Honda CB900F 919 Motorcycles Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CB900F 919 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CB900F 919 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-02-21 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike I would have to say is everything that I thought that it would be. It's a perfect seat height, great on power, perfect for long distance or for hooligan tactics through the backstreets. I sold my '02 Gixxer 600 for my '02 919 and took a hit on performance but I'll never sell or trade this bike. My girl loves it, even with her on the back, I'll still egg on Mustangs who try me, new or old. Great for beginners, cheap on insurance and worth the money... every penny! Check out my Fighter Jet on 2 Wheels
- Paul Jimenez, Pittsburg, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-09 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before I begin I must state the obvious: This bike is VERY powerful and should be driven with a small level of fear and respect. OK now that I've said that, off I go. I got my bike on Ebay from a great guy. The first bike I drove was in South Korea. It was a 125cc Suzuki, kind of a cuiser/street bike. It was great. When I got back home I drove my Pop's 750cc Yamaha Magnum. It was more powerful but it wasn't that bad. When I drove the 919 for the first time I was worried about all the potential torque and speed. Here's my point. If you use your head and learn the bike's capabilities it is great. Acceleration anywhere you need it. It is very agile and will surprise you. Obviously not meant for long, long trips but nothing mods wouldn't enable. For commuting and short trips it is fun. I LIKE feeling the wind on my chest. I LIKE being able to smell everything while I'm driving. Honda's reputation on quality is what I'm banking on. The bike is comfortable enough. Nothing is more comfortable than a car. Whenever someone asks me how I feel about the 919 I say: "It's a powerful standard looking motorcycle." I hope that helps persuade or dissuade whoever reads this rambling review. Beware!
- Huh?, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-09 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 919 since last September. It does have great power and is extremely comfortable up to 70 mph. It isn't designed for high speeds (>85 for prolonged periods) or roadracing. If racing is what you want to do, get a bike designed for racing and use it on a track, not the streets. As street bikes go, this one performs extremely well. The throttle response is verrrry crisp so watch those takeoffs and sharp turns. There is definitely exhaust smell in the pocket of air behind the rider/passenger. The back of your riding jacket will smell of exhaust somewhat but you won't smell it while riding at all. I also recommend that the passenger stay very close to the pilot to minimize their breathing exhaust fumes during the ride. The smell in your riding clothes will go away after a little "airing out" after your ride though. The fit and finish is first rate. Wish it had a center stand though. On the plus side it has tremendous torque all the way from idle to redline, great neutral steering, its VERY lightweight for 900+ cc bike, this makes handling a breeze. I'd recommend this bike to anyone. You should be able to get one for about $7200 + tax, tag, setup. You'll have to pick the bugs outa your teeth from smiling so much while riding a 919...
- ET, Summerfield, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-08 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 919 for a year (bought Apr 02) and have enjoyed every moment of it. I never liked the feel of the stock Michelin Hi-Sport tires so at 4500 miles I pitched them (they could have probably gone another 2k) in favor of Metzeler Sportec M-1 tires. These tires are great and makethe bike feel much quicker and inspire tremendous confidence that the will keep on gripping. My recommendation - get the dealer to swap the tires at purchase time OR burn up those Hi-Sports and get a good set of tires and you will find even more reason to love your 919.
- Jody Vogel, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-25 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike in Oct 2002, and after 3400 miles I still get up and can't wait to ride it. I love the responsiveness of the throttle and the responsive brakes. I ride the 405 traffic jam everyday and the bikes cuts the traffic like a hot knife through butter. I would recommend this bike to anyone who enjoys the wind on their chest. Knock on wood, I haven't had any problems.
- Patrick Knowles, Garden Grove, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-08 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 3 1981 cb900f's and was in my glory when this bike came to my dealership... i bought it 12 days after it arrived in canada :) I love power too much to buy a cruiser and i think fully faired bikes look like a condom on wheels :) If you can't see the engine it aint a bike :) nothin like the brutal reality of a 919 cc 4 banger hangin out of a stripped down frame... I sold my 2000 vfr800 interceptor and regret nothing. The 919 suits my ever desire
- Jim Adams, Harrow, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-31 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike gets better and better all the time. Handling, suspension, power - it's all good. For more infor check www.geocities.com/honda919rider I would buy another! Issues: 1. Exhaust makes clothes smell and also made wife sick/kid almost pass out - I installed a CBR900RR exhaust and fixed that. 2. Chain - lasts about 4000 miles . . Warranty replaced it though - Honda is KING!
- Steve, St. Joseph, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-28 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a problem with starting the bike and Honda does not know the problem. For the first week I had the bike, I had no problem starting it. After about 700 miles and when the bike is warm, it will not start or is very difficult to start. Everything sounds ok at the start, but the engine does not start. Honda told my dealer to change the starter. Anyone have this prob? This is my first bike. So, some of the noises might me common to this kind of bike [I do not know]. 1. The brakes drag/rub (I can hear them especially when riding along-side a highway barrier). The dealer said that was normal. 2.The transmission is very loud. I can hear the burrr of the trans over the humm of the engine at certain speeds..especially when accelerating. Anyone else experience these things? Are they normal? Please reply to: tony ignot42@yahoo.com
- Tony, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-09 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On my bike, the speedometer is not accurate above 55mph. I tested its accuracy by attaching my Magellan GPS unit to my tank bag which will tack actual ground speed to an accuracy of +/- 1 mph. Whenever the speedometer states you're doing 90 mph, you're actually doing only 80 mph. Somewhere between 55 mph and 70 mph, the speedometer gains about 10 mph above your actual ground speed. I havn't done a scientific study of this, but it seems the faster you go, the wider the gap spreads between the speedometer reading and your actual speed. Is this a manufacturing defect, or a marketing psychological ploy? You be the judge.
- Chris H, Dothan, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-17 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 919 has been compared to the FZ1 since it's introduction. I'd like to put my slant on it. Bikes are more than specs and looks. It seems that the mags get folks hyped-up needlessly. As with everything you buy, boats, cars, etc., you need to find what suits you. If you put attributes such as handling, power delivery, appearance, comfort and price in order of importance to you, the answer becomes obvious. I happened to have narrowed my choice of all bikes in all classes to the FZ1 and the 919. When I compared them side-by-side I chose the 919 for riding position, usable power for the street and appearance. I think that the average rider loses out when they are confused and mislead to think they can handle a bike like the testers. Horsepower is not how a bike rides, handles or performs. Keep it in perspective, do you want to cruise, tour, sportride or race. Pick the class and select the bike that is best for your needs. By the way, I am thrilled with the outstanding handling, terrific power delivery, great comfort, unique styling and excellent overall value of my 919 in that order. This is a bike that I love to ride.
- Paul, Middletown, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-23 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 919 a month ago and fell completely in love the first day.It fits the type of riding i do.I have tried almost every brand of bike except H-D and the 919 offers the comfort and power i wanted.The tranny is smooth as silk,throttle is seamless, and the fuel range should be much better than my 2001 superhawk.Cant wait til tommorrow morning to ride,living 25 minutes from deals gap(aka the dragon)shouldnt take long to scrub the new off the tires.Long story short its this best bike ive had yet.SEE YOU IN THE TWISTIES.
- Scott Dunlap, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-14 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my 919 yesterday and have already put 100 miles on it. This bike is nice ride that offers a lot of power. I am very happy with it!
- da 919_ster, northern, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-13 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
after owning 22 street bikes the last 35 years this unit has got to be the most satisfying of them all .feels way lighter than it is and handles like a dream.
- bobby g, charlotte,concord, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-11 2002 Honda CB900F 919 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked my 919 yesterday and let me tell ya this bike is a bandit and kawasaki killer! It has unbeliveble power and acceleration.Not to comfy at high speeds but around the town the best choice you can make. See you on the roads....
- rich, coral springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: