERY SMOOTH VIBRATION-WISE UNTIL YOU GET INTO THE STRATOSPHERE OF THE TACH ABOVE 9 GRAND,AND LET'S BE HONEST HOW OFTEN OR FOR HOW LONG DO ANY OF US HIT THOSE PEAKS ON ANY GIVEN DAY. AROUND TOWN THE MOTOR IS VERY TRACTABLE WITH NO FLAT SPOTS, AND LIKEWISE THE TRANSMISSION IS EQUALLY SMOOTH. LOW SPEED HANDLING AT PARKING LOT SPEEDS IS FINE WITH JUST A TOUCH OF BIAS TOWARD HIGH-CENTEREDNESS. UP TO SPEED ON THE OPEN ROAD IS WHERE THIS BIKE SHINES, ON LONG FAST SWEEPERS IT HOLDS A STEADY LINE. ONLY WHEN THE ROAD GETS VERY TWISTY DOES THE BIKE COME UP SHORT IN THE HANDLING DEPARTMENT DUE MOSTLY IN PART TO ITS RELATIVELY LONG WHEELBASE. BRAKES ARE VERY FADE-PROOF WITH THE REAR DRUM BEING THE FIRST TO GO UNDER HEAVY ABUSE. THE COMBINATION DUAL DISC FRONT AND REAR DRUM IS VERY LINEAR WITH GOOD LEVER FEEL. ERGONOMICS ARE GOOD WITH A VERY BALANCED SEAT PEG HANDLEBAR RELATIONSHIP. THE STOCK SEAT LOOKS UP TO THE TASK BUT FALLS SHORT FOR THE DRIVER AFTER AN HOUR IN THE SADDLE WITH TOO SOFT PADDING AND THE STEPPED SEAT WONT LET 6 FOOTERS STRETCH OUT. HOW DO YOU SPELL RELIABLE? LET ME GIVE YOU A CLUE IT HAS 5 LETTERS 1ST LETTER H_____. OVERALL A GOOD LOOKING MACHINE AT BARGAIN (USED) PRICES WITH TYPICAL HONDA FIT AND FINISH AND RELIABILITY AND LETS NOT FORGET THE MOTOR.
- David P. Summers, Lombard, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: